Arrow on the front porch.Tashi the cat
Awesome views! Private room/bath
Awesome views! Private room/bath
2 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
1 cama
1 baño
2 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
1 cama
1 baño
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

Our little organic farmette is surrounded by horse property, quiet and beautiful. Come and stay, eat the eggs from our chicks, we'll give you some honey from our bees and you're oh-so-close to Boulder, Rocky Mountain NP and Lyons Festivals.

El lugar

Open, light, quiet and private space. The room has a beautiful queen bed and comfy mattress and a large and private bathroom. This bathroom has a big, jetted tub and shower and a walk-in closet. Fresh towels, toiletries and a hair dryer.

The room (and house) have hardwood floors, the room has a ceiling fan and good reading lights, along with an antique dresser.

The house is one level with tons of light. We'll have lots of information and maps for the surrounding areas for you to use - and lots of personal info on the hiking and biking in the area (and all of Colorado).

Disponible para huéspedes

We'll provide bagels, tea, coffee, juice and fresh eggs from our hens in the morning (at the counter) and there's room in the fridge for your groceries. We have a large selection of herbal and black teas, Izzies and lemonade in the summer.

Lots of room in the freezers and refrigerator in the garage. Feel free to use the outside including the front and back porch areas, the living room and kitchen.

We are fine with guests using the washing machine - we do encourage hanging your clothes on the line outside or inside drying racks.

There is also a bench with weights, an elliptical machine and a spin bike available for use in the garage (which is heated in winter).

We have a couple of mountain bikes (and one road bike) for guest use as well as good suggestions on where to ride and hike.

Atención a los huéspedes

We enjoy meeting and talking with guests, but want you to enjoy your time here free of having to interact with others!

Lydia works at home, so please respect her need to shut her office door, not interact and get her work done.

We have traveled extensively throughout the world and really enjoy making new friends, both here in the U.S. and abroad.

Otros aspectos destacables

We have a tv in the room with a Roku box on wifi. There is no cable tv, but you can use Netflix, YouTube, etc with the Roku.


Servicios
Internet
Gimnasio

Precios
Personas adicionales Sin cargo
Tarifa de limpieza $35
Descuento por semana: 12%
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde afuera de la página o la aplicación de Airbnb.
Más información

Reglas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten mascotas
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
La hora de llegada es a partir de las 12:00

Shoes off in the house. Please clean up, especially in the kitchen, after yourself. :)

We have dogs and cats, so we can't take people with pets.

No smoking inside or outside of any kind - no tobacco, no pot.

We go to bed around 10pm, so quiet time after that.

Please don't let the cat out!

Aspectos que también debes tener en cuenta
Dog(s), cat(s) y other pet(s) live in the house

Cancelaciones

Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Detector de monóxido de carbono
Botiquín
Extintor de incendios

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 2 noches

23 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Kristen
Septiembre de 2017
Tony and Lydia were extremely welcoming; their home was lovely with very nice design features and amenities. We even had a friendly dog and two friendly cats welcome us home each time we returned!

Perfil de usuario de Mishele
Septiembre de 2017
This was my first Airbnb experience and it was an extremely pleasant experience. Tony and Lydia were very accommodating and great hosts; they were accessible and communication was easy. The home was beautiful, quiet and peaceful.

Perfil de usuario de John
Septiembre de 2017
Beautiful home, great hosts, lovely setting. Easy access to Boulder, Longmont, and Lyons. Would definitely stay there again.

Perfil de usuario de Nicholas
Junio de 2017
Such a wonderful stay with Tony and Lydia. I wish I could have stayed longer. Unique way to appreciate the beauty of Colorado, somewhat in the country but a few minutes away from lively towns. The hosts were fantastic in every way.

Perfil de usuario de Emily
Mayo de 2017
Tony's house was wonderful. It's a great location, convenient to Longmont, Lyons, and Boulder. Their house is beautiful and comfortable. Tony and Lydia were wonderful hosts. Lydia makes fantastic granola! I highly recommend staying here while in CO.

Perfil de usuario de Quinn
Abril de 2017
Tony and Lydia are wonderful hosts! Their house is in a scenic location with mountain views, and is a quick drive to breweries, restaurants, and the farmers market. Each morning we were offered fresh eggs, homemade granola, coffee, and fresh honey (which Tony collects from the hives he keeps). Their pets are wonderful (the cats are especially friendly), the room is comfortable, and the bathroom is great with a nice large tub. If you're considering a stay in Longmont, this is a great spot where I wouldn't hesitate to stay again.

Perfil de usuario de Carol
Agosto de 2016
We arrived a little early and Lydia was there and offered us fresh tomatoes from the garden yum!! The house is lovely, the room we stayed in was quite nice and the bed was comfortable. There is not much traffic on the road so you feel like you are really out in the country yet you are close to all the conveniences. (You do need a car though). The kittens were adorable. We visited with Tony and Lydia after we got back from a great Thai dinner and they made us feel completely at home. We were gone most of the time we stayed there so didn't get to see much of our hosts but access to the home was always easy and comfortable. Breakfast was good (homemade granola and (URL HIDDEN) doesn't get any better than that! The jar of honey which Tony gave us was obtained from his bees and was a super special touch at our departure!

Colorado, Estados UnidosSe registró en Abril 2014
Perfil de usuario de Tony

Lydia and I love living here - it's a nice private space for guests - and we love meeting new people. We travel extensively - I lead trips (mostly mountaineering, walking, sea kayaking) around the world. We believe in growing and cooking organic food, drinking good wine, having robust discussions. We love animals (we have one dog, two cats, 20+ chickens and a whole lot of bees!), wood fires in our stove, and gardening. I run a foundation focused on education reform in Colorado - Lydia is a pastel artist and graphic designer. We are happy to have you - and want people to use this awesome room (basically a second master bedroom) as a retreat and a place to base out of for adventures in Rocky Mtn. and Lyons. We bike a lot (mostly road), and there is fantastic road and mountain biking right from the house! Life is to be enjoyed whether through travel, driving around in Gus the truck (our 1949 Chevy) or Sally the Mustang (1964), or being at home, happy and at peace.

Índice de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en menos de una hora

El barrio

Espacios similares