Love to give my guest a small surprise to ensure a pleasant stay well worth their time and moneyPLUSH just got sexier!! So Über comfy that one could fall asleep whilst changing the bedding sheet.
Queen size bed with storage underneath and bedside lamp. Provides sight directly out the door to wake up with the morning sun. Just bought a SHERIDAN quilt cover and flat sheet to match my 1000 THREAD EGYPTIAN COTTON SNOW WHITE SHEETS

Departamento o casa entera

3 huéspedes

1 dormitorio

1 cama
Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 3. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

*POOL AND GYM ACCESS WITH SECURED CARSPACE (adjacent building 4 $$)
*FREE UNLIMITED FAST 40 MBPS CABLE INTERNET
*FREE WIFI HOTSPOT ANYWHERE IN SYDNEY!!
*FREE NESPRESSO COFFEE MACHINE WITH CAFÉ QUALITY CAPSULE
*NEW FULLY AIRCON (POWERFUL/QUICK)
*CHECK IN SAME DAY WITH GUEST CHECKOUT CAN MEAN THAT APARTMENT IS NOT READY BETWEEN 10AM-3PM BUT YOU ARE ALLOWED TO LEAVE YOUR LUGGAGE AND MAKE THE MOST OF YOUR HOLIDAY INSTEAD OF HOVERING AROUND WITH YOUR SUITCASE. OTHERWISE I AM REASONABLY FLEXIBLE.

El lugar

Light filled apartment close to everything, but sits away from the noise. Restaurants and wine bars for those who love to entertain or want to be entertained are less than 5 minutes' walk away.
My place comes with a NEW Queen size bed and a long sofa enough to sub as a single bed for a third person.
Well designed and space well used. My living room is big enough for a large sofa and an awesome coffee table with room to walk around as well. Dining area has table and chairs to entertainment a small number of guests. The bedroom is ultra-comfy and fits a queen bed, side lamp and A small area around the side of the bed in order to get in and out.
There is lots of storage under the bed, a cupboard in the room and a special secret place for shoes.
I have special rates in different months and discounts to returning customers. I know how it feels NOT to have mobile service due to high roaming cost but with social apps and the like, we only need an internet connection!! Which is why I am providing all this for FREE to my guest. (Check out my review which briefly mentions my internet connection)
I also provide café style coffee capsules with a NEW Nespresso Coffee Machine (WITH MILK FROTHER) throughout your stay (one capsule per day per guest of course)
You will also be very happy to know that I recently bought a powerful Portable Airconditioner as I want my guest to be comfortable. My only request is that it be switched off before you leave, the bathroom door and windows be closed to ensure the system works efficiently and electricity saved where possible. Thanks in advance. :)
Most items in my apartment is brand spanking new.
I have spent alot of my time and money to ensure I am able to provide the level of comfort I would enjoy multiply by 10 :)
Please note that I got a professional real estate photographs taken for my listing using wide angle. However, accuracy of my apartment has never been an issue as my reviews would reflect.
My place is reasonably priced relative to the seasons and time (peak/off peak).
I look forward to hosting you. I am always here to help with your inquiries ;)
Cheers
Simon K

Disponible para huéspedes

*POOL AND GYM ACCESS WITH SECURED CARSPACE (sub to availability located adjacent to MY residential building) Free for long term stays at my discretion
*FREE UNLIMITED FAST 40 MBPS CABLE INTERNET
*FREE WIFI ANYWHERE IN SYDNEY!!
*FREE NESPRESSO COFFEE MACHINE WITH CAFÉ QUALITY CAPSULE
*NEW FULLY AIRCON (POWERFUL/QUICK)
*CHECK IN SAME DAY WITH GUEST CHECKOUT CAN MEAN THAT APARTMENT IS NOT READY BETWEEN 10AM-3PM BUT YOU ARE ALLOWED TO LEAVE YOUR LUGGAGE AND MAKE THE MOST OF YOUR HOLIDAY INSTEAD OF HOVERING AROUND WITH YOUR SUITCASE. OTHERWISE I AM REASONABLY FLEXIBLE.
Note - Please be responsible with device and appliance for other tenants. Thanks in advance. *INTERNET ANYWHERE!! and CAFE COFFEE ANYTIME!! = BLISS and CONVENIENT
There is a common laundry area with a washer and a dryer for your convenience in the building. However, there are many laundry services all around my building and a bag wash only will cost you 20$ (They will even iron it for you) or I do prefer to spend a dollar and use the commercial laundry area (many conveniently located around my building) and have a brekkie from the many cafes (you will be spoilt for choice). Iron and mini ironing board provided.

