Your host, Stefan says welcome!Spacious double bedroom and storage.
Luxury bedroom & ensuite, parking
Luxury bedroom & ensuite, parking
2 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
1 cama
1 baño
2 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
1 cama
1 baño
Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 2. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

A large double bedroom and fab ensuite on the top floor of a Victorian house, off street parking. Only 12 mins from: beautiful town of Richmond; and Rugby stadium. 5 mins to River Thames, train station, shops and restaurants. Central London 30 mins.

El lugar

This is a large double bedroom on the top floor of a Victorian house with a fantastic en-suite including a bath and large walk in shower. Guests will be alone on the top floor so great privacy. There is an extra room on the same floor which has a comfortable sofa bed which can accommodate 2 extra people - this is an optional extra to whoever rents the main bedroom, we will not rent this to anyone else. Also extra bed for child or adult available. We are on a main road and whilst the windows are doubled glazed the traffic can be heard. Some guests have commented on the noise so we would recommend ear plugs for light sleepers.

We have two children, girl 15 and boy 14 and are very child friendly. Very happy to interact with guests or give you total privacy.

Arrival and departure time
We are pretty flexible about when you the time you arrive and leave providing we are around so just ask if you wish to arrive early and drop off luggage.
Usually expect you to leave by 12 noon but just check with us if you wish to leave luggage and your car to go off and come back later in the day.
Breakfast
Also flexible about breakfast but if it's very early or late morning we will probably just leave it out for you to help yourself. Breakfast consists of cereals, bread/toast, jam, marmalade, fruit and a range of teas or coffee.

Disponible para huéspedes

Aside from the top floor bedroom which has TV, Wifi, tea/coffee making facilities and private bathroom with separate bath and walk-in bathroom, guests will have access to kitchen, dining area, lounge and garden.

The is also another room on the top floor which is set up as an cosy office with a sofa bed, which you can access for a small additional price, should you wish to brings family or friends.

Atención a los huéspedes

We will be around during your stay and will be happy to offer advice in terms of getting around, places to see, the local restaurants, pubs and general information. We will very much be guided by you in terms of the level of privacy and support you require whilst you are here.

Otros aspectos destacables

Getting to us
By train:
From Central London take main line train from Waterloo station to St Margaret's station. We are 5 minutes from station on the A316. Simply take a left out of the station, walk down St Margarets Road to the main roundabout where you will come to the A316. At the roundabout turn right at the traffic lights and walk over to the over side of the road still on the A315 also know as The Avenue. Walk along the road until you come to Cassilis Road. Cross Cassillis Road and continue walking along The Avenue until you come to the 6th house.

By car:
From M25 exit junction 12 M3 towards Richmond and London. Follow M3 (5 miles) onto A316. Go over 4 roundabouts. Go past Cassillis Road on right. 6th house on right pull into drive.


Servicios
Lugar de estacionamiento privado
Internet
Internet inalámbrico

Precios
Tarifa de limpieza $11
Descuento por semana: 13%
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde afuera de la página o la aplicación de Airbnb.
Más información

Lugares para dormir
Dormitorio 1
1 cama tamaño king

Reglas de la casa
La hora de llegada es a partir de las 17:00
Salida antes de las 12:00

No shoes upstairs so you may wish to bring slippers!
No smoking.


Cancelaciones

Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Botiquín

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 2 noches

42 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Karolyn
Octubre de 2015
We had wonderful stays with Stefan and Heather. We stayed near Twickenham for the Rugby World Cup two long weekends in a row, and though having been to London many times thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the St. Margaret's/Richmond area. We were even able to walk to the stadium for the games. Better yet, we felt like we had our own private hotel suite though staying in a room in their home. We had the entire top floor which was spacious and clean. The location was ideal as walking distance to St. Margaret's, Richmond, the banks of the Thames, as well as the train stations and the great selections of restaurants and bars in those areas. Our hosts were most helpful with tips for getting around and restaurant recommendations,and kindly had a continental breakfast and tea available for us every morning. Our stays exceeded our expections. We would definitely stay here in the future.

Perfil de usuario de Conny
Mayo de 2015
Fabulous room with incredibly comfortable bed and pillows. Bathroom SO luxurious! Stefan and Heather are perfect hosts. Highly recommend. (Do give yourselves some extra time to get to Heathrow airport as traffic can be horrendous).

Perfil de usuario de Rati
Septiembre de 2017
Great place.

Perfil de usuario de Jason And
Abril de 2017
Perfect stay for our trip to Twickenham as only walking distance to the stadium. Train station only 5 minutes around the corner where there is also the most fabulous Italian restaurant. Room is amazing with THE most comfortable bed and fantastic ensuite bathroom complete with walk in rain shower. The family are most hospitable and we enjoyed sitting with them at breakfast chit chatting! Will definitely return when we are next in London.

Perfil de usuario de Richard
Diciembre de 2016
Stefan and Heather made us feel extremely welcome in their their home whilst also having full privacy to come a go a we pleased. The house is beautiful and spacious and the upstairs flat we stayed in was perfect for a weekend or a much longer stay. Great shower and comfy bed. Parking is a great bonus and getting into London is simple via trains or the underground All in all a perfect stay. Thanks for being great hosts.

Perfil de usuario de Phillip
Noviembre de 2016
I stayed with Stefan and his wonderful family for nearly a month after moving to the UK for a new job. Everything about my stay was wonderful. The room is at the top floor of their home, so there's plenty of privacy. The ensuite bathroom was fabulous and very modern. From their home, it's about a 7 minute walk to St. Margaret's station, which will get you to London Waterloo by train in around 40 minutes making it incredibly convenient for commuting into London. It's also about a 15 minute walk either way to both Richmond and Twickenham. The area is filled with good shops and restaurants, and scores of great pubs. I spent quite a bit of time getting to know Stefan, Heather, and their family and they are really wonderful people. Lot's of good conversation too! They really helped to make my first month in the UK all the more enjoyable.

Perfil de usuario de Alison
Agosto de 2016
Stefan and Heather's house was ideal for our stay. The accommodation was modern, clean and spacious with a great bathroom. Our hosts couldn't have been more welcoming and helpful. We were able to use their kitchen to try and rescue a wedding cake which had collapsed in the heat on the journey to London and Stefan even gave us a lift to the wedding!

Londres, Reino UnidoSe registró en Junio 2014
Perfil de usuario de Stefan

Heather and I have two children Charlotte aged 15 and David aged 14. I am a teacher and Heather works as a consultant. We all love outdoor pursuits, cycling, good food and enjoy entertaining. We are pretty relaxed, love music and having people around so you can decide whether you wish to have privacy in the top of the house where your room and ensuite are situated and where you will not be disturbed or whether you wish to enjoy the comforts of the house and garden.

Idiomas: Deutsch, English, Español, Français, Nederlands
Índice de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en pocas horas

El barrio

Espacios similares