garden - view towards entrance gatesouth bedroom in summer
Sunny 2 BR + garden, calm and quiet
Hospedado por Julia
Julia es el anfitrión.Julia es SuperAnfitrión.
5 huéspedes
2 dormitorios
3 camas
1 baño
5 huéspedes
2 dormitorios
3 camas
1 baño
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

The apartment is part of a lovely Provençal villa, built in 1933.

There are 2 bedrooms, 1 full bath with bathtub and double sinks, a well and fully equipped kitchen, a living room/lounge, a 160 m2 private garden with BBQ and deck, and a private parking space directly in front.

All bed, bath, and kitchen linens are provided. Baby items (e.g. cot, high chair) are also on hand. We want you to feel at home!

El lugar

*The apartment:
is part of a beautiful old villa, on a quiet street lined with old olive trees, where cicadas love to sing in summer.

The apartment has a private entrance, with a parking spot directly before the gate. The garden gate leads you through the private garden and past the sunny terrace to the front door. There is an outdoor shower by the door, for rinsing off the sand after visiting the beach, and then you climb the two marble steps up and enter the hall, where beautiful old tiles feel cool on your bare feet. To your left is the fully-equipped modern kitchen, complete with full-sized appliances (oven, 3 burner gas stove/hob, dishwasher, fridge/freezer, washing machine), to your right is the living room, with French doors that open onto the terrace, inviting you out into the garden. The living room has a large comfy sofa.
Continuing down the hall, the second door on your left is the bathroom, cheerfully tiled in white and orange, with a full bath and double sinks.

The last two doors on your left and right are the two bedrooms, both equipped with double beds and ceiling fans, for a cool and undisturbed night's sleep, or a nice snooze after a glass of rosé on the terrace.

*The terrace:
has teak furniture, a big parasol, and a top of the line Weber charcoal kettle barbecue for grilling whatever caught your eye at the market.

*The garden:
has been cultivated using only organic methods and is full of roses and 'herbes de Provence' - rosemary, thyme, sage, lavender... and the large tree at the foot of the garden is a culinary laurel (bay leaf tree). Feel free to add them to your cooking! The garden is home to quite a few adorable little lizards and frogs, who are somewhat shy but can be seen sunning themselves or hunting for insect prey.

*Environmental topics:
are very important to us, and the apartment has been renovated and maintained using environmentally-friendly, non-toxic, non-allergenic materials. The house is well-insulated to improve energy efficiency, with built-in air circulation systems to maintain indoor air quality. The lighting is energy efficient and the garden has a drip-irrigation system to conserve water. Ceiling fans in the living room and both bedrooms, an awning, and shutters keep the apartment cool and comfortable in summer without air-conditioning, and in winter, there is a modern gas central heating with warm water radiators in every room, which keeps it warm and cozy.

*Children:
are very welcome! The apartment is child- and baby-friendly, and equipped with a foldable baby cot (crib) with organic latex mattress, high chair, baby bathtub and bath seat, potty and toilet seat reducer, as well as a step stool so younger children can use the sinks etc.

*The architecture:
is interesting - the house has an Asian name, and has some unique architectural features, including two dragons on the roof, a Buddha statue over the main door, and an octagon on the façade. The house was apparently designed and built according to feng-shui principles, and that is perhaps one of the reasons why the house has such a peaceful, inviting atmosphere.

Disponible para huéspedes

Guests have complete access throughout the apartment and complete use of the private garden, deck, BBQ, parking, etc.

Atención a los huéspedes

As guests are renting the entire flat, interaction will be low-key, just at arrival and departure for key hand over and inventory. This is done by our manager Barbara, a dear friend of ours who lives in Antibes and who takes care of our guests during their stay.

We have lived in Antibes since 2006, and the apartment has been our family home since 2010. We sadly had to relocate for work, which is why we decided to offer the flat for rent. That being said, we know Antibes and the local area very well and have prepared for our guests a book and online document containing our tips for the best places to eat and favourite things to do. Please let me know if you have any particular interests or requirements - we'll do our best to help you out!

Otros aspectos destacables

El apartamento tiene una plaza de aparcamiento privado directamente en frente de la puerta del jardín (entrada). El precio del alquiler incluye ropa de cama: ropa de cama, toallas de baño y mano, sábanas de bebé para la cuna (si se utiliza), manteles, toallas de cocina. (Odio alquilar un lugar y tener que traer todo esto - no hay nada como comenzar sus vacaciones sólo para descubrir que sus fundas de almohada no encajan, que no hay papel higiénico, o que te olvidó de comprar sal o plato Detergente .... tratamos de equipar el piso lo mejor que podemos!) El apartamento está equipado con un kit de bebé completo: cuna plegable con colchón de látex orgánico, silla alta, bañera bebé, asiento de baño, potty, reductor de asiento de inodoro, stepstool. Hay una batidora de palo en la cocina (si preparas tus propios purées de bebé), y hay una sombrilla SPF 50 playa y algunos juguetes de arena disponibles para su uso.
translated by Google

The apartment has a private parking spot directly in front of the garden gate (entrance).

