The bedroomThe conservatory
Double room 5min from train station
2 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
1 cama
1 baño
2 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
1 cama
1 baño
Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 2. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

Ground floor double bedroom in a Victorian house. You'll have your own shower room (with toilet, sink and shower) located just behind the kitchen on the ground floor.
The house is ideally located: next to Mill Road and its unique atmosphere with coffee shops, restaurants, small supermarkets, parks, gym and even a pool, 7min from the train station, 15min walk from the historical centre and colleges.

El lugar

Hi everyone, I have a good size bedroom for 1 or 2 persons available in my house. The room has a double bed, a small desk and a chair, a chest of drawers, some shelves and a small wardrobe. The house has a living room open on the kitchen, a conservatory and a garden with a table and some chairs. There is also wireless internet. My 10 year old son is living with me only half of the time so you might see us playing chess or other games.

Disponible para huéspedes

Guests have their own shower room with toilet, sink and shower, they also have access to all communal areas (kitchen, living room, conservatory and garden).
Breakfast is available in a self service way with cereals, toast, yogurt, fruits, eggs, tea/coffee.

Atención a los huéspedes

I have a full time job and usually come back home around 6pm but as my work is close to the house I can easily be there earlier in the afternoon for an early check-in.
I'm more than happy to help you finding your way around if you need to or to advise you about places to go in or around Cambridge.

Otros aspectos destacables

Clean bed sheets, pillows and duvet are provided.


Lugares para dormir
Dormitorio 1
1 cama matrimonial

Servicios
Cocina
Internet inalámbrico

Precios
Personas adicionales $28 / noche después del primer huésped
Descuento por semana: 11%
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde afuera de la página o la aplicación de Airbnb.
Más información

Reglas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten mascotas
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
Horario de llegada: de las 15:00 a las 22:00.
Salida antes de las 12:00

No pets in the house, sorry.
Smoking is allowed in the garden only.
It's a "shoes off" house but I have some sleepers available.
And please if you use the kitchen, just tidy up once you have finished.


Cancelaciones

Funciones de seguridad
Detector de monóxido de carbono

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 1 noche

42 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Yihan
Agosto de 2017
Cosy house and room, I slept very well. and had a lovely breakfast chatting with friendly Alex.

Perfil de usuario de Ilenia
Agosto de 2017
Lovely place to spend some time, Alex's house is cozy, close to bus stop from London and to train station is the perfect place if you want to stay in Cambridge. Price is good and Alex is friendly. Recommended

Perfil de usuario de Johann
Agosto de 2017
Alex is a great host lives in a charming house with nice and comfortable room. Well located in Cambridge. Walking distance to the train station and to the city centre. It was my first time Cambridge. Alex was happy to help with anything. Absolutely recommendable!

Perfil de usuario de Phelicia
Agosto de 2017
Lovely room, lovely host ☺️☺️

Perfil de usuario de Carmen
Agosto de 2017
Alex is a very nice person and his house cosy and clean. Recommended :)

Perfil de usuario de Faaria And Jeff
Abril de 2017
Alex's home is incredibly warm and welcoming, on a charming street a short walk from the centre of town and very close to the train station. The pubs nearby are excellent, and there are so many food options a two minute walk away. Alex was very kind and flexible with our arrival and departure times, which we are so grateful for as we came on cycles. We loved staying here and highly recommend it!

Perfil de usuario de Kate
Julio de 2016
I had a great stay in this lovely room in Alex's beautiful family home. Alex was very accommodating of my arrival time and a very welcoming host. Perfect for a quick getaway in Cambridge.

Cambridge, Reino UnidoSe registró en Abril 2014
Perfil de usuario de Alex

In my forties, I love meeting new people from all over the world, listening to their stories and telling them mine around a glass of wine. I love travelling and travel a lot mostly in Europe, I like sport, cinema, music, museums and food !!
I've been living in Cambridge for almost 15 years now, doing research in biology for the University of Cambridge.
As I have a spare room in my house I thought I could rent it occasionally for people who have a tight budget and are not looking for luxury hotel. It would be a good way to meet new people.

Índice de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en menos de una hora

El barrio

Espacios similares