Dining roomLiving room
Two bedroom family home in Hackney
Two bedroom family home in Hackney
6 huéspedes
2 dormitorios
6 camas
1 baño
6 huéspedes
2 dormitorios
6 camas
1 baño
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

Stay in our family home for your holidays whilst we are away. Sleeps 4-6.
Large kitchen and dining room, small cosy lounge. Private garden. Lovely neighbours. Fantastic neighbourhood in Zone 2 with easy access to central London.

El lugar

Our house is the top two storeys of a three storey Victorian terrace, with a private garden. It sleeps 4 in beds plus, at a squeeze, up to another 4 on mattresses on the floor - see below for details.

Bedroom 1: We have two large bedrooms. The kids' is the biggest (approx 5m x 4m) and contains 2 full size (ie 3ft/90cm) single beds and a comfy arm chair. There are also two spare comfortable single mattresses, which can be used on the floor to accommodate extra bodies. This room is at the front of the house, is light and airy with three windows.

Bedroom 2: The other bedroom (approx 4m x 3.5m) contains a super king size bed with a comfy pocket sprung mattress, two wardrobes and chests of drawers. This room is at the back of the house with a large window overlooking the garden.

Downstairs we have a large open plan kitchen and dining room, a small lounge opening on to the garden and a small bathroom.

Kitchen: Our kitchen is very spacious (approx 3.5 x 4m) with dishwasher, gas hob, electric oven, coffee machine and grinder, bread maker. Plus all the usual crockery and cutlery. There is plenty of workspace.

Dining room: Is open plan adjoining kitchen. (approx 4m x 4m) Dining table extends to seat 8 comfortably but we have squeezed in a few more than this. There is also a piano in here and shelves with books and records. Which still leaves room for a couple of comfy high backed chairs.

Hall: our washing machine is in the hall under the stairs. Also here is some storage space containing hoover and other things. One wall is covered with a huge map of London - no excuse for getting lost! Upstairs are two clothes airers/driers.

Bathroom: Our bathroom is small but lovely. Tiled from floor to ceiling in metro tiles and with lots of plants. Our shower runs off the bath taps.

Lounge: Our small lounge (approx 2.5m x 3.5m) houses a small leather sofa and a rolled up king sized memory foam mattress that is a bit battered but still very comfy and you are welcome to use it. There are double doors leading outside.

Garden: We have a large balcony with a round dining table that easily seats 4. Steps down to our garden with scruffy lawn and an 8ft trampoline. Tomatoes, strawberries and raspberries may need picking and eating.

PLEASE NOTE: this is our home, and it will contain most of our stuff. We will of course clear out space in the wardrobes and kitchen cupboards and everything will be very tidy, but this is not a pristine minimal apartment, it's a family home with wear and tear. Some parts are recently redecorated, others could do with a lick of paint here and there. It will come freshly cleaned of course. Also the front of the house looks pretty scruffy and is in need of repainting but we hope that won't put you off! Your kids are welcome to play with our toys and have a bounce on the trampoline.

Disponible para huéspedes

Guests have access to the whole property

Otros aspectos destacables

Air BnB gives only limited options for refund policies. I have put mine as strict (ie 50% refund), but if you cancel and I get a re-booking from someone else I will give a 100% refund minus fees.


Servicios
Internet
Apto para familias y niños
Cocina
Internet inalámbrico

Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde afuera de la página o la aplicación de Airbnb.

Reglas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten mascotas
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
La hora de llegada es a partir de las 14:00
Salida antes de las 11:00
Depósito de seguridad: $681

- Leave the house as clean as you find it. We can provide a cleaner for an extra fee for long stays.
- Please do not touch or play our records.
- All damages will be removed from the deposit.
- Your kids are welcome to play with our toys and use our scooters and trampoline. However, please take care of them and put toys and books back where you find them.
- No smoking in the house, but smoking in the garden is fine.
- Please only use bleach based products on the sinks and toilet and nowhere else.
- No drinks on the piano.


Cancelaciones

13 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Enrique
Septiembre de 2016
Una estancia muy agradable.

Perfil de usuario de Maria Jose
Agosto de 2015
Barrio obrero y multicultural de Londres. Cerca del metro de superficie, en la zona 2. Servicios bien y correctos. Es su propia vivienda y te la dejan tal cual. Limpio. Sólo un par de problemas con unas luces que no funcionaban bien. Cerca de diversas lineas de autobús, y a 20m. de un supermercado abierto las 24h. La dueña nos facilitó un muy buen listado de funcionamiento de todo para ayudarnos a vivir en su casa ya a desplazarnos por Londres. Mi valoración es de un 7/10.

Perfil de usuario de Tim
Febrero de 2017
Fantastic location, within a few hundred yards of the buzzing Chatsworth Road and surrounding Lower Clapton area. We had a very enjoyable stay! Thanks Hannah!

Perfil de usuario de Michelle
Febrero de 2017
Nice place. Good location with good travel links to central London. Lively area with bars and restaurants. Excellent communication with Hannah, the host, if we needed any info.

Perfil de usuario de Jan-Peter
Agosto de 2016
Wir haben den Aufenthalt bei Hannah sehr genossen! Das Haus verfügte über alles, was man für einen angenehmen Aufenthalt benötigt und darüber hinaus ist es auch sehr liebevoll eingerichtet. Die Küche mit dem angeschlossenen Wohn-/Esszimmer ist sehr gut ausgestattet und geräumig, so dass man dort auch mit mehreren Personen gut zurecht kommt und das Kochen spass macht. Die kleine Terrasse und der Garten laden zum Verweilen ein. Gleich um die Ecke gibt es kleine, gut ausgestattete Läden, wo man alles bekommt für den täglichen Bedarf. Die Nachbarschaft ist sehr entspannt, wie es auch dieser Teil des Bezirkes insgesamt zu sein scheint. Sehr gute, fussläufige Anbindung an Bus und Bahn. Hannah war sehr freundlich, stets erreichbar und sorgte dafür, das alles reibungslos lief. Wir waren begeistert!

Perfil de usuario de Øystein
Agosto de 2016
Veldig fint opphold i et flott, praktisk og hyggelig hus. Nøyaktig og godt beskrevet informasjon. Alt i alt meget fornøyd!

Perfil de usuario de Chloé
Agosto de 2016
Notre séjour chez Hannah s'est très bien passé. La maison était fidèle à la description et nous avons eu à disposition tout ce qui nous a été nécessaire à une vie de famille avec deux enfants (linge de toilette, jouets, appareils électro-ménager). La maison est très propre et fonctionnelle. La jardin est très agréable, les enfants ont profité du trampoline. Le quartier est très sympa, il y a pas mal de petits restos (take away), des supermarchés et des espaces verts. Le métro (overground) n'est pas loin de la maison ce qui permet de se rendre dans le centre de Londres assez rapidement.

Londres, Reino UnidoSe registró en Junio 2014
Perfil de usuario de Hannah
Interacción con los huéspedes

We will be away in France but are available on the phone and email at all times and there will be a local contact who will meet you on your arrival and will be available throughout your stay too.

Acerca de Hannah

I live with my partner and two kids (ages 8 and 10) in Hackney, East London. We love the area and have lived here for about 17 years, in which time it has changed massively.

My partner, Taz, is a photographer and I am currently at home recovering from ME. I left my job as a global justice campaigner earlier this year to concentrate on regaining health. The kids are at Rushmore School down the road and I am enjoying being around for them and watching them grow (so fast!)

Idiomas: Français
Índice de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en menos de una hora

El barrio

Espacios similares