First floor entry from driveway.
Family Home in the Suburbs
Hospedado por Matt
Matt es el anfitrión.
6 huéspedes
3 dormitorios
3 camas
1 baño completo y uno de tocador
6 huéspedes
3 dormitorios
3 camas
1 baño completo y uno de tocador
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

Our classic New England colonial is set in the tree filled "Columbines" neighborhood of Milton, MA, the first suburb town south of Boston, only 8 miles south of downtown. Comfortably sleeps a family of 4-6 with 3 bedrooms and 1.5 baths.

El lugar

This is a full featured suburban home. If you are looking to visit family/friends in Milton and want a house of your own for a week or the weekend, look no further! The back yard has a patio with table and umbrella, a playset for the kids, and hot tub that guests are welcome to responsibly use. If you are travelling with little ones, I also have a Pack'n'Play, a clip-on "high" chair, and other similar baby/kid amenities.
There is one king bed in the master bedroom, a full (double) in one bedroom and a twin in the third bedroom (with an additional floor mattress under the bed). There are two sofas (one in the living room and one larger one in the finished basement) large enough to sleep on but they are NOT pull-out sleeper sofa beds.

Disponible para huéspedes

Guests have access to the entire house. There are lots of kids' toys that families are welcome to respectfully use.

Atención a los huéspedes

Minimal interaction other than to welcome guests and give a tour, when practical with my travel schedule. Otherwise details will be shared by email and in a "house document."

Otros aspectos destacables

I expect all interested guests to send me an email introducing themselves, their travel plans, and the other members of the travelling group. I live in this house with my children and only rent when the kids are at their mom's and I am travelling. The house is well lived in. You can expect a clean house and clean sheets and towels, but do not expect it to look like a hotel! My kids toys and books, etc are organized and tidy but I do not transform their rooms or my room or any part of the house into full blown BnB style guest rooms. Bottom line-you are a guest in my house, not a guest in a hotel! The house is in a close knit family neighborhood. I know all my neighbors and I highly respect their privacy and expectation of a quiet low key family neighborhood. I therefore vet all guests carefully! The photos of the house do this description justice, I think, as do my reviews. I like to be transparent about what you are getting-a nice lived-in family house in the 'burbs!


Servicios
Lugar de estacionamiento privado
Jacuzzi
Elementos básicos

Precios
Depósito de seguridad $200
Descuento por semana: 14%
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde afuera de la página o la aplicación de Airbnb.
Más información

Lugares para dormir
Dormitorio 1
1 cama tamaño king
Dormitorio 2
1 cama matrimonial
Dormitorio 3
1 cama individual, 1 colchón en el suelo
Zonas comunes
2 sofás, 1 colchón en el suelo, 1 cuna

Reglas de la casa
La hora de llegada es a partir de las 16:00
Salida antes de las 11:00

This is my and my children's home. We expect the house to be cared for as you would your own home. Our target guest is a another family looking to utilize a home for their visit. No more than 6 guests without prior approval and $25/additional guest/night. Well trained pets considered with security deposit. Absolutely no smoking or drug use. This is a quiet family neighborhood and therefore loud or raucous behavior is not tolerated (by me or the neighbors). Out of the respect for the neighbors guests should not be using the backyard area past 10pm.


Cancelaciones

Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Detector de monóxido de carbono
Extintor de incendios

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 2 noches

35 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Iggy
Octubre de 2017
Very pleased with the house and the host. Thanks Matt. Will definitely come back.

Perfil de usuario de Peter
Septiembre de 2017
Matt could not have been more hospitable. Very easy check-in. The information was very detailed, helpful and easy to follow. A true family home! Plenty of comfortable space throughout. Clean and "as advertised"! Our family had a wonderful experience. So close to the city and yet quiet and tranquil. We loved the walking trail around the nearby pond!

Perfil de usuario de Megan
Agosto de 2017
Awesome location close to neighborhood parks and and shops. Exceedingly comfortable and Matt is very accommodating. Great for kids!

Perfil de usuario de John
Agosto de 2017
5 Star overall score; PROS: Great location with all the comforts of home in a clean and stylish setting. CONS: You won't want to leave!

Perfil de usuario de Peggy
Julio de 2017
The home was great. It was comfortable and the location was convenient to downtown Boston. It is a great place to stay with multi generations. I traveled with children and grandparents and everyone was happy with the accommodations.

Perfil de usuario de Amit
Julio de 2017
Perfect place for a family! The house is beautiful and spacious, everything advertised and more. Our family was in town for a wedding and not only did Matt's place give us a feeling of being at home but it was also located conveniently to public transportation so we could get around in separate groups even though we only had one car. The beds were comfortable, the house was clean, and Matt was incredibly accommodating with our last minute request, our crazy schedule, and my mother-in-law's smelly old dog (who does not typically travel with us)

Perfil de usuario de Suzanne
Octubre de 2016
What a wonderful place! It was a real home: cozy, inviting, warm. Our family of 5 couldn't have been happier. Matt was so hospitable and friendly, left us food in the fridge, answered all questions promptly, and met our every need. The rooms were clean, nice linens and towels. Perfect stay! We will be back!

Milton, Massachusetts, Estados UnidosSe registró en Mayo 2014
Perfil de usuario de Matt

I am a teacher at a nearby school. My two kids and I live in the house but the kids are away half the time with their mom and we typically travel for several weeks in the summer hence the availability of the house at various times. We enjoy all kinds of outdoor activities (climbing, hiking, biking, boating, skiing).
I have lived in Australia, New Zealand, and Switzerland. My most recent international travel was to Greenland to participate in a research project. I have also recent been to Guadalupe and Panama, both using AirBnB!
I speak some French (poorly now though I was good after a month living with a French family years ago ).

Idiomas: Français
Índice de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en pocas horas

El barrio

Espacios similares