Shared kitchen overlooking gardenFront exterior of house
Garden Room Bruntsfield/Morningside
Garden Room Bruntsfield/Morningside
4 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
3 camas
1 baño
4 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
3 camas
1 baño
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

Very quiet B&B, ground floor bedroom (Shower en-suite) dual views onto secluded garden. 2 minutes walk to main bus routes and walking distance from city centre.
Twin bed + Double loft bed (fixed to wall) offers flexible family accommodation.

El lugar

Charming room with slanting ceiling and dual aspect onto stone walled garden. Perfectly located for work or city touring with WiFi, desk and TV and a modern shower room. Home made breads, jams and local farmers' produce give you a head start in a modern, open space kitchen and dining room.

Disponible para huéspedes

One block away from 2 major town routes we enjoy 7 bus routes, easy taxi access and views of the castle so you never get lost. Free weekend parking and safe neighbourhood gives rest of mind. Long term lets can access off street parking.

Atención a los huéspedes

Warm, experienced hosts can provide city maps, advice and extensive knowledge of the whole of Scotland.

Otros aspectos destacables

This is a fantastic base to explore Edinburgh, Glasgow and the Highlands. There are bus tours going to the Highlands and, if you need, we can store your luggage for you. There's a pitch and putt on the oldest golf course only 5 minutes away for £1 and many fantastic golf courses nearby, just ask if you need clubs! St Andrews is 1 hour away by car, so easy to access whilst based in the centre of a bustling city.


Servicios
Con acceso para personas con movilidad reducida

Precios
Personas adicionales $54 / noche más de 2 huéspedes
Descuento por semana: 11%
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde afuera de la página o la aplicación de Airbnb.
Más información

Reglas de la casa
La hora de llegada es a partir de las 16:00
Salida antes de las 11:00

We can supply a key to access the house. We have a very calm, black lab who doesn't bark and we can accept quiet well trained dogs. We don't allow smoking in the house as one of us has asthma,

Aspectos que también debes tener en cuenta
En la casa viven perros

Cancelaciones

Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Detector de monóxido de carbono
Botiquín
Extintor de incendios

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 6 noches

9 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de William
Agosto de 2015
Tom and co were wonderful hosts! We really admired the menu the set for us in the morning. Thanks for the useful tips and the clean, comfortable room.
Perfil de usuario de Tom
Respuesta de Tom:
We are delighted you enjoyed yourselves. Tom and Fiona
Agosto de 2015

Perfil de usuario de Esther
Junio de 2016
The host canceled this reservation 56 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Perfil de usuario de Mark
Octubre de 2015
The host canceled this reservation 73 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Perfil de usuario de Marc
Octubre de 2015
Clean room and bathroom. Nice home in quiet area. Double bed is an upper bunk bed, so not for everyone and not as in pictures.
Perfil de usuario de Tom
Respuesta de Tom:
You could have had 2 single beds rather than the double upper bunk bed. Unfortunately you did not arrive at the house at either 9am as you suggested or 6pm as I suggested because your email was turned off and we had no other way of communicating with you. So when you did arrive much later in the evening I was no longer at the house and unable to tell you this. So I think the implied criticism is a bit unfair. I hope you had a pleasant stay here.
Octubre de 2015

Perfil de usuario de Margaret
Septiembre de 2015
Tom and Fiona are wonderful hosts. They were very accommodating and welcoming and did their best to provide any information we might need. Their dog is sweet and made the visit extra special. The accommodations are bright, clean and comfortable. The neighbourhood is very safe, convenient to everywhere we wanted to go and had a great mix of shops and restaurants. Everything we could need was close at hand. I would make this my first choice of places to stay in Edinburgh.

Perfil de usuario de Natasha
Julio de 2015
Very accurate description, the room was lovely, very ideally placed and Tom was very welcoming.

Perfil de usuario de Artur
Enero de 2015
Tom and Fiona were very friendly and helpful hosts and the place was just great! It was just as described, clean and tidy, had all the essentials covered, and the location allowed for a fast and easy access to the centre. Would recommend to anyone!

Edimburgo, Reino UnidoSe registró en Mayo 2014
Perfil de usuario de Tom

I enjoy the arts, the garden, good food and golf.
I find Edinburgh a great place to live and bring up a family. I love the fact that it is sandwiched between hills and the sea. Whenever I can, I get out on the hills with my dog or to one of the many fantastic beaches nearby. We regularly go to the theatres and enjoy local and city pubs and restaurants.

Índice de respuesta: 0%
Tiempo de respuesta: en unos días o más

El barrio

Espacios similares