The roomThe room - bed with sofa
Big 2ble room, inc own sofa and TV
Hospedado por Becky & Steph
Becky & Steph es el anfitrión.
2 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
1 cama
1 baño
2 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
1 cama
1 baño
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

Large room, sunny, storage. In a lovely terrace house with garden, patio, bathroom, kitchen, wifi. Well connected to train/tube/bus, but very quiet (in cul-de-sac). 15 mins on tube to centre of London. Paid street parking available at front of house.

**The house is priced as a share house, but it will be free for use without any other occupants 24 Sept to 13 Oct. We are looking for a nice couple or family during the period 1 Sept - 13 Oct who may like to stay at this discounted rate**

El lugar

Large room with set of drawers, wardrobe, sofa and heating. Little traffic noise as house is on a cul-de-sac.

Only 6 mins walk to Blackhorse Road station on the Victoria Line, the best tube line in London (aka "The blue bullet"), making it very well connected to King's Cross (15 min), Oxford Circ.(17 min), Victoria (22 min), etc.

Also 5 mins walk to St James Street station with an overground line just 13 mins to Liverpool Street.

Disponible para huéspedes

Shared bathroom, kitchen, dining, laundry, back patio, a leafy yard. Strong wifi included. Attic for luggage if needed.

Room has a big bay window, set of drawers, wardrobe, huge tv with hdmi cable for laptop connection. Linen included, towels, hairdryer, and we can supply some toiletries and tea/coffee if you need them for short stays (3 days). We do not supply any food or room cleaning during the stay.

We have prepared a litte welcome pack we will send you by email, detailing all sorts of useful info (where the hairdryer is, closest transport and shops, what the WIFI code is, etc.)

Atención a los huéspedes

We love chatting to fellow travellers, but obviously understand if you are here for work, need a bit of privacy, or anything. We are happy to share our knowledge of London's best spots and have some tourist books you are welcome to borrow.

Do not hesitate to tell us what you are here for, and we'll accommodate your preferences. Becky is Australian and Stephane is French - house languages include English, French, Spanish and German.

Otros aspectos destacables

Couples very welcome obviously (there is a small extra charge for this however). No bias of any sorts (nationality, gender, sexual orientations, etc.)

The house is set up for young kids with cots, high chair and toys.

We are very happy to help with tourist or local tips for things to do and fun places to visit.


Servicios
Lugar de estacionamiento privado
Internet
Apto para fumadores

Precios
Personas adicionales $11 / noche después del primer huésped
Tarifa de limpieza $14
Descuento por semana: 10%
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde afuera de la página o la aplicación de Airbnb.
Más información

Reglas de la casa
No se admiten mascotas
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
La hora de llegada es flexible
Salida antes de las 20:00

We always trust guests to behave like they would in their own homes. We are clean, friendly and respectful and expect the same.

We are both professionals who work quite hard, like our peace during the week when we are home, and having fun on weekends. We have a baby who sleeps well during the night (usually!). We have adapted the room (large combined lounge and bedroom) and the pricing (lowered) so it's good value for money considering the situation.

We have a cat. Smoking on the patio is ok.


Cancelaciones

Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Botiquín

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 1 noche

15 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Dan
Marzo de 2017
I stayed with Bec and Steph for a month and they were really great hosts. The room was spacious and their place is in a nice neighbourhood. Highly recommended.

Perfil de usuario de Fabio
Febrero de 2017
Fantastic stay at this beautiful room in a family friendly house , thank you so much for everything, will stay here again if I pass by , really nice and quiet and easy place to stay and to move around .

Perfil de usuario de Thaíse
Enero de 2017
Becky and Sthep REALLY know how to host people. They are very available and also know how to feel the "climate" of the guests and respect their needs. Always before arriving in an accommodation of the AirBNB I get a little nervous because my partner and I are very shy and quiet, reserved people, we like a lot of privacy. But we had no problem with that, because the couple understood and respected our way of being guests. The room is amazing, the bed is great and it's really quite easy to get around town with the public transport available in the area - a underground station, an overground station and many bus lines. There are also a lot of supermarkets and restaurants near, a popular market in the weekends and even two different churches. I recommend.

Perfil de usuario de Marijana
Diciembre de 2016
Me and my boyfriend were really warmly welcomed. We felt like at home. We could normally use the kitchen, drink a coffe on the terrace and had a rest during the day...from the walking around the city, visiting museums, pubs etc. :). They are great hosts that can suggest you what to do in London. This was our second time in London and would definitely recommend this apartment as it's on great location (quiet and safe, close to the tube). We really had a nice time there!

Perfil de usuario de Wykidd
Octubre de 2016
It was a great 1 month stay! Becky & Steph made me feel at home and were very accommodating to my needs. The room is nice and spacious. The house is in a safe area and near to the tube station, so there is quick access via Victoria line into the city central (about 15 mins during off peak). If you are into jogging/walking, there are nice paths and trails at the marshes that is about 2km away.

Perfil de usuario de Linney
Agosto de 2016
I stayed with Becky and Stephane for two months. They are a lovely couple with an adorable baby. They are great hosts and very respectful. The double room is very cosy, nice and comfortable. The house is around 10 minutes from the tube in a nice neighborhood. Thank you so much for being so kind with me. I highly recommend staying here!

Perfil de usuario de Eva
Marzo de 2016
I spent unforgettable time with Bec and Steph! I enjoyed my 10-day stay with this lovely couple and with my little princess Charlotte! I fell in love with her, and hope we are best friends forever! ☺️ The house is very cosy and comfortable, it is close to the tube and so ..easy to get the centre. I am so happy that my choice was Bec & Steph's house. I recommend it to everyone who visit London for vacations, business or whatever; at my next visit I will definitely stay in this house again. Thank you for having me and being so kind and friendly. Im very satisfied of my stay and loving my London hosts! Looking forward to seeing you and staying with you again! Lots of hugs to you all! ~ Eva (your friend forevAaaa!)

Londres, Reino UnidoSe registró en Junio 2014
Perfil de usuario de Becky & Steph

We are an Australian-French couple, Becky is from Brisbane, living in the UK for 9 years, Stéphane is from Avignon, SE of France, 6 years in London. We have a one year old daughter.

We are closet geeks who enjoy culture, music, history, docs, movies, and travelling. Becky studied environmental science, Stephane administration and journalism. Becky travels all over the world for her work, and Stephane lived in Guinea / Senegal / Spain / Hong Kong / Japan / Canada / Germany / the UAE, so the odds are we'll always find something to talk about!

If you are looking to stay at ours, Walthamstow is well connected for central London, by tube / overground / British Rail. It is a cosmopolitan area, with a great market, an old village, plenty of greenery, a massive lake-park next door, etc. Our house is quiet and clean, at the end of a small cul-de-sac, with a cute shaded little garden, bird chirping sounds in the summer. We speak English / French / and some Spanish.

We have a cat called Stompy, very cute. She is obsessed with food, getting petted, and purring happily.

We get on well with our 2 neighbours, so if for whatever reason we should not be around when you arrive, we can always leave the keys to them for you to pick up.

Idiomas: English, Español, Français
Índice de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en pocas horas

El barrio

Espacios similares