Comfy super king sized bedModern shower room/toilet
Garden Studio in family home

Departamento o casa entera

2 huéspedes

1 dormitorio

1 cama
Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 2. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

Large, bright open plan studio space in basement of family house in inner London's fashionable Stoke Newington. Separate entrance & entirely self-contained facilities- kitchenette, modern shower & dble bed. 20 minutes by bus to Islington another 15 to Oxford Street.

El lugar

A large basement area in our family home with very comfortable super king sized sofa bed, kitchenette area with gas hob and large sink, modern shower room and toilet. Separate access to the basement via garden gate and basement door. Wi-fi, small flat screen TV. Bedding and towels included.

The studio apartment is connected to the main house by a staircase. The space is ideal for people traveling alone who want their own kitchen and bathroom and some privacy but the security of being in a family home.

Please be aware we have two cats who may come and say hello and two children who you will hear in the morning and when they return from school.

Disponible para huéspedes

Kitchenette with gas hob, counter top fridge, and butlers sink. Modern shower, separate entrance.

Atención a los huéspedes

We really enjoy welcoming our guests, we will show you around, answer questions and offer our hospitality.

Otros aspectos destacables

The studio is private, the facilities are for our guests sole use and we completely respect your privacy. But please be aware the studio room is part our family home - you will be hear the sounds of family life above you. The house is a former butchers shop that was built in 1860 - and it's a bit creeky!
We also have two cats who may come to say hello!


El lugar
Capacidad: 2
Baños: 1
Dormitorios: 1
Camas: 1
Llegada: De 09:00 a 22:00
Salida: 11:00
Tiene mascotas: Cat(s)
Tipo de habitación: Departamento o casa entera

Servicios

Precios
Personas adicionales $14 / noche después del primer huésped
Depósito de seguridad $279
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde afuera de la página o la aplicación de Airbnb.
Más información

Lugares para dormir
Dormitorio 1
1 cama tamaño king

Reglas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten mascotas
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
No adecuado o inseguro para bebés (menores de 2 años)
Horario de llegada: de las 09:00 a las 22:00.

Please enjoy the area and the house, take care of it as you would your own and leave it as you found it.

No smoking in the house or garden.

Please understand that this is a family home with children - we kindly ask you to be respectful of this. Please be aware that noise carries through the house during night hours and we ask for quiet time after 10pm.

Check out 11am unless otherwise agreed.

Please don't use candles in the basement

No dogs I am afraid.


Cancelaciones

Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Detector de monóxido de carbono

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 1 noche

47 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Jacob
Septiembre de 2017
I was on my own for three days in London before going further up country - and this place was exactly what i was looking for: you got 30-45min to London center - convenient public transport-spots in the whole area. Seemed like a very safe neighbourhood. You can hear there's a family upstairs but you won't loose any sleep over it. Very spacious and comfy - no problem for two persons to live there. Robin lent me his Tate Modern card, luckily i found time to see it. Also provided was milk, cookies and coffee on arrival. If the door is open perhaps you'll get a visit from the family cats - it was all good fun. I brought my own adapter to charge my phone - but that was provided too. Even though we only talked briefly a couple of times my hosts were nothing but kind and helpful. Next time i visit London i'll definitely check if Victoria's place is available.
Perfil de usuario de VictoriaVictoria es SuperAnfitrión.
Respuesta de Victoria:
Thank you for your kind words Jacob. It was great to meet you and you'd be very welcome back anytime
Septiembre de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Liz
Junio de 2017
Very cosy and safe little studio. Excellent value for money. The location is fab - close to all amenities of Stoke Newington - easy to get to Hackney/Clapton/Camden/Hampstead. It's on a quiet residential street, but a very short walk to cafes and bars. I was there for work so left early and came back quite late so had minimal interaction with Victoria and Robin. They were friendly and respectful - it was very nice to have milk, bread and butter provided, and the sofa bed was very comfortable. All in all great value for London.

Perfil de usuario de Aefa
Marzo de 2017
Lovely bright self-contained space with garden (and occasional cat and fox) views. Super comfortable bed, super shower, suite with character (and loads of great records.) I love that area - perfect for staying in London without being bothered by all the tourists and traffic. Will definitely stay here again.

Perfil de usuario de Lauren
Marzo de 2017
Great neighborhood, close to lots of cute shops and restaurants. Even though it's attached to the main house it's very private and roomy. Perfect spot especially if you are traveling alone.

Perfil de usuario de Margot
Febrero de 2017
Great for our stay close to family, we didn't need to cook. Comfy big bed, nice quiet neighbourhood. Cosy stay.

Perfil de usuario de Mercè
Diciembre de 2016
La nostra estada a l'apartament de Victoria va ser curta, però molt agradable. La família es mostra molt acollidora, amables i amb una gran voluntat d'ajudar. L'espai està molt ben equipat i net, i es totalment igual que a les fotos. Recomano totalment aquest apartament per una estada a la ciutat. Ens n'emportem un boníssim record!

Perfil de usuario de Pamela
Diciembre de 2016
We had a lovely but short time in London. Everything went very smoothly, the house was clean and it was very nice of Victoria + Robin to leave a bit of food out for us (we arrived famished straight from the airport). Location is actually quite accessible with regular busses to and from, even during the night. Very straightforward communication and top notch music collection in the suite! Thanks!

Este anfitrión tiene 3 evaluaciones por otras propiedades.

Ver otras evaluaciones
Londres, Reino UnidoSe registró en Mayo 2014
Perfil de usuario de VictoriaVictoria es SuperAnfitrión.

Arts producer. Mother of two. My husband Robin is a music producer. Please message me with any questions you have!

Índice de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en menos de una hora

El barrio

Espacios similares