Sun, sea and lovely coastal walks...what better way to get away from hustle and bustleWestbrook Bay

Habitación privada

2 huéspedes

1 dormitorio

2 camas
Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 2. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

Relaxed home with spacious bedroom containing comfortable bunk beds suitable for 1 or 2 guests, lots of storage,TV and tea/coffee facilities. The area is close to the A2 and an ideal location for exploring the Island, with a good bus/train service.


El lugar
Capacidad: 2
Baños: 1 (Baño compartido)
Dormitorios: 1
Camas: 2
Llegada: De 13:00 a 23:00
Salida: 11:00
Tiene mascotas: Dog(s)
Tipo de habitación: Habitación privada

Servicios

Precios
Personas adicionales $11 / noche después del primer huésped
Descuento por semana: 10%
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde afuera de la página o la aplicación de Airbnb.
Más información

Lugares para dormir
Dormitorio 1
1 litera

Reglas de la casa

The house is non smoking (although guests can smoke in the garden).
Although I don't mind guests eating in the room, I prefer it if you don't keep food in the room.
Unfortunately I can't allow pets because I have a dog.
Guests are asked to remove outdoor footwear on carpeted areas.
I don't provide breakfast but guests are welcome to use the kitchen facilities.
I don't charge a cleaning fee so all guests are requested to clear up after themselves. Use of washing machine and tumble dryer at £2 each to cover detergent, water and electric costs. There is an outside washing line to use, weather permitting, free of charge.
I want my guests to have a relaxed, stress-free stay so please mention any problems which may occur; but please take into account this is an old house and also a family home so gentleness and consideration are both very much appreciated.

Aspectos que también debes tener en cuenta
Es necesario utilizar las escaleras - bedroom/bathroom and toilet are on the first floor
Hay mascotas en la propiedad - dog
No se puede estacionar en la propiedad - there is no parking directly outside the house, parking is on the High Street.
Hay zonas comunes que se comparten - shared kitchen, bathroom and toilet

Cancelaciones

Estricta

Cancela hasta 7 días antes de tu viaje y obtén un reembolso del 50 %. Cancela en los 7 días previos a tu viaje y no se te reembolsará la reservación.


Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Detector de monóxido de carbono
Botiquín

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 1 noche

149 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Jose
Julio de 2014
Ann es una anfitriona perfecta,una persona muy agradable (lovely) te ayuda en todo, su casa está perfumada y es muy limpia. La recomiendo a todos.

Perfil de usuario de Gordon
Septiembre de 2017
Clean room, good value

Perfil de usuario de Joana
Agosto de 2017
Ann was a great hostess with plenty information and maps about the zone. The location of her house is pretty ok and walkable until Margate and beaches but it was lovely to discover the zone by bicycle, I do recommend to rent one!

Perfil de usuario de Jackie
Agosto de 2017
Good location for visiting Margate Ann was helpful with local information

Perfil de usuario de Karoline
Agosto de 2017
A Perfect place to stay if you're a lone female traveller, i felt safe and happy here and Ann is a Wonderful host : )
Perfil de usuario de Ann
Respuesta de Ann:
thanks for your lovely feedback Karoline
Agosto de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Ruth
Agosto de 2017
Ann was an interesting , friendly and relaxed host , made us really welcome in her house and gave us lots of interesting and useful information about the area. The house is easy to find , peaceful and the room was lovely and comfortable , with tea , coffee and a kettle provided which was much appreciated. We'd certainly stay with Ann again .
Perfil de usuario de Ann
Respuesta de Ann:
thanks Fran I'm so glad you both enjoyed your stay with me hopefully we will meet again when you next visit Margate whether it's to cycle, walk or just chill!
Agosto de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Julia
Agosto de 2017
I had a wonderful time in Margate at Ann's house. Ann was there to welcome me when I arrived and she even took me to the station when I left in the morning - I did not expect that at all! Ann's house is super comfy and clean, the room is large and has two very comfortable bunk beds and a desk. There was also coffee and tea in the room, as well as WiFi reception and a TV. In short: Everything you need is there! There are several restaurants and supermarkets around the house that are also open til later in the evening, which is very convenient. I often cooked my own food, which was fine for Ann. The beach (with fine sand) is walkable from Ann's house as is the centre of Margate with its attractions, the Shell Grotto, Main Sands and Dreamland, the Museum. You can watch gorgeous sunsets from a cliff close to where Ann lives. Margate's a nice town, the entire area and region are super nice landscape-wise. You can take long strolls along the beach or travel to Canterbury easily. I would always stay with Ann again, I hope to return next year :)
Perfil de usuario de Ann
Respuesta de Ann:
thank you Julia I'm so glad you enjoyed your visit and it was a pleasure meeting you..I look forward to seeing again next year!
Agosto de 2017

Margate, Reino UnidoSe registró en Mayo 2014
Perfil de usuario de Ann

I have lived in Kent for 19 years and absolutely love it ! Living by the coast is wonderful, especially because of the amazing sunsets. Margate itself is up and coming and it is great to see it develop once more into a thriving holiday location. I look forward to welcoming future guests and help them have a unique holiday experience !

Índice de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en menos de una hora
Espacios similares