Peaceful Stoke Newington double

Departamento o casa entera

2 huéspedes

1 dormitorio

1 cama
Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 2. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

N16 - entire home. Large, eclectic flat with a small, double bedroom for up to 2 guests. Huge living space. 5 minutes walk to Overground station, Zone 2. Very quiet. 10 minutes walk to beautiful Stoke Newington Church Street and 5 minutes bus to trendy Dalston.

El lugar

The apartment is on the lower ground floor with a big open plan living area and cute, terrace garden. Very calm and quiet. Wifi available. There is a washing machine and all cooking facilities. The bedroom is small but perfectly formed, with simple decor and furnishings and no noise from the street.

The guest bedroom is a compact double (3.45m x 2.57m) with a standard double sized bed against a wall on one side, clothing rail and bureau.
It would not accommodate a couple with lots of bulky luggage. It overlooks the pretty garden and is clean and uncluttered. It does need re-painting and we are aware of this! This is reflected in the price.

This is our home and it's a work in progress, so don't expect perfection or a polished, formal environment! You can expect a warm welcome, a laid back, friendly atmosphere... And a lot of books! We love living here and we hope you will too.

The flat has an upside down layout, you enter onto the upstairs landing, finding 2 bedrooms and the bathroom. An open staircase leads down to the main living space. Guests have access to the small bedroom only. The other bedroom is a private space and will be unoccupied during your stay. Downstairs, you have full use of the big, open plan living space and the garden.

Please be aware that there is NO BANNISTER. The staircase is short and the lack of bannister/handrail is part of the design of the building. However, this means the flat is not suitable for those with mobility issues or those with young children. Gaps in the stairwell mean the staircase would be unsafe for unsupervised toddlers.

As aforementioned, the apartment is on the lower ground floor of a church conversion. Cosy in the winter and cool in the summer, it is not awash with natural light, except in the evenings, when the garden and living space are flooded with dusky sunlight. Please don't expect a sunny flat all the day through - but do expect a peaceful loft-style living space, great for dinner parties, yoga, or just chilling out.

Parking, kitchen, oven, hob, washing machine, iron, bath, shower, television, DVD, stereo, WIFI,


Bedding is feather. Non-allergy bedding is available. PLEASE ASK IN ADVANCE IF YOU REQUIRE NON-ALLERGY BEDDING! Thank you:-)

Disponible para huéspedes

Parking, kitchen, oven, hob, washing machine, iron, bath, shower, television, DVD, stereo, WIFI, (no dishwasher)

Large living/dining area, patio and raised garden.

Atención a los huéspedes

I will meet you to complete check in, then the place is yours!

The flat is currently let as an entire property so you'll have the place to yourself.

Please don't be noisy outside after dark. The acoustics of the building mean our neighbours will hear every word :-)

About us:

We will provide keys for you to access the property and instructions for all the amenities in the house. We can provide advice on the local area and help with getting round the city. I am available for support throughout your stay.

If you require vehicle access, please let me know in advance.

Do expect to have a lot of space and the freedom to use the place as your own - guests are permitted with prior agreement only. You will have full use of the apartment and garden - please just return borrowed items to their places.

Otros aspectos destacables

**Long lets - Extending your stay!
We are happy to discuss longer stays of up to 6 weeks. I will edit the calendar for you. Please contact us via Air BnB message to discuss. Prices are listed above.


El lugar
Capacidad: 2
Baños: 1
Tipo de cama: Cama
Dormitorios: 1
Camas: 1
Llegada: A partir de las 15:00
Salida: 11:00
Tipo de habitación: Departamento o casa entera

Servicios
Lugar de estacionamiento privado
Internet
Apto para fumadores
Internet inalámbrico

Precios
Personas adicionales Sin cargo
Tarifa de limpieza $35
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde afuera de la página o la aplicación de Airbnb.
Más información

Reglas de la casa
La hora de llegada es a partir de las 15:00

• Check-in time is 3PM.
• No parties or events
• Not suitable for pets

Air the bedroom when you are home, to prevent condensation.

