Also high ceilings and oak floor and shutters.  The room has recently been entirely repainted white in non-toxic, reassuringly expensive paintsTV with free view, DVD, iPod player, flying pugs...
Lovely Double Room in Camden, NW5

Habitación privada

1 huésped

1 dormitorio

1 cama
Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 1. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

FEMALES ONLY PLEASE. My double room has high ceilings and is in a spacious one bedroom flat with a private garden, located near Camden and Hampstead Heath - areas in which it's hard to find hotels. It has amazing transport links.

El lugar

My flat is a maisonette located in a period terraced property. It has oak floors laid throughout and a no-shoe policy. There is super-fast wi-fi. We also have a burglar alarm for added security (we have never been burgled!).

The room available has very high ceilings, a large window, period shutters and overlooks the garden. This pink room has been given a refurb and is now painted white- in Farrow & Ball non-toxic paint, of course!

There is a single day bed in the room with a proper mattress. (There is a futon mattress beneath it, for a friend to stay over occasionally.) Also a desk, large TV, DVD, iPod dock, desk and chair. Arm chair. Cabinet with space for clothes. Clothes rail.

The kitchen is eat-in and has a table and chairs. It is a kitchen set up for proper cooking, so you can eat healthily here!, and there is a blender, juicer, food processor etc. We have a washer/ dryer machine and there is also a clothes line in the garden. We mostly use non-toxic cleaning materials.

The bathroom has a shower/bath. There is a chlorine filter on the shower and a chlorine filer for the bath.

Out in the large, private garden there is a sun-lounger and mini table and chairs. I have now re-turfed my lawn - organically!

Disponible para huéspedes

You will sleep in my sitting room.

You will have access to kitchen and bathroom and garden.

Atención a los huéspedes

Hopefully I will be able to meet you and let you in, but if not a friend or relative might do so. I should be available by phone for queries, but in the event I am not, there will always be someone to contact. It is a friendly household, but we have our own space.

Otros aspectos destacables

I am careful about security, so I require photo ID, including seeing your passport. This keeps everyone safe!


El lugar
Capacidad: 1
Baños: 1
Tipo de cama: Cama
Dormitorios: 1
Camas: 1
Tiene mascotas: Dog(s)
Tipo de habitación: Habitación privada

Servicios

Precios
Tarifa de limpieza $28
Depósito de seguridad $279
Descuento por semana: 29%
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde afuera de la página o la aplicación de Airbnb.
Más información

Reglas de la casa

I will require photo ID when you arrive (passport or drivers licence ) please.
No smoking in flat please, but you can smoke in the garden. Also no lit candles in the flat.
Any other visitors or overnight guests to the flat to be agreed with me first please.
Importantly - this is not a place for partying as no noise made in the flat can be heard outside of it between 10 pm- 8 am.
I have a pug dog, so I understand that people might want to bring pets. Please let me know if you do. There will be an additional charge and possibly an extra deposit.
To keep us healthy and to allow good sleep, wifi is turned off 11 pm-7 am.


Cancelaciones

Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Detector de monóxido de carbono
Cerrojo en la puerta del dormitorio

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 1 noche

17 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Louisa
Julio de 2017
Sophie is the best host, and the apartment is fantastic! I've stayed here a few times over the years-- the location is ideal, the room is tidy and well appointed, and getting to hang out with bonbon is a big plus. Thanks for a great stay!

Perfil de usuario de Mary
Julio de 2017
Sophie's place was exactly what I was looking for in London. Her location is prime as it is just a short bus ride into the very center of the city, yet the neighborhood is quiet. She was very friendly and welcoming, and made sure my entire stay was comfortable. Next time I'm in London I'll definitely stay here again! And I loved the added company of Bonbon!:)

Perfil de usuario de Shannon
Abril de 2017
Sophie was a lovely and charismatic host. The room is very comfortable and the apartment is well located. I would definitely stay again!

Perfil de usuario de Laura
Marzo de 2017
I had a pleasant stay with Sophie for the last 2.5 months. The flat is really well located. Very convenient and easy commute to central London with many bus and train options in the vicinity. Sophie is a wonderful host, very keen to make your stay warm and welcome. If there are any issues with the flat, she will very promptly respond and attend to whatever is the concern. I very much appreciated this! I did however find the flat to be persistently messy especially in the kitchen which made it difficult to cook/ prepare food here. It is a very tight space with many appliances/cookware, so it was often chaotic to be in there. This may be the only negative criticism and point which can be improved on, because otherwise, it is a perfectly suited arrangement for anyone looking for a temporary place to stay in London. Thanks Sophie!
Perfil de usuario de Sophie
Respuesta de Sophie:
Thank you for your feedback, Laura, which is much appreciated! I absolutely agree re the kitchen- there are a lot of food appliances and limited food prep space, which means it needs to be very tidy to be functional. I am really sorry it was messy during your stay (my unexpected abdominal operation is my excuse here!). I had another cleaner in yesterday for a spring clean and now I can lift and bend again, am taking a look at a better way to organise. We at least have a new cooker (the gas hob is much better than the electric one) and earlier this week I had delivery of a new range of ceramic-coated cookware (which is supposed to be much better for your health). Thank you again for being such a lovely guest, Laura!
Marzo de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Olivia
Enero de 2017
Sophie was always extremely friendly and helpful, and her house is so relaxing and lovely - it was a wonderful place to stay. Plus, there was the added bonus of Bonbon, the incomparable pug! I miss you both!
Perfil de usuario de Sophie
Respuesta de Sophie:
Olivia, thank you so much!! SO sorry but it has been rather a whirlwind my end so I did not get the chance to leave you a review - please let me know if you ever need one. Bonbon and I both miss you. I am still on the ketogenic diet!!!!!!!!! x
Enero de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Kelly
Diciembre de 2016
Accommodation lovely grate location easy to find Sophie was amazing really helpful and friendly Would definitely book again
Perfil de usuario de Sophie
Respuesta de Sophie:
Thank you so much , Kelly! I really hope our paths cross again and wish you and all your team a very happy holiday season.
Diciembre de 2016

Perfil de usuario de Diete
Octubre de 2016
Sophie is een geweldige gast vrouw, vanaf moment 1 dat je binnen komt voel je je al thuis! De ligging is ook ideaal, dicht bij een busstop en metro, camden binnen handbereik ! Ook bon bon is heel lief! Zeker een aanrader voor als je een langere periode naar London gaat! Sophie staat ook altijd klaar voor een babbeltje of om wat tips te geven wat je kan doen!

Londres, Reino UnidoSe registró en Julio 2014
Perfil de usuario de Sophie

While I have lived in many places, I was born in London and now reside in a confused part of Camden, described variously as Kentish Town, Chalk Farm and Gospel Oak.

I work as a private assistant, organising lots of UHNWI/VIP travel, so I'm a pretty organised person. I also write on travel and other subjects. My interests include riding (from dressage to polo), yoga and mediation, nutrition, dance and hanging out with friends and my pug dog, Bonbon.

As a host, my aim is to make things easy So my flat has a detailed sheet of QandAs and details of local amenities. (While I am not much of a bar hopper, I live near a mass of pubs, clubs, bars and restaurants in Camden, South End Green (Lower Hampstead), Kentish Town and Primrose Hill, all within walking distance.)

If you come to stay, you may or may not be welcomed by me. I am normally available by phone or else my sisters or friends can help with any queries.

I practice Kundalini yoga, of which one of the main tenants is to see the other as yourself, so I would hope that everyone I host will have a happy experience in my flat.

Índice de respuesta: 83%
Tiempo de respuesta: en el mismo día

El barrio

Espacios similares