Atención a los huéspedes

Please email me first via AIRBNB for interactions and as a secondary option, I am free over SMS or calls (if I am busy I will return your call). I will help make your stay as effortless as possible.

Otros aspectos destacables

Returning customers will always get a discount on off peak days for a minimum of 5 days or more.
Ok so I need to say this. I love pets and pet lovers who would like to bring their pets will be accepted on a case by case basis. I will have to double my cleaning fee but I will not increase my rate rather, I will be imposing a higher security deposit (it is a win-win situation for the both of us)
Having said that, no reasonable request will be ignored. I am spending a lot of money and time to make sure you get the most out of your visit so my rates fits the circumstance (peak and off peak months) and service.
MY PROMISE TO YOU:
1)Universal electric plug included.
2)Portable Rechargeable Bluetooth Speaker for your music (pairing instructions will be provided).
3)Clean bedding white Egyptian cotton 1,000 thread count sheets.
4)Queen size mattress which has plush and firmness at the right areas (check the pics and judge it for yourself)
5)Place will always be sprayed with disinfectant spray after every booking.
Note: Any other reasonable request will be adhered.
For long bookings I will consider a larger discounted rate so please feel free to contact me.
I have yet to sort the inventory list (apologies)
But here's what you need to know:
- Common laundry and dryer on roof but I prefer to use the ones around my suburb as I get to be outside. Laundry liquid in bathroom provided.


Viajes de negocios
   Este espacio dispone de los servicios básicos para viajes de negocios. 

El lugar
Capacidad: 3
Baños: 1.5
Dormitorios: 1
Camas: 1
Llegada: De 12:00 a 02:00 (día siguiente)
Salida: 10:00
Tipo de habitación: Departamento o casa entera
Llegada con acceso libre: Recepción por parte del anfitrión

Servicios

Precios
Personas adicionales: 29 / noche más de 2 huéspedes
Tarifa de limpieza 82
Depósito de seguridad: 204
Descuento por semana: 10%
Precio por fin de semana: 147 / noche
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde afuera de la página o la aplicación de Airbnb.
Más información

Lugares para dormir
Dormitorio 1
1 cama de matrimonio grande
Zonas comunes
1 sofá

Reglas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten mascotas
Horario de llegada: de las 12:00 a las 02:00 (día siguiente).

The building resides many quiet retired seniors. They are friendly and often will say hello.
Kindly, keep noise level to acceptable level especially if it's late at night and leave the partying to the bars and clubs at the doorstop.
As a reformed smoker I hope smokers can go out to have a smoke and not in the apartment. I will appreciate it thanks. ;)
Most importantly, I will have clean sheets and a set of bath towels including hand and face towel for each guest which will be handed to you but, I may also have fresh additional sets on the shelf above the bathroom for other guests. They are not there for additional purposes. However, should a guest prefer fresh towels every day, this can be arranged for additional cleaning fee of course to the best of my ability only.
Kindly place all used sheets and towels into the laundry basket (or the bath tub) before you leave. Please also throw the trash on your way out (just behind the ground floor Stairs) for hygienic reasons.
I said yes to Events and Parties but in that i meant that you can people over for a drink or two and then head out of course :)
The only way I can provide am exceptional service and low rate is to keep my overheads low. I do this by providing these services myself, please understand that I have a full time job as do most who are hosting on AIRBNB.


Cancelaciones

Estricta

Cancela hasta 7 días antes de tu viaje y obtén un reembolso del 50 %. Cancela en los 7 días previos a tu viaje y no se te reembolsará la reservación.


Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Detector de monóxido de carbono
Botiquín
Extintor de incendios

Disponibilidad
El número mínimo de noches por estancia para este espacio varía.
Agrega las fechas de tu viaje para ver más detalles.

96 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Kellye
Julio de 2017
Simon is a fantastic host and we highly recommend to others visiting Sydney to book your stay at his apartment. The apartment was the perfect fit for our family of three offering comfortable accommodations. Everything we needed for our stay was provided including a fully equipped kitchen, comfortable beds, plenty of towels and a nice bottle of wine:). Simon met us upon arrival and it was like meeting an old friend. He so kind and incredibly accommodating. Again, highly recommend Simon's apartment for your stay in Sydney!!

