Double bedroom, beautiful flat.

Habitación privada

2 huéspedes

1 dormitorio

1 cama
Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 2. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

A beautiful, light flat with one available bedroom, a garden space and incredible transport links to Central London.

El lugar

This is a beautiful flat with one available double bedroom, a garden space and incredible transport links to Central London.

The available bedroom has a double bed with two large mirrors on the wall, and two full length mirrors inside the wardrobe doors. There is a bedside table and chest of drawers providing ample storage. It gets a fantastic amount of light and looks over the private garden, which is only accessible by this flat. The room is away from the road and is nice and quiet.

The kitchen overlooks the garden and has all the usual amenities -
fridge/freezer, washing machine and dishwasher, all of which you're very welcome to use.

There is excellent WiFi throughout the house with no download limits. The TV has TalkTalk and Netflix, which you're welcome to use at any time.

I work quite long hours during the week, and maintain a very tidy, peaceful home. I'm very happy to provide bedding and towels, which will be changed and washed weekly.

I have lived here since August 2014 and have gradually re-decorated the entire flat; every room has been painted, the windows have been replaced, new flooring has been put down and there is a new boiler and washing machine.

This flat is in the heart of Battersea a very short walk to Battersea Park and Clapham Common.

The area is safe, vibrant and has great access to the centre of London.

Trains:

2 minute walk to Queenstown Road station
- 2 stops to Waterloo Station

5 minute walk to Battersea Park station
- 1 stop to Victoria Station underground


Buses:

137 - Sloane Square, Knightsbridge (Harrods), Hyde Park, Marble Arch, Selfridges,Oxford Street

452 - High Street Kensington Palace, Notting Hill Gate

44 - Victoria, Buckingham Palace, Westminster, St. James

344 - Borough Market, Tate Modern Gallery, City, Liverpool Street


Lugares para dormir
Dormitorio 1
1 cama matrimonial

El lugar
Capacidad: 2
Baños: 1 (Baño compartido)
Dormitorios: 1
Camas: 1
Llegada: A partir de las 14:00
Salida: 11:00
Tipo de habitación: Habitación privada

Servicios

Precios
Personas adicionales $17 / noche después del primer huésped
Tarifa de limpieza $28
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde afuera de la página o la aplicación de Airbnb.
Más información

Reglas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten mascotas
La hora de llegada es a partir de las 14:00

The only strict rules I have for the flat are no smoking, no drugs and no wild parties! Any of these will result in immediate cancellation of a booking.

Beyond those three, I'm easy going and want people to enjoy themselves when they stay with me, and to feel like they can treat it like their own home.


Cancelaciones

Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 5 noches

6 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Victor
Febrero de 2016
A wonderful stay, Rachel was a great Host, The Room was spacious and clean, Great facilities with everything we needed. I would highly recommend Rachel to all that visit London.

Perfil de usuario de Paul
Diciembre de 2015
Rachel provided a fantastic location for me to base myself for the three weeks I was in London. A great hostess, nothing was too much trouble. A warm and welcoming environment. A big bathroom, a fully equipped kitchen with both dishwasher and washing machine which Rachel was happy for me to use. I would strongly recommend Rachel's flat to anyone needing somewhere to base themselves while in London. Really easy to get around London with a bus stop within one minutes walk from the front door.

Perfil de usuario de Dani & RaffaDani & Raffa es SuperAnfitrión.
Enero de 2015
My experience at Rachel's place could not be better. She put me at ease as soon as I arrived, as she indeed is very nice and cheerful. She showed me the house, gave me all the practical information needed for use of the appliances and just kindly let me use everything as much as I wanted - the dishwasher is a real plus! The flat is exactly as described in the listing: comfy room (plenty of drawers, a spacious closet, a couple of mirrors), well equipped kitchen, large bathroom, very quiet. The area is safe and fantastic bus 137 (taking you directly to Oxford Circus via Knightsbridge and Sloane Square) stops literally in front of the flat's main door. Clapham Junction is also very close (a few stops bus ride) and there you can find all the shops, cafes and restaurants you need. I could not recommend more to stay at Rachel's. Not only you'll feel at home straight away, you'll also have a fun, intelligent, friendly young professional woman with a brilliant posh British accent as your host! Thank you Rachel!

Perfil de usuario de Carrie
Agosto de 2014
Great, very spacious apartment in a fairly convenient location. Awesome value for the price! Rachel was an extremely helpful and considerate. She hid the keys for us since we would be arriving late and sent very detailed instructions for how to find them and get in the apartment. She also went out of her way to bring over a hair dryer and laundry detergent (there's even a washer/dryer, which we found super convenient). Just a logistical FYI - It's easiest to get into downtown London via bus, which leaves from right outside the apartment. BUT - you can't buy a bus ticket on the bus. You either need an Oyster card (which I guess you get online or you can buy at convenience stores), or you can walk down to the Queenstown road overground station and buy a day travel pass.

Perfil de usuario de Binti
Agosto de 2014
It was our first time using airbnb! It was so nice staying at rachel's home for over a week and def our best experience in London. Her place was so lovely and clean! We had a great time! We can't wait to comeback ;)

Perfil de usuario de Ignacy & Maria
Agosto de 2014
We stayed in London for four weeks it was a great time for us! The flat is very cosy and has a lot of sunlight. It is much spacier that the photos reveal, so we had no problem living there with two kids, their toys and lots of our stuff. It has undergone a major refurbishment just before our arrival, so some kithenware was arriving during our stay, but this wasn't a big concern, as our hosts were always eager to help. And thanks to the works, it has been really clean and fresh. Despite being being located by a busy street, the flat is very quiet and the evenings in the garden are undisturbed by local traffic (well, apart from air traffic - but this is no different from other parts of London). The area is well communicated with central London, and there is a lovely park nearby. In summary - a recommended place if you want to be close to all London's attractions, but enjoy having a pleasant, quiet refuge for the evenings.

Londres, Reino UnidoSe registró en Junio 2014
Perfil de usuario de Rachel

I'm Rachel and I LOVE London!

I've been living here for a few years now and have worked here for even longer. Food is probably my major passion (if only exercise was too...), followed closely by wine, walks in the park and then dogs.

I had a selection of guests in the flat last summer before I moved in and their reviews can be found on the listing with lots of photos. As a host I'm very relaxed and as long as you don't burn the place down we'll get along just fine :)

If you have any questions, please let me know.

Índice de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en pocas horas

El barrio

Espacios similares