Use the racks to dry laundry - not the wooden furniture thanks!

Please shut all the windows and double lock find and back doors when you go out.

Treat the apartment as you would your own home. Mop up any water spilled on the bathroom floor! Check after you shower! Leave the bathroom light/fan on to clear steam.

Smoking is permitted in the garden.

Wash up after yourself. Help yourself to tea, coffee, milk. Let me know of anything I can help with - you are our guest!

Please no unexpected visitors!

We cannot accept liability of any loss or accidental damage to your personal items during your stay. Use of all facilities and electrical items is at your own risk. Please read all the information provided.

Likewise, this is our home and all the furniture, facilities, fixtures, fittings and electrical items are for domestic use, not professional! At the time of listing everything mentioned at the house is in good working order. Sometimes things break or fall out of good repair. This is because you are staying in a home. Any breakages or issues let me know straight away and I'l endeavour to get things fixed! It is your responsibility to inform me.

As already mentioned, this house is unsuitable for toddlers- unless you can supervise at all times- due to the design of the staircase.

Please no loud noise downstairs or outside after midnight. Conversations in the garden can be overheard by neighbours.


Cancelaciones

Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Detector de monóxido de carbono

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 1 noche

16 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Dave
Septiembre de 2016
Lovely welcome from Veronica, lots of useful information & a charming flat. We had a great long weekend there, it is set back from the main roads so very quiet. Five minute walk from Church St, shops & restaurants. Flat was spotlessly clean, comfortable and a lot more spacious than we expected. Cant wait for our next visit !

Perfil de usuario de Marco
Septiembre de 2016
WOW!!!! I like to use an expression that my little baby uses to explain something that seems to be fantastic. House super furnished and very very delightful. A corner of peace where you could rest at the end of a long tour in the greater London. Stoke Newington is our favorite place in London (transport around house by bus or train), boutiques and pub all around and anything you would or you need. Veronica has been very kind with us and our baby and still present to answer. We hope to come back soon. Grazie Marco&Chiara&Penelope

Perfil de usuario de Joan
Septiembre de 2016
Conveniently located near charming cafés, historic pubs, vintage shops, the amazing Abney Park, and reliable transport! Also a lovely and peaceful neighborhood! Veronica's flat is as charming, comfortable, and eclectic as Stoke Newington itself. Perfect host. Perfect vacation. Five stars!

Perfil de usuario de Jennifer
Agosto de 2016
Just what we were looking for-quiet, clean, fully equipped and conveniently located. Veronica was very helpful and made the whole process run smoothly and uncomplicated.

Perfil de usuario de Holly
Junio de 2016
This was really up there with my favourite stays to date! So relaxing and close to all the needed amenities. If you really want to experience the true Feel of London living, this is it! The place is absolutely beautiful and Veronica was an amazing host who was available pretty much any time we needed. I wish we could've stayed longer! Cannot recommend the place, location and host enough! Thank you! :)

Perfil de usuario de Yasemin
Junio de 2016
We had such a nice time at Veronica's house. It is really stylish and clean house. Location also very good close to many pubs, restaurants and parks. Highly recommended Thank you Veronica

Perfil de usuario de Ulli
Mayo de 2016
This is a really nice and stylish, calm and clean Appartement. Only Five Minuten to Walk to Dalston, where you can find many Restaurants, Pubs and Clubs. With the overground Train its only 15 Minutes to Liverpool Street, 30 Minutes bis Bus. Veronica is really Heilpflanze, because we arrived very Late in the Night. Five Stars for this Appartement.

Londres, Reino UnidoSe registró en Julio 2014
Perfil de usuario de Veronica

I'm a teacher and academic. I've lived in East London for 13 years and in N16 for 4 of those.

Look forward to meeting you!

El barrio

Espacios similares