Perfil de usuario de Michael
Junio de 2017
Me and my wife and our 9 year old son had a fantastic 11 night stay at Simon's great apartment. The excellent location made it an ideal base for exploring Sydney. It is a short walk to King's Cross subway station so we were able to quickly and easily get to all of the places that we wanted to visit. We also took some lovely walks from the apartment through the nearby Botanical Gardens and onto Sydney Harbor with all of its great attractions. The apartment had everything that we needed and it was very comfortable, clean, quiet, and secure. We really enjoyed watching Netflix on the HUGE TV and we prepared some very nice meals in the apartment during our stay. In addition, there are grocery stores and a variety of good places to eat nearby. Simon is a wonderful host! He met us on our arrival and he provided all of the information we needed while showing us everything inside and around the apartment. He is very kind and friendly and he gave us a nice bottle of wine as well as some Opal Cards that we topped off for our travel using public transportation. We were also very happy that Simon enabled us to connect to WIFI Hotspots throughout Sydney. Simon communicated with us throughout our stay with messages providing recommendations and advice concerning places to eat and things to see and do in Sydney. He lives near the apartment and he provided help and information quickly. We accidentally left our keys in the apartment one time when we went out and Simon helped us to get back into the apartment minutes after contacting him. We will definitely try to stay at Simon's apartment during any future visits and we highly recommend it to anyone looking for a great place to stay in Sydney.
Perfil de usuario de SimonSimon es SuperAnfitrión.
Respuesta de Simon:
I ma very humbled by your detailed review. When guests like you had the most awesome stay, it makes my hosting so much more worth it. I hope i can sustain this to serve guests such as yourself :) I also sincerely apologise on the interruption early morning to get the couch cleaned due to an incident with my previous guest who spilled hot milk over it :( Cheers and good luck with everything. Simon
Junio de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Nguyen
Junio de 2017
The advertisement should be a studio rather than an apartment. It is unhealthy place to live because of the poor airflow arrangement inside the room; the terrible noise every morning at 5am from machines discharging rubbish bins standing next to the window; and the curtains of the room are not good enough to blind you from street lights shining all night time.
Perfil de usuario de SimonSimon es SuperAnfitrión.
Respuesta de Simon:
HI Nguyen, i am sorry you had a unpleasant stay. Let me break it down for you: 1) You were late to meet me at the appointed time for more than an hour and msged me to tell me that you will meet me after you had lunch with your friend who picked you up from the airport. 2) You then insisted that i drop everything and come meet you even though i gave you an alternative address as i wasted half a day waiting for you and was at a birthday lunch. I would be very early if i was visiting a foreign country and needed to get a key off my host as i respect the time his is taking to meet me. But you are a returning local so perhaps you did not feel the importance. I was actually worried as i was not able to contact you to say the least. 3) IF you had read my guide within the website or the guide printed and left on the coffee table, you would be aware of the thick plantation shutters i have to ensure the lights are pitch black shut. With my double curtains (including Blockout) it has always been sufficient to have soft lighting in apartment which i liked in lieu of darkness. the room has a vent on the top wall and the door does not necessarily need to be shut to circulate air. 4) You had clean crisp white linen supplied by a 5 star Professional HouseKeeping Company who was also responsible with the cleaning and they did an excellent job as i inspected the place and received pics immediately after cleaning to ensure i am satisfied. However, you changed it with my spare sheets in my storage bench as you did not like the feel of it and you failed to advise me and because you did not read the house rules and guide before your booking. 5) You failed to mention that i got you supplies from the supermarket upon request as you had your hands full with your kid. 6) You also failed to mention that i let you use Netflix and taught you how to use it to keep your kid company. 7) My apartment is on level 2 and the bins are no doubt on the right lower ground level for the scheduled Monday pick up by a garbage truck. 8) You have opted to live in the city so it will be surprising to have any place within the metro region to be quiet in the morning however and as mentioned, it is a whole lot quieter than the main street front and because the street the apartment faces is used for Police Car parking predominantly. You can be assured to have a quiet afternoon and night of course which you may have failed to mention however, by not mentioning it is positively relayed :) 9) We can only do our best as Host so i had to draw the line when you asked me to do your laundry for you as you had your hands full with your toddler. 10) Everybody makes a mistake in life but you failed to advise me of the spilled hot milk all over my couch as you assumed that it would dry out. I had to get a sofa cleaner who managed to remove the milk watermark and awful smell however, there was a huge burnt brown stain that could not be salvaged due to your poor actions. The damage would have been lighter if you immediately wiped it as you blamed my couch for not being resilient. So the cost of the clean and buying a average couch protector for my awesome couch was handed down to you which you paid finally. Even though you insisted that a couch cover would be sufficient and i believe that has sparked all and any negativity you can think of sadly. 11) Perhaps it also had something to do with the fact that i could not rent you my list long term as you wanted to out of the Airbnb service management. You need constant care and support which a HOTEL will be available to offer. Staying in Airbnb is like staying at our relatives or friends. They will go the mile for you as long as you are mindful about the rules and respect their sanctuary.
Junio de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Youhui
Junio de 2017
It is exactly the same as what is described. Even though this was a last min booking, Simon is very welcoming and answered our enquiries promptly. We will come back and stay if we got the chance to come back to sydney
Perfil de usuario de SimonSimon es SuperAnfitrión.
Respuesta de Simon:
You guys are super awesome!! Thanks for the effortless hosting.. I hope you got to do all that you wanted to do in sydney Host you soon :)
Junio de 2017

