Your bedroom.Our kitchen - you may use our cooking facilities, if you wish.
En-suite double room, Llanfairfechan, North Wales.
En-suite double room, Llanfairfechan, North Wales.
2 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
1 cama
1 baño
2 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
1 cama
1 baño
Indica el número de adultos.
Indica el número de niños.
De 2 a 12
Indica el número de bebés.
Menos de 2
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 2. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

Relax in your private, en-suite double bedroom at our cosy home from home in Llanfairfechan, Snowdonia National Park's northern gateway. An ideal base for your stay between mountains and sea. Easy to get to, with lots of attractions and activities on the doorstep!

El lugar

Your private double room has its own en-suite shower room, with large shower cubicle, wash basin, toilet and shaver socket. Towels, soap and shampoo are provided. There is clothes-hanging space with hangers.

The comfortable room, which overlooks the garden, is centrally heated, and has:

- tea/coffee-making facilities
- a TV and DVD player
- a hair dryer
- a clock radio/alarm
- a stereo system with DAB radio

There is also a TV, Blu-Ray player and stereo system for guests' use in the conservatory. We have a large selection of CDs and DVDs, which you are welcome to use, at no extra charge.

We have free, unlimited Wi-Fi / Internet access.

Our breakfasts are simple but wholesome, consisting of a selection of cereals, porridge, fruit juices, toast, crumpets and croissants with a choice of jams, marmalade, honey, Marmite, yogurts and fresh fruit. And, of course, as much tea and/or coffee as you can drink (including flavoured teas, and decaffeinated tea/coffee, if you prefer.) If you have any issues such as nut allergy or lactose intolerance, please let us know in advance, so that we can provide appropriate foods.

We do not provide cooked breakfasts, lunches or evening meals (although you are welcome to prepare your own, if you wish). However, there are three take-away food shops (Chinese, Indian and fish & chips), all within 200 yards of Derwyn, plus two good cafes and a pub which serves lunch-time and evening meals nearby. You are welcome to bring take-away food into our dining room to eat in comfort.

Disponible para huéspedes

As well as your bedroom, the ground-floor dining room, kitchen and conservatory are available to our guests.

Relax in our compact, but pleasant and enclosed, west-facing garden - ideal for enjoying the afternoon and early evening summer sun.

Or, you can relax in our conservatory, and read, watch TV/DVD/Blu-Ray, web-surf or listen to music in peace.

You are welcome to use our kitchen facilities (oven, kettle, microwave, fridge/freezer, etc.). You may also use our washing machine, tumble dryer, iron & ironing board on request - but we may make a small additional charge of £5.00 per load for these facilities.

Parking your vehicle is easy at Derwyn, with a private parking space in front of the property. Street parking is also available directly opposite the house, and there is a free public car park less than 50 metres away.

Atención a los huéspedes

"Enter as strangers, leave as friends"

Your hosts Graham & Sarah are friendly, but discreet, and you will receive a warm welcome from us. We will be happy to help in whatever way we can with your needs during your stay, but will respect your privacy too.

LGBTQ-friendly - we welcome all guests regardless of orientation or gender identity (because it's actually none of our business...).

Otros aspectos destacables

On the day of your arrival, your room will be available from 2pm. When departing, we ask you to vacate the room by 11am, to enable us to refresh the room for our next guests. Early arrivals or later departures may be accommodated, by prior arrangement.

If you wish to spend longer in the area on your departure day, we will happily keep your luggage safe until you leave for home.

We can provide secure storage for bicycles, should you need it.

If there's anything else that you require that isn't listed above - PLEASE JUST ASK! We're here to help!

Elementos básicos

Lugares para dormir
Dormitorio 1
1 cama matrimonial

Reglas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten mascotas
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
Horario de llegada: de las 14:00 a las 22:00.
Salida antes de las 11:00

We want you to relax and enjoy your stay at Derwyn, so we try to keep house rules to a minimum.

Derwyn is a no-smoking premises.

We don't ask you to remove your shoes before coming in (Derwyn is a "lived-in" house), but we'd be grateful if you could leave muddy boots in the conservatory.

Guests may not invite other non-residents into the house.

Sorry, but we can not accommodate pets.

Please respect our neighbours by keeping noise, especially in the evening and at night, to reasonable levels.

Aspectos que también debes tener en cuenta
En la casa viven perros


124 evaluaciones

Perfil de usuario de Xavier
Marzo de 2015
En casa de Graham hemos estado como en nuestra propia casa.Graham siempre está allí para aconsejarte restaurantes, camiantas,...y todo lo que necesites sobre la zona o simplemente charlar un rato. La habitación y el baño, correctos y limpios, tenía todo lo necesario. La casa y el barrio muy tranquilos, en un pueblo pequeño con 2 supermercados, 1 restaurante y un bonito paseo al lado del mar. A 12 minutos de Bangor en coche. En resumen, muy aconsejable.

Perfil de usuario de Wayne
Julio de 2017
Graham was a very gracious host and very helpful in planning what things we would like to do.

Perfil de usuario de Brad
Septiembre de 2016
One of the best places a person could ever hope to find. Wonderful house and host. He does many small things that add up to a special experience. We wish that we could have stayed longer. Great breakfast, fruit in the room along with coffe and tea, roomy bathroom and bedroom. A pleasure to stay here.

Perfil de usuario de Rodger
Septiembre de 2016
Graham was the perfect host. He was kind, considerate and went the extra mile by his recommendations. His directions were especially helpful.

Perfil de usuario de Steve
Agosto de 2016
wonderful location, facilities and host! graham is most frienly and helpful. the dog ĺeo is a bit of a nut. we enjoyed him a lot!

Perfil de usuario de ValerieValerie es SuperAnfitrión.
Junio de 2016
Graham and his wife made me feel I as though I were visiting friends at a resort. Their home is located walking distance to the shore promenade and a nature reserve park. My room and bath offered perfect comfort. We shared great conversation but with enough privacy to allow me to be on my own. What a great stay!

Perfil de usuario de Vivian
Mayo de 2016
My boyfriend and I had a very enjoyable stay with Graham and Sarah! When we arrived, he met us at the train station with Leo, his very friendly dog. First, the city is a perfect base for exploring northern Wales--we went to Conwy Castle, Snowdonia, Caernarfon Castle, and Aber Falls, all an easy bus ride or two away. The nearby beach is a great place to relax and walk around. Breakfasts are very filling with some good, strong coffee. The room is exactly as advertised, very comfortable and spacious, as is the bathroom. Graham is a wonderful host and provides all the information you need about transportation, restaurants, sites to see, etc. We spent time with him and Sarah in the evening talking about music, history and traveling, and he let us watch some of his DVDs in our room! Graham also drove us to the base of Mt. Snowdon, going out of his way to make sure we made the most of our time in Wales. As an added bonus, there is a really good pizza place about a 5 min. walk away from the house. If you're thinking about going to northern Wales, Graham and Sarah's place is perfect and you couldn't ask for better hosts--just book it!

Llanfairfechan, Reino UnidoSe registró en Junio 2014
Perfil de usuario de Graham
Originally from Liverpool, I moved with my family to Llanfairfechan in 1991, and now I wouldn't want to live anywhere else. I retired in 2009, having spent my entire working life in IT, both private and public sector. My interests include photography, bird-watching, cinema,…
Idiomas: English

El barrio

Espacios similares