The rental price includes all linens: bed linens, bath and hand towels, baby sheets for the crib (if using), tablecloths, kitchen towels. (I hate renting a place and having to bring along all of this stuff - there's nothing like starting your holiday only to discover that your pillow cases don't fit, that there is no toilet paper, or that you forgot to buy salt or dish detergent.... we try to equip the flat as best we can!)

The apartment is equipped with a full baby kit: folding cot with organic latex mattress, high chair, baby bathtub, bath seat, potty, toilet seat reducer, stepstool. There is a stick blender in the kitchen (if you prepare your own baby purées), and there is an SPF 50 beach parasol and some sand toys available for your use.


Servicios
Cocina
Internet
TV
Elementos básicos

Precios
Personas adicionales $6 / noche más de 4 huéspedes
Tarifa de limpieza $61
Depósito de seguridad $607
Descuento por semana: 15%
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde afuera de la página o la aplicación de Airbnb.
Más información

Lugares para dormir
Dormitorio 1
1 cama tamaño queen
Dormitorio 2
1 cama matrimonial
Zonas comunes
1 sofá cama

Reglas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten mascotas
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
Horario de llegada: de las 16:00 a las 00:00.
Salida antes de las 10:00

Guests are expected to be respectful of our neighbours, that means keeping the volume to a reasonable level when outside between 10 pm-8 am.

The apartment is non-smoking. Smoking is acceptable in the garden but please use an ashtray, picking up cigarette butts is a pain and small children love to find them and put them in their mouths, yuck!

It is expected that the apartment be reasonably tidy at check out. It normally takes about 4 hours to completely clean the apartment - if it takes longer than that, a cleaning fee of €25 per additional hour will be deducted from your security deposit. And please: never ever put dirty dishes back in the cupboards.

If the sofa needs to have its covers removed and washed (Nutella, yoghurt, dirt...), €50 will be deducted, as it takes quite a lot of time to do this. There are blankets that can be used to cover the sofa, feel free to use them! :)

Don't forget to close the parasol and awning if you are going out (don't leave them open if you are not at home) - the wind can rise unexpectedly.


Cancelaciones

Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Detector de monóxido de carbono
Botiquín
Extintor de incendios

Disponibilidad
El número mínimo de noches por estancia para este espacio varía.

69 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Jc
Septiembre de 2017
Loved it! Quiet secluded yet close to the town center.

Perfil de usuario de Michael
Junio de 2017
We really enjoyed the patio outside as a great place to start our day of touring the Côte d'Azur. We were in Antibes during a heat wave, but the fans in thee rooms kept us cool enough for pleasant nights. The house is near enough to old town Antibes that you will want to walk there and back.

Perfil de usuario de Kellyn
Junio de 2017
Julia's place in Antibes was perfection! We spent so much time in the beautiful front garden drinking coffee and starting our day. It's very peaceful and quiet while still being walking distance from the town, beach and anything you would need - we thought this was an ideal location for Antibes. Also a nice distance by car to many other nearby towns. The beautiful windows gave a nice breeze at night. Would definitely stay there again - thanks Julia!!

Perfil de usuario de Frédérique
Junio de 2017
La maison de Julia est extrêmement agréable et très bien équipée. La terrasse a beaucoup de charme, ensoleillée dès le matin elle est parfaite pour prendre les repas à l’extérieur. Nous étions 5 à dormir durant 3 nuits et nous recommandons sans hésiter ce logement.

Perfil de usuario de Susan
Diciembre de 2016
Julia's place was wonderful.

Perfil de usuario de Asa
Julio de 2016
The woman who arranged for us was Barbara. She met up with us for check in and check out. Very professional and accommodating lady. The apartment is clean and cozy. Beautiful yard outside to enjoy your meal. Close to Cannes, Grasse, Nice. Had a wonderful stay in a gorgeous location.

Perfil de usuario de James
Octubre de 2015
House was really nice... the nicest we have experienced in France! We were met by Barbara and Francesco who showed us around and answered our questions. What a treat! Thank You Julia for letting us use your home!

Karlsruhe, AlemaniaSe registró en Mayo 2014
Perfil de usuario de JuliaJulia es SuperAnfitrión.

I'm Canadian by birth, but have lived and travelled all over. My husband is German, and we have a daughter who is four years old. We lived in Antibes until July 2014, when we moved back to Germany (for work reasons...). The apartment you see listed on AirBnB is our beloved home! It's very dear to us, which is why we decided to rent it instead of selling it. We hope you are as happy there as we have been. We have enlisted the help of our friend Barbara as manager, so you are in capable and caring hands during your stay.

Idiomas: Deutsch, English, Français
Índice de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en menos de una hora

Acerca del alojamiento

Al alojarte con Airbnb, te quedas en la casa de otra persona.


Este es el alojamiento de Julia.
Julia
Barbara ayuda a gestionar este alojamiento.
Barbara

El barrio

Espacios similares