LO MEJOR DEL ALOJAMIENTO
SecadoraEste es uno de los pocos alojamientos de la zona que cuenta con este servicio.
This is a comfy fully furnished two bedroom flat ideal for holidaymakers. It has all mod cons and a House Help to assist. A home away from home. Enjoy a hassle free stay.
Televisión por cable
Zona para trabajar con notebooks
Reglas de la casa
La hora de llegada es a partir de las 14:00
Salida antes de las 12:00
The place is centrally located, close to main road with access to transport. The apt is great, very nice for what I have seen in Freetown. Alfi was kind enough to cook a Salone meal for us with minor modifications for our taste. The house staff is very helpful, we also hired som…
Alfie was a great host.. She took care of any questions or concerns I had.. The apartment was very clean and at a great location; with the amenities i wanted. The internet wifi was upgraded while I was there; very fast.. The house help, Ibrahim was so pleasant and very helpful…
I very much enjoyed my stay with Alfie, although I wish she would have been more upfront about the state of the incomplete renovation of the apartment. For instance, we were "upgraded to a 3 bdrm at no additional cost," but the third bedroom was useless, as it was filled with ite…
Respuesta de Alfie:
Hi Justin, the flat you stayed in and are referring to is not yet listed for obvious reasons. Your colleague Anna who did the initial booking (and did leave a positive review by the way) was offered the alternative flat being renovated at a discounted price once she had delayed booking and missed out on the 2-bed flat listed. She was advised of all the details of the renovation and then made an informed decision to take it up for you both. There were only 2 of you in separate superking-sized bedrooms, one en-suite, so I did not expect you would actually need a 3rd bedroom. Anna accepted these terms so I don't understand why the public needs to know about a private arrangement for a yet unlisted flat when she had the choice not to take up the offer. Thanks for staying anyway and you are welcome at any time.
Junio de 2015
I've just returned from Freetown where I spent the month of October at Alfie's place. The apartment was as described and very airy and spacious. Perfect location as it is central to both the town centre and the west where the beaches are. There was power most of the time. The fe…
It was okay. Has all the basics. Nice bathroom. Power situation was horrible. After paying $90 per night spending another $10-$15 per day for fuel felt like a lot. My appt wasn't cleaned daily as I thought it would be. The water heater in the bathroom didn't work despite someone …
Respuesta de Alfie:
Thanks for your review Vickie and the lovely compliments about my newly-installed bathroom and impeccable & comfy bedrooms. Most of my furnishings and fixings as you saw are shipped in from Europe and I was on one such trip when you visited. I note you weren’t happy with some aspects of your stay but even though I contacted you after you arrived, you never responded. It’s a shame that most of what you highlighted could have been easily addressed with communication and we did exchange scores of informative messages before you checked in. Your host profile states, “if you have any issues at all, I believe we can fix them with a quick chat so just let me know” so I was surprised that you never got in touch and chose to leave a similar review one of your 2 guests called Laura left you. Nonetheless, you got very good value for a private 2-bedroom apartment with AC and all mod cons but unfortunately, I don’t control the power from the national grid which happened to be bad that week and also in turn caused the internet and water heater to work intermittently but there is always hot water available if you had asked the resident house help. As advised in my very first message to you, you were given a generous fuel allowance alternatively but you also requested the optional extra to run the generator 24-7 and right through the night. The optional facility is available when needed and some of my other guests have utilised it satisfactorily and to their budget. We never charged you when you cancelled the first day of your trip at very short notice and you left on the day you had pre-booked. I’m available if you still want to catch up with the lunch we chatted about before you checked –in and that would be absolutely fine by me.
Septiembre de 2016
Friendly and Accommodating
Índice de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en el mismo día
Comunícate siempre a través de AirbnbPara que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde afuera de la página o la aplicación de Airbnb.
Descubre otras opciones en Freetown y sus alrededores
Más alojamientos en Freetown: