View from the road less than 5 mins in the carDesk by the window to work in the light :)
Bright double room, quiet house nr Leeds/Wakefield
Bright double room, quiet house nr Leeds/Wakefield

Habitación privada

4 huéspedes

1 dormitorio

2 camas
Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 4. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

My place is close to Leeds, Wakefield, Selby, Temple Newsam, A1, M1, M62, nature reserves, art and culture, parks, great views, running and biking trails, bridlepath, historic sites, Castleford Xscape, skiing, snowboarding . You’ll love my place because of the cosiness and quiet, the neighbourhood, the light, the space, good road transport links and friendly host. My place is good for couples, solo adventurers, business travellers, families (with kids). People from all backgrounds are welcome.

El lugar

My house is a 2 bedroom terraced house in a lovely former mining village. The bedrooms are upstairs, as is the bathroom which has a shower and bath. The shower is nice and powerful! Downstairs, there is a large living room with a comfy L shaped sofa (I have slept on this myself - very comfy if you're looking for a space for someone else as well!), a massive dining room with a large dining table, and a kitchen with all the essentials and a shelf in the fridge / a cupboard for guests. I have a couple of comfy blow-up beds that can go downstairs if you need to book a larger group - let me know if you would like to discuss options! :)

Disponible para huéspedes

There is a patio "garden" (a patio with plants in pots) that I love sitting in when it's sunny - it gets the sun until the mid-late afternoon in summer and is a nice spot to wake up with a cuppa or sit and read. You're welcome to use all the common areas (kitchen / living room / dining room) and to use the washing machine if you need to. A drying rack is provided.

Atención a los huéspedes

I will always do my best to help get everything right for you leading up to and throughout your stay. Occasionally I let the room(s) out when I am away myself so you may have the place to yourself - if this happens I will always let you know, and will still be in contact should you need anything.

Otros aspectos destacables

Although I have not listed this as a pets-ok place, it might be - depending on the details. Just let me know if you need to discuss this.

Also, if you're booking in with a child, I am happy to discuss reducing the price of the additional guest - Air BnB sets anyone aged 2+ to be charged as an extra person but I think that's a little unfair so can apply a discount if this affects you!


Lugares para dormir
Dormitorio 1
1 cama matrimonial
Zonas comunes
1 sofá, 1 colchón en el suelo

El lugar
Capacidad: 4
Baños: 1
Dormitorios: 1
Camas: 2
Llegada: Flexible
Salida: 12:00
Tipo de habitación: Habitación privada

Servicios

Precios
Personas adicionales $7 / noche después del primer huésped
Descuento por semana: 10%
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde afuera de la página o la aplicación de Airbnb.
Más información

Reglas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten mascotas
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
La hora de llegada es flexible

- Smoking ok on back patio but not in the house. Prefer shoes off in the house.

Aspectos que también debes tener en cuenta
Es necesario utilizar las escaleras - There is one flight of stairs (with handrail) up to the guest bedrooms and the bathroom

Cancelaciones

Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Detector de monóxido de carbono
Botiquín

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 2 noches

12 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de JeremyJeremy es SuperAnfitrión.
Septiembre de 2017
We only stayed one night at Vicky's and our visit coincided when she was away. We knew that we would be arriving late and leaving early so our visit was made very easy thanks to Vicky's detailed instructions which she sent to us before commencing our trip. For a quick overnight visit to Leeds Vicky's place was perfect and tremendous value.

Perfil de usuario de John
Septiembre de 2017
You can do no wrong here. Hostess with the mostest. Nothing is too much for Vicky. Good chats, lovely house, beautiful setting, fantastic person. Cup of tea on arrival. I'm on my third month of AirBNB in Leeds, normally two - three nights a week and this, thus far is the pinnacle.

Perfil de usuario de Mano
Septiembre de 2017
Vicky was very friendly and helpful. Unfortunately, we did not meet her in person, but she gave very detailed information about the house and did everything to make our stay comfortable. Thank you! Highly recommended

Perfil de usuario de Jack
Septiembre de 2017
Great house to stay in, great price we had the whole house to ourselves and didn't meet Vicky but she was very good at messaging us and she even put up an extra mattress for us as we were 2 men, she has food and space for guests in her fridge too! Couldn't be any better! Thanks Vicky

Perfil de usuario de Petra
Agosto de 2017
Vicky was an amazing host, even though we did not get a chance to meet. Everything in the house was well prepared for our arrival. Vicky thought about everything, including breakfast, and her guidance and communication were excellent. Thank you!

Perfil de usuario de Alfredo
Agosto de 2017
I think Vicky was perfect. She is precise, available and so kind! Her room was really comfortable, clean, there was everything I needed. I haven't so many things to write because it was all perfect. I recommend Vicky and her home :) +10
Perfil de usuario de Vicky
Respuesta de Vicky:
Thank you Alfredo! I look forward to seeing you in Naples sometime!
Agosto de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Mick
Agosto de 2017
Vicky is a lovely host and her home is comfortable and welcoming. Can definitely recommend. Best value for money place I've stayed at and if anything, Vicky should be charging a bit more.

Este anfitrión tiene 3 evaluaciones por otras propiedades.

Ver otras evaluaciones
Kippax, Reino UnidoSe registró en Abril 2014
Perfil de usuario de Vicky

I work in Leeds, for a large university.

Índice de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en menos de una hora

El barrio

Espacios similares