Living room - the French Doors are to the BalconyLiving room - feel free to use music instruments. The TV is for DVD's only (no cable). There's a RedBox nearby.
One-Bedroom Apartment w/ Balcony over Balboa Park
One-Bedroom Apartment w/ Balcony over Balboa Park
2 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
1 cama
1 baño
2 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
1 cama
1 baño
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

My place is good for couples, solo adventurers, and business travelers. A baby would be ok, but I think it's too small for people traveling with an older kid.

El lugar

I live in Banker's Hill, a quiet residential neighborhood between downtown and Hillcrest. It faces from Balboa Park, one of the largest and perhaps nicest city parks in America.

I have a one-bedroom apartment in a 1940's style of architecture with iron railings and French doors. The balcony overlooks Balboa Park. There's a shared courtyard in the back, too.

It's my home, and my personality comes through in colors and artwork being described as bohemian, colorful, and comfortable.

It's quiet at nighttime. Within a five minute walk are cafes and restaurants known for high quality but with a laid-back atmosphere. It's conveniently located ~ 4 miles from the airport, but you don't hear airplanes due to the hills and canyons.

Disponible para huéspedes

Kitchen, washing machine, etc are for your enjoyment. Guests can use most of the apartment, realizing that I live here therefore most shelf space is utilized. I purchased a large armoire and dresser for guests to hang or store clothes. There's also guest-dedicated towels, sheets, etc.

There's wifi but no cable or connected television. The wall-mounted screen is for DVD's, and you can use it if you'd like. I have Chromecast, so you can stream your smartphone or laptop, too.

The washing machine and dryer are in a shared space. It requires quarters, $1.75 for washing and $1.50 for drying.

Atención a los huéspedes

I won't be available throughout the stay except in rare situations. I'm just now starting to try AirBnB-ing my place when I'm traveling for work. I may expand to when I'm camping or rock climbing in Southern California, which I do often.

Otros aspectos destacables

It's worth reiterating that I live here. It's clean and organized but definitely my home, so please manage your expectations - this is not a spotless hotel, it's like staying in a friend's home who keeps it clean but hasn't replaced every damaged floor tile and may have missed cleaning dust in some corners. High on kitchen shelves you may see 5 gallon glass containers of homebrew beer, aging while I travel for work.

Most people love the balcony, watching the museum of man or listening to lions roar from the zoo. I have coffee on the balcony in the mornings, and a beer in the evenings with friends. I love it - it's why I maintain this place while traveling. My friends and people who have sub-leted, through another website, love the balcony and views of Balboa Park. I hope you'd enjoy it, too.

A balcony facing Balboa Park may not be for everyone. It's at street-level, five feet from the sidewalk, so people occasionally walk by. Most are neighbors, either in my apartment building or the two super-nice condos on either side. Occasionally a homeless person strolls by, on their way downtown or simply enjoying the evening. I feel they're harmless and a unavoidable part of our society, but I work with at-risk populations and am comfortable with that demographic. You may never notice them, I just wanted to be forthright with the realities of living next to a large urban park near in a city with nearly perfect weather all year long.

There is street parking. It's often available because the two high-end condos on either side of us have garage parking. Rarely, you may have to go one street over. Some weekends, there's a festival or race in Balboa Park that is inconvenient for driving or parking nearby, but that's not often and it would be indicated on my bookings calendar.

Finally, I have a "twin" or "double" sized bed, which is a bit smaller than a "queen" bed. If you're over 5'11" please ensure that's ok. It's on a bed frame 12 inches higher than typical, with storage underneath.

Sheets and towels are new, dedicated to guests only, and there's a large armoire with hangers and drawers also dedicated to guests.

I use cast-iron pots and pans on a gas stove. Guests have dedicated plates and glasses. There's a French Press for coffee. Micro-roasters and a Whole Foods are nearby, and on Saturday and Sunday there are farmer's markets within walking distance.


Servicios
Internet inalámbrico
Secadora

Precios
Personas adicionales Sin cargo
Tarifa de limpieza $140
Respalda garantía de sueldo base
Las personas que se encargan de la limpieza del espacio de este anfitrión reciben un sueldo base. Más información
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde afuera de la página o la aplicación de Airbnb.
Más información

Lugares para dormir
Dormitorio 1
1 cama matrimonial
Zonas comunes
1 sofá

Reglas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten mascotas
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
La hora de llegada es a partir de las 09:00
Salida antes de las 14:00

Aspectos que también debes tener en cuenta
No se puede estacionar en la propiedad - Street parking is directly in front, almost always available except for events like the Rock-n-Roll marathon, St. Patrick's Parade, etc.
Limitaciones de servicios - The washing machine and dryer are in the building's common space, and you'd need quarters. Only 12 units, so it's easy to use.

Cancelaciones

Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Extintor de incendios

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 5 noches.
Durante el período del 12 de Noviembre de 2017 - 16 de Enero de 2018 la estancia mínima es de 28 noches.

Sin evaluaciones (por ahora)

Este alojamiento no tiene evaluaciones. Si te alojas en él, la tuya aparecerá aquí.

San Diego, California, Estados UnidosSe registró en Junio 2014
Perfil de usuario de Jason

I'm a consultant for equitable healthcare and education, traveling for workshops and fundraising. AirBnB doesn't show web links. You can find out more about me by finding my web site, JipBit.

I travel often for rock climbing and fishing trips. Locally this is in the Sierra Nevada mountains and Baja, Mexico; but I try to explore other areas nationally and internationally.

In San Diego, I brew beer, surf, ride bicycles (one for fast & far, one for leisurely exploring), practice the guitar (I'm horrible), cook, and go see live music.

I live here (my apartment in San Diego) because I love Balboa Park, being able to walk out of my door and explore almost 4,000 acres makes me happy. I can bike to the beach in 30 minutes, downtown for a show in 5 minutes, or to North Park for Awesome Tacos in 20 minutes. There's great food and grocery shopping within walking distance, and an edible herb garden across the street. Life is good :-)

Índice de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en el mismo día

El barrio

Espacios similares