Perfil de usuario de James
Junio de 2017
Amazing first time in Sydney made all the better to this great apartment and the best host. Simon was incredibly responsive and super helpful in providing us cool events for us to check out as well as what was great around the neighborhood. I got better service from Simon than I did at the four seasons hotel! It’s close to the King’s Cross St and also a great bus line that gets you to downtown. One of the best things was the location. King’s Cross has definitely changed a lot and it’s becoming a really up and coming place. There are tons of great restaurants and bars in the area and my wife and I were able to book Billy Kwong while there which is only 2 mins away. Also, Simon makes sure that all the amenities needed for a good stay are in the apartment. We made use of the kitchen, electric converters, wifi, and heater. The little details like the wine bottle and the folded towels show how much effort Simon put into making our experience wonderful. I can’t recommend Simon’s place enough! Great value and great place for your time in Sydney.
Perfil de usuario de SimonSimon es SuperAnfitrión.
Respuesta de Simon:
......Speechless.. followed by tear Emoji :) I feel so bless to have guests like yourself and that I was able to prI use exceptional service to you .. Cheers guys :)
Junio de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Ken
Mayo de 2017
Simon's unit was awesome- really clean, comfortable & had everything I needed- plus more! A bottle of wine on arrival was nice too! Simon met me on arrival & showed me where everything was & how to use it all. Very easy to communicate with and wasn't far away if I needed anything- but didn't need any help as it was all perfect. The bed was really comfy, and the location was really really handy. Highly recommend booking with Simon!
Perfil de usuario de SimonSimon es SuperAnfitrión.
Respuesta de Simon:
The sense of satisfaction i get is when guest like yourself enjoy your stay!! Thanks again Ken and it was my absolute pleasure.
Mayo de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Ian
Mayo de 2017
Great location Very clean and tidy apartment. Simon was a great host, excellent communication and very flexible. I would seek to stay again.
Perfil de usuario de SimonSimon es SuperAnfitrión.
Respuesta de Simon:
Hi Ian, you are the best.. cheers mate and thanks for making my hosting effortless :)
Mayo de 2017

Elizabeth Bay, AustraliaSe registró en Junio 2014
Perfil de usuario de SimonSimon es SuperAnfitrión.

I am very social and happy fella. I work hard and I make the best of my weekend as well. I am new to this so suggestions are welcome and i will try to accommodate. I live 15mins walk from my investment property.

You do not need to twist my arm to ask me out for a social get together. My friends are my family and family are my friends. We will go out of the way for each other especially when we need help.

I am a professional Engineer who works in the city and lives close to my property so i am always within hands reach when you need me or a friend i nominate when i am not available.

I want to provide the services I want and need when i am visiting your country hence, i am providing unlimited internet on the go n i cannot stress the convenience you will be having in stayin in contact with your love ones any time ALL the time. But before that i need my coffee and you will get the best and only coffee i drink in my own pad using my Nespresso Coffee Machine (where were you all my life!!)
Anyway, I have mates all around the world and i would love you to be one of them. I always have time for my mates so of course I will have time for you.

Hope to see you Downunder where the weather is always perfect.

Idiomas: English
Índice de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en menos de una hora
Tendrás los datos exactos de la ubicación cuando la reservación esté confirmada.
Espacios similares