Welcome to my home / Bienvenue chez moi

Living Room / Le Salon
McMaster? Downtown? Cozy & Quiet home
Hospedado por Michael
Michael es el anfitrión.
2 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
1 cama
1 baño completo y uno de tocador
2 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
1 cama
1 baño completo y uno de tocador
Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 2. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

Welcome to Hamilton! Cosy brick Edwardian row house in West Hamilton. Near McMaster & downtown Hamilton. GO bus & city buses 2 blocks away. Apple TV, Wi-Fi, free parking, 2 blocks to shops and restaurants.

El lugar

Sunny bedroom on rear of house; view of garden, cathedral, and sunset over the trees

This is a small, cosy row house; a storey-and-a-half in a green and convenient neighbourhood in Hamilton. Located half-way between downtown and McMaster University, with buses and the highway access (Hwy 403 to Toronto) just 2 minutes away. Free on-street parking.

Your bedroom upstairs on back of house, with a view overlooking the deck and the trees behind. Shared full bath; shared kitchen. You are welcome to relax in the front room or on the deck. Use of the kitchen to cook supper can be negotiated.

I am a single gay professional: clean, quiet, respectful, educated, well-travelled. I am up early (5am) to start the day with an espresso and CBC radio, and then out the door early.

I enjoy meeting guests, relaxing on the deck, or sharing the dinner table.

King Street, with buses to McMaster University is 2 blocks away. You can also catch the GO Bus to Toronto at the same corner. Buses going toward downtown run along Main Street -just 3 blocks away. And if you're driving, we have handy access to York Blvd and to Hwy 403 (to Toronto) as well.

Disponible para huéspedes

Living Room & Dining Room, Use of kitchen, use of basement Laundry. Deck & BBQ. Shared bathroom with bath/shower (upstairs), and additional w/c (on main floor).

Atención a los huéspedes

I enjoy coffee with my guests in the evening, and discussing their travel plans as I provide a light breakfast the next day.

Otros aspectos destacables

Free (24hr) on-street parking in front of the house.


Servicios
Internet
Desayuno
Lugar de estacionamiento privado
Cocina

Lugares para dormir
Dormitorio 1
1 cama matrimonial

Reglas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten mascotas
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
No adecuado o inseguro para niños (0-12 años)
Horario de llegada: de las 09:00 a las 21:00.
Salida antes de las 10:00

NO SMOKING. NO 420. Other than that I'm pretty relaxed. I am a quiet type, and because I have to get up early, I go to bed around 9pm. So as long as my guests don't make lots of noise at night, we'll get along fine! :) Pets okay, but no barking dogs. Dogs that bark will have to sleep in the car.

Aspectos que también debes tener en cuenta
En la casa viven perros

Cancelaciones

23 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Mel
Abril de 2015
Michael is a great host! He was flexible about my arrival schedule, very friendly, and left me to my own devices on my busy visit. The house was clean, in a great central location, and quiet. The only room for improvement is that the bed was springy. Overall, very good!

Perfil de usuario de Itai
Agosto de 2014
We enjoyed our stay at Michael's place. The room is cozy and clean and the bed is comfortable. Michael was very hospitable and even mailed me my mp3 player I forgot there.

Perfil de usuario de John
Junio de 2017
a very pleasant experience. Michael is a very hospitable and gracious host. i would look to stay at Michael's home again, in the future.

Perfil de usuario de Isabelle
Marzo de 2017
Michael was very accommodating and easy to communicate with, which made the stay all the more enjoyable. I was in Hamilton for an interview, and the hospitality of Micheal and proximity of the location to transit made the weekend go extremely smoothly!

Perfil de usuario de Ceinwen
Diciembre de 2016
As always my stay with Michael was superb. It really feels like a home away from home. Thank you for accommodating us and our weird style of studying :)

Perfil de usuario de Ceinwen
Noviembre de 2016
I had a great stay at Michael's again. This is my second time staying with him and he is friendly, his house is lovely and clean, and breakfast it always nice. Thank you again for making me feel welcome.

Perfil de usuario de Boxiao
Octubre de 2016
The host canceled this reservation 2 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Este anfitrión tiene 4 evaluaciones por otras propiedades.

Ver otras evaluaciones
Hamilton, CanadáSe registró en Mayo 2014
Perfil de usuario de Michael
Welcome to my home. I'm Michael: a Quiet, relaxed, smart, drole, high school French teacher. Non-smoker. I start the day with CBC and an espresso, and end it sitting on the deck reading a good book, or watching Apple TV. I enjoy sharing Hamilton and the Toronto-N…
Idiomas: English, Français

El barrio

Espacios similares