A long house creates privacy for allLight, sunny aspect

Habitación privada

2 huéspedes

1 dormitorio

1 cama
Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 2. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

Environmentally friendly, conveniently located. Walking distance to eateries, galleries and rail trail. A short drive to Wilsons Promontory or local beaches. We speak German, Dutch and Swiss German. Well established garden overlooking Hoddle Ranges.

El lugar

Our house is located on a hillside about one kilometre from the centre of the Fish Creek Village. It has an established and interesting garden and looks out over the Hoddle Ranges. We designed the environmentally friendly building to create a private sense of space for ourselves as well as visiting family members or guests.
One wing of the house is for guests and we live in the other wing. The building is energy efficient and environmentally friendly, with reverse cycle air conditioning, double glazing, double indoor blinds, remote control outdoor blinds for summer, ceiling fans, solar hot water, photovoltaic cells and water tanks. 

Disponible para huéspedes

There are two private guest suites at the Southern end of the building, each with large double windows looking out over the garden to the Hoddle Ranges. One has wheelchair access. Each can accommodate two people sharing a queen-size bed. Guests have their own private access via the front door and hallway.
Each suite has its own entrance off the front hallway and its own ensuite. They also have their own lounge chairs, table and chairs, bar fridge, tea and coffee making facilities, TV, DVD/Blu-ray player and Bluetooth radio/CD player. Towels, bed linen and toiletries are provided

Atención a los huéspedes

There is always at least one of us at home when we have guests. Even when guests go out we make sure someone is home so we can assist if required or in any emergency situation.
Breakfast is served, café style, in our main kitchen. A full cooked breakfast is available, as well as fruit salad, toast, cereals, fresh juice, real coffee (fair trade and freshly ground) and a range of teas. On Sundays, there are pancakes! Eggs are produced by our own chickens (who you are welcome to visit), the bacon comes from a local farm where the pigs are free range and we make our own bread. Gluten free and vegetarian options are available, including the pancakes.
Ellen is fluent in English, German, Swiss German and Dutch. Paul can speak English and Australian! Whilst neither of us is local, we have lived here for the last 12 years and been coming to the area for the last 30 years, so we do have a bit of local knowledge. We have also travelled quite extensively overseas ourselves.


Lugares para dormir
Dormitorio 1
1 cama tamaño queen

El lugar
Capacidad: 2
Baños: 1
Dormitorios: 1
Camas: 1
Llegada: A partir de las 15:00
Salida: 11:00
Tipo de habitación: Habitación privada

Servicios

Precios
Personas adicionales Sin cargo
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde afuera de la página o la aplicación de Airbnb.
Más información

Reglas de la casa
La hora de llegada es a partir de las 15:00

We don't allow pets and we have a no smoking policy.


Cancelaciones

Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Cerrojo en la puerta del dormitorio

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 1 noche.
Durante el período del 27 de Diciembre de 2017 - 11 de Enero de 2018 la estancia mínima es de 2 noches.

19 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Sean
Marzo de 2017
Lovely, clean and bright with very friendly and welcoming hosts. Breakfast and coffee were top notch!

Perfil de usuario de Tim
Marzo de 2017
Top notch. Perfect place to explore Wilson's prom. Every detail is attended to with style. Ellen is very helpful with local knowledge. We enjoyed an exquisite breakfast with garden grown fresh ingredients. Our highest recommendations and thanks to Ellen & Paul.

Perfil de usuario de Virginia
Febrero de 2017
This is a very special bnb in a great small village near to some breathtaking scenery on the 'Prom'. Ellen and Paul made a special effort to make us feel welcomed and were accommodating about arrival and departure times. The room is very comfortable, modern and clean. The breakfast is delicious and healthy and we loved seeing the garden full of fresh produce and lovely trees and shrubs. The village has 2 eateries both very acceptable. Highly recommend a short stay here.

Perfil de usuario de Sean
Enero de 2017
Amazing place to stay with all the comforts and great breakfasts! Nice and close to Wilsons prom and surrounding areas. Ellen and Paul are awesome people that are very helpful and kind. Highly recommend and will definitely be back next time we visit the prom!

Perfil de usuario de Diane
Enero de 2017
Ellen and Paul are wonderful hosts and share their comfortable and beautiful B&B with friendship and delicious breakfasts!!! Don't miss the Fish Creek Bed & Breakfast for any trip to the Prom!

Perfil de usuario de Tanya
Enero de 2017
The place was tastefully done up, very comfortable, and nice and close to local restaurants. Ellen was a great host and breakfast was delicious! We'd stay again for sure.

Perfil de usuario de Khine
Enero de 2017
Ellen was very accommodating and went the extra mile, and provided us with food when we arrived late on Friday. Her breakfasts were a great start to the day, everything was fresh and wonderful. The room is very clean and modern. We would definitely stay again, highly recommended.

Fish Creek, AustraliaSe registró en Julio 2014
Perfil de usuario de Ellen And PaulEllen And Paul es SuperAnfitrión.

Ellen and Paul run their Bed and Breakfast together in Fish Creek. After running a nearby bed and breakfast in Waratah North (Bayview House) for eight years, we designed and built our new purpose built bed and breakfast. We both enjoy meeting guests from all over the world. Ellen speaks fluent German, Swiss German and Dutch, as well as English. Unfortunately, Paul has to make do with English. Both of us are well travelled but really enjoy our home in South Gippsland.

El barrio

Espacios similares