Single bed with mandalas above it in downstairs bedroom.Couples might prefer upstairs with a double mattress. The room which is a loft conversion is open plan and opens directly onto the stairs. i.e. there is no door but there is privacy.
Peaceful overnight space in West Wales

Habitación privada

2 huéspedes

1 dormitorio

2 camas
Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 2. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

Acerca de este anuncio

Accommodations consists of one or two beds in one or two bedrooms depending on requirements in a dorma bungalow situated in the peaceful rural village of Boncath in beautiful Pembrokeshire within easy reach of the coast and also The Preseli Hills. One or two visitors can share a room or have separate rooms. This space is suitable for guests who need a place to stay overnight but wish to go out exploring during the day as I require visitors to vacate the premises between 11 AM and 6 PM.

El lugar

The space is unusual in that each room features the mandala art work of the owner which enhances the sense of peace and tranquility. There is also an inhouse gallery of his artwork and photography which you are welcome to view. Generally speaking I expect visitors to be out during the day so their actual presence in the house is between check in and check out times . In terms of sleeping arrangements guests can share a room or have separate rooms if they prefer at no extra cost. One of the two downstairs beds is a folding one and the one upstairs is a double mattress on the floor. There is also a single mattress upstairs. The downstairs bedroom has a door but the one upstairs is open plan and opens directly from the stairs but is private. There are hangers and wardrobe space in the downstairs bedroom and a free standing clothes rail upstairs. When booking please specify how you would like me to arrange the bedding. I will assume you wish to be downstairs unless you request otherwise.
Thank you.

Disponible para huéspedes

Guests have access to general facilities such as exclusive use of the bathroom with a beautiful yin yang mural which comes with the room and use of the kitchen. The bathroom has a bath and hand shower as distinct from a standing shower. The kitchen is a strictly vegetarian environment so if you wish to eat non vegetarian food that will have to take place somewhere else. There are many options for eating out in the vicinity. There is a good shop which is also a post office and cash point a short walk from the property. In terms of meals I would suggest you bring your own strictly vegetarian food which you can prepare and eat in the kitchen in the morning and evening. I am not proposing to provide or prepare food for guests. i.e. It is self-catering. For cooking there is the oven + two hotplates but no grill and an assortment of all the usual kitchen gadgets. No non vegetarian food on the premises please.

Atención a los huéspedes

Guests will have privacy in their room and exclusive use of the bathroom with toilet. I will be in the house and also using the kitchen. When I have guests I sleep in the en suite bedroom in the side extension. Guests can use the kitchen to prepare vegetarian food in the mornings and evenings. Wifi is available but if you prefer to be in a wifi free zone I can turn it off and provide a wired ethernet internet connection via the electrical wall sockets.

Otros aspectos destacables

I am a mandala artist and have sometimes had guests to study and explore painting mandalas. This option continues to be available. I have also given tours of the area and that is another option. Both these activities involve extra costs of about £5 per hour per person though that is negotiable. If you search my name and mandalas you will find further information about me. I have traveled extensively and enjoy sharing and exploring ideas & meeting kindred spirits.


El lugar
Capacidad: 2
Baños: 1
Dormitorios: 1
Camas: 2
Llegada: De 18:00 a 22:00
Salida: 11:00
Tipo de habitación: Habitación privada

Servicios

Precios
Personas adicionales: 20 / noche después del primer huésped
Depósito de seguridad: 133
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde afuera de la página o la aplicación de Airbnb.
Más información

Lugares para dormir
Dormitorio 1
2 camas individuales
Zonas comunes
1 colchón en el suelo

Reglas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten mascotas
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
No adecuado o inseguro para niños (0-12 años)
Horario de llegada: de las 18:00 a las 22:00.

Generally speaking I would prefer it if guests enjoy and appreciate peace and wish to be fairly quiet. The general quality of the house is meditative and I wish to maintain that atmosphere. Also the house is a strictly vegetarian zone and in addition no smoking indoors please. Guests are required to be out of the house between 11 AM and 6 PM.


Cancelaciones

Estricta

Cancela hasta 7 días antes de tu viaje y obtén un reembolso del 50 %. Cancela en los 7 días previos a tu viaje y no se te reembolsará la reservación.


Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Ficha de instrucciones de seguridad
Extintor de incendios

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 1 noche

Sin evaluaciones (por ahora)

Este alojamiento no tiene evaluaciones. Si te alojas en él, la tuya aparecerá aquí.

Boncath, Reino UnidoSe registró en Julio 2014
Perfil de usuario de Barry

I am an artist, designer and photographer who specializes in mandalas. I have been living here since 1988 which indicates how much I appreciate and love the general ambience of this part of the world and this peaceful secluded location in particular. Apart from painting and designing I often go walking with friends along the coast or explore woodlands and rivers and am still discovering new places nearby. Most of my adult life I have been interested in meditation and associated philosophies and a variety of healing modalities and am pretty much committed to the vegan diet though there are occasional blips when going out with friends but am definitely vegetarian! I have a small garden which is somewhat wild but it surrounds the house and contributes to the the feeling of being in nature. Generally speaking I live alone but over the years many friends have stayed here from all parts of the world including some who have come to study and paint mandalas as well as explore the area. I have travelled extensively and enjoy meeting new people and learning about different cultures and viewpoints.

Índice de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en pocas horas
Tendrás los datos exactos de la ubicación cuando la reservación esté confirmada.

Espacios similares