Large dormer window making light, airy roomRecently refurbed bathroom
Private, quiet room with ensuite facility in SW14.
Hospedado por Derek
Derek es el anfitrión.Derek es SuperAnfitrión.
2 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
1 cama
1 baño
2 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
1 cama
1 baño
Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 2. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

Situated close to the National Nature Reserve of Richmond Park in SW London, very near the most visited tourist attraction in London-Kew Gardens, the National Archive centre and Thames path. You can access Windsor Castle very easily by public transport.
35 minutes to Wimbledon tennis, 20 minutes to Twickenham rugby. Easy access to central London & Heathrow. Comfortable double, private room with adjoining personal bathroom. Free parking. Breakfast included.

El lugar

The space is a light and comfortable double room with private bathroom on the 2nd floor of our home and is very quiet. It has a desk and chair for the worker and a TV for relaxation.

Disponible para huéspedes

Own lounge with cable TV & access to all sports channels (might have to share with owners!). Good wifi connection, and we have bikes you can borrow to get yourself around locally.

Atención a los huéspedes

We will meet & greet, and help our guests find their way around both the local area and London. We can make suggestions for an enjoyable and interesting stay in the area.

Otros aspectos destacables

Both my wife & I are keen sportspeople and have been to RWCs in Australia, France and New Zealand!


Servicios
Lugar de estacionamiento privado
Desayuno
Televisión por cable
TV

Precios
Personas adicionales $34 / noche después del primer huésped
Descuento por semana: 7%
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde afuera de la página o la aplicación de Airbnb.
Más información

Lugares para dormir
Dormitorio 1
1 cama matrimonial

Reglas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten mascotas
No se admiten fiestas o eventos

To treat our house as if it were your own. We do not allow smoking or pets.


Cancelaciones

Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Detector de monóxido de carbono

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 2 noches

34 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de David
Enero de 2017
Outstanding stay. Derek had everything set up and was most welcoming.

Perfil de usuario de Angela
Junio de 2016
I had such a lovely stay at Derek's home. The attic suite feels almost like a separate apartment. The skylight is beautiful, the bed is comfy, and the shower in the remodeled bathroom is heavenly. Best of all, however, is breakfast with the hosts! They kindly set out cereals, toast, tea, and real coffee for you every morning, and, if they are home, will enjoy breakfast with you and share in wonderful morning conversation.
Perfil de usuario de DerekDerek es SuperAnfitrión.
Respuesta de Derek:
Thanks, Angela, and for the tip about the fan. Derek
Junio de 2016

Perfil de usuario de Charles
Marzo de 2016
Very cordial host. All the amenities that a traveler needs. Comfortable bed, clean bathroom with a shower that provided ample hot water. Walking distance to bus lines and the train. House is located in an upscale and safe neighborhood. I was very pleased with my experience and I look forward to my next stay.

Perfil de usuario de Malcolm
Junio de 2015
Derek is a very kind and welcoming host, he took great care in making sure that I was comfortable. The space is great, private and out of the way, it felt like a true bed and breakfast experience.
Perfil de usuario de DerekDerek es SuperAnfitrión.
Respuesta de Derek:
Thank you.
Junio de 2015

Perfil de usuario de Jared
Julio de 2014
Derek's place far exceeded my expectations. I had the top floor to myself with a spacious bedroom (with a desk & a view) and a recently renovated bathroom. The place is a short walk to Mortlake Station, an easy stroll to the Thames river, or a fantastic starting block for a run through Richmond Park (a must visit). To top it all off, Derek was a particularly considerate and helpful host whom I cannot recommend enough.

Perfil de usuario de Karen
Julio de 2017
Fantastically placed to walk to Richmond park. Close to lots of shops and restaurants. Very clean and comfortable. Would recommend
Perfil de usuario de DerekDerek es SuperAnfitrión.
Respuesta de Derek:
Thanks, Karen. I shall have to include it in the facilities available!
Julio de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Alexandra
Junio de 2017
Amazing host!

Londres, Reino UnidoSe registró en Abril 2014
Perfil de usuario de DerekDerek es SuperAnfitrión.

We were both born in London. Pippa is a doctor and Derek worked in financial services in the City. We both enjoy sport -playing or watching, walking (as you can see from the photo!) and golf. We have 3 children and 4 grandchildren. We both enjoy travelling and have been all round the world watching rugby amongst other things!

Índice de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en pocas horas

El barrio

Espacios similares