2 BD House in Lower Highland
2 BD House in Lower Highland
3 huéspedes
2 dormitorios
2 camas
1 baño
3 huéspedes
2 dormitorios
2 camas
1 baño
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

Stay in one of the best neighborhoods in Denver in a house built in 1891. Character aside, the house has been modernized & can accommodate 2-3 people (unfortunately, no pets). It's also just blocks from many restaurants / bars / coffee shops, a 20 minute walk to downtown, and with quick access to I-25 or I-70.

El lugar

The house was built in 1891, so it has character, but it's been modernized with hardwood floors, gas stove, granite countertops, and tile floor in bathroom, which has a tub / shower.

The main bedroom can sleep two in a queen bed and the guest room features a twin bed.

Has a small dinner table plus breakfast bar, and living room with a leather loveseat and chair, and a flat screen TV with DirecTV. Basic internet /wifi included.

It has a fenced-in front and backyard, patio and porch set, small gas grill. If you have a car or bike you could park in my garage.

Disponible para huéspedes

The entire house, yard and the garage.

Otros aspectos destacables

* Washer and dryer are in basement, which is small and has a shorter than normal door opening and ceiling. Please use caution when walking down to use washer / dryer. Also use caution when closing the washer door.

* Guest staying in the winter - should it snow - are required to shovel the 20 foot sidewalk if needed. I also have salt in the garage to sprinkle along the side /back of the house if it gets icy.

* Please keep the kitchen door closed in winter as the back mudroom gets cold (don't lock it as there is no key). I'll also place insulation plastic around the windows to minimize drafts. The thermostat can be easily programmed for different times of the day - I ask to please keep the temp low when not home. When I'm here I have it set for 64.

*As I'm not around, it's not stocked with many amenities. That said, there's a bunch of spices, etc for cooking which you are welcome to use. There's also a small propane grill in the garage.


Viajes de negocios
Este espacio dispone de los servicios básicos para viajes de negocios.

Servicios
Apto para familias y niños
Lugar de estacionamiento privado
Internet
Internet inalámbrico

Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde afuera de la página o la aplicación de Airbnb.

Lugares para dormir
Dormitorio 1
1 cama tamaño queen
Dormitorio 2
1 cama individual

Reglas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten mascotas
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
La hora de llegada es flexible
Salida antes de las 14:00
Depósito de seguridad: $100

*Absolutely no smoking inside the house
*Guests staying during winter, should it snow, are required shovel / sweep heavy snow from the front sidewalk (about 25 feet wide). There is salt in the garage if needed for the back patio, side walkway or front patio.
*Also please set trash / recycle bin out on Thursday mornings.

Aspectos que también debes tener en cuenta
Es necesario utilizar las escaleras - Front of house has 3 steps to property, plus two steps on front porch. Back of house has 3 steps from garage to yard, plus two steps once inside house
Hay mascotas en la propiedad - I have a small shed-less dog who has never been on any furniture.

Cancelaciones

12 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Kevin
Octubre de 2016
The house is in a nice location in Lower Highlands, which is really convenient to downtown Denver. I stayed here for almost 3 weeks and would take walks to downtown everyday. The house is nice and clean. We found everything really easy to use and also clean. Just as in the pictures, there is 1 bedroom with queen size bed and a smaller bedroom with a twin size bed. Lots of nice local restaurants and bars nearby. We would definitely stay here again if needing to be near downtown Denver. Thanks German!

Perfil de usuario de Meaghan
Agosto de 2016
My husband and I recently moved from Boston to Denver. We stayed at German's place for a couple months to get ourselves settled into the city. This was the 3rd air bnb we stayed in and we liked it the best. The other two we stayed in were near Sloan's Lake and Speer neighborhood. German's place had the other two beat in all aspects. The location is great. Super convenient to restaurants and the path along the river for running/biking. It's really close to the city, but also has a great neighborhood feel. Best of both worlds! The outdoor space was great to have in the summer - we grilled 3x a week. The space was really clean when we arrived and German has been great at communicating with us whenever we've needed him. One of the best air bnb experiences we've had!

Perfil de usuario de Lee
Abril de 2016
German's house exceeded all expectations. We stayed for a month and didn't want to leave. It was charming, clean and comfortable. The neighborhood is amazing, with fantastic restaurants and parks within walking distance. German was a great host - very good with swift communication and accommodating when we requested a late check-out. We highly recommend this lovely home in the Highlands.

Perfil de usuario de Deanna
Octubre de 2015
German was very welcoming, helpful and shared lots of useful info about his neighborhood and is always communicative. We love this area and house! We stayed a lot longer because we loved it so much. The neighborhood has great restaurants, shop and coffee spots within walking or biking distance, it's also really close to downtown. The house is really clean, orderly, minimal and comfortable. We stay in Airbnbs all the time and this house and German have been the best experience we've had!

Perfil de usuario de Jennifer
Junio de 2015
The stay at German's was fantastic, great house close to everything! I recommend bringing you bike or renting a B-cycle for an easy and fun ride downtown!

Perfil de usuario de Nicholas
Abril de 2015
German was an extremely accommodating host and was quick to answer any questions I had about the house and the neighborhood. This house is just minutes from downtown and close to the freeway for easy access to the outdoors. Overall, I had a great experience.

Perfil de usuario de Govind
Febrero de 2015
This was a great stay just as advertised, if not better. The house is spacious and private, with great amenities. The kitchen is modernized and was extra convenient to have. Just a really good living space all around that is very comfortable, great to settle into if even only for a week. Really enjoyed having easy access to a washer/drier as well as a nice TV loaded with channels. Internet is very reliable if you are here on work. Neighborhood is very quiet but still close enough to the downtown area by foot. It's not a high end area or anything but Highland is safe, as most locals agree, and it's a good mix of families and younger people, varied demographic, and a good location within Denver overall. German was accommodating, easily reachable and laid-back so all in all, an ideal spot if you want a house to yourself for prices that are reasonable versus what else is out there. Made sure place was well cleaned upon arrival.

Denver, Colorado, Estados UnidosSe registró en Abril 2014
Perfil de usuario de German
Interacción con los huéspedes

I will not be around but can be easily reached by text / phone / email (unless I'm out of the country, at which point I'll get back as soon as possible).

Acerca de German

Shortly after college I packed a backpack and departed for Europe - on my own, without an itinerary. I've enjoyed traveling ever since - for the people you meet, the sites and the adventures, and because it keeps every sense sharp.

I've now been to over 40 countries: from Europe to Asia to Australia, Central and South America, to Africa and parts of the Middle East. And I've been all over the U.S.

I'm also a sports fan, having attended hundreds of events across the USA and the world, including the last six World Cups.

I grew up in Akron, Ohio but have lived and worked in New York City; Jacksonville, Florida; Dallas, Texas; and Denver, Colorado, where I've been able to take advantage of the beauty of the Rocky Mountains - hiking, snowboarding, and otherwise exploring the west as much as possible.

When my house is available it's because I've fortunately found contract work out of state - usually with some sports entity.

Idiomas: English, Español
Índice de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en pocas horas

El barrio

Espacios similares