The Garden Room Ensuite.

Habitación privada

2 huéspedes

1 dormitorio

1 cama
Indica el número de adultos.
Indica el número de niños.
De 2 a 12
Indica el número de bebés.
Menos de 2
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 2. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

Acerca de este anuncio

Our Garden Room is downstairs, off the guest living room and has oak floor with oak kingsize bed, cabinets and consort table, open wardrobe and french doors open to the patio.
The room has TV/DVD, tea/coffee, ensuite shower and full length mirror.

El lugar

We say that we have one of the best houses in Builth Wells (well we would wouldn't we!). We do not let the house, only rooms on a B&B basis.

Our home is on the edge of town, set in its own grounds, with 70 yard drive and garden to the front and a rear garden looking onto a wood. We are 5 minutes walk to the town, 10 -15 minutes walk (or a few minutes drive on a clear road) to the Royal Welsh Agricultural Showground. (see the map)

We bought the house in 2002 and have completely renovated and extended into a 5 bedroom home, four of which we offer for Bed and Breakfast.

Much of the work on the house we have done ourselves and we have to admit, there is still cosmetic stuff needing to be done, mainly outside.

Why come here??

Firstly we wish to give you good quality and service and to make you feel relaxed and at home.

We have 4 bedrooms available. Please see the individual listings for booking or contact us for any more information.

Prices rise at times of high demand during RWAS events but start at £70:00 per night for the twin room and £80:00 per night for a double ensuite.

We charge £85:00 for the Twin Room and £100:00 for a double ensuite for the Royal Welsh Show and only take bookings for the full 4 nights of the Show

This double ensuite room is on the ground floor and off the guest living room. It has an oak double bed with matching bedside cabinets and consort table. There are two leather chairs, an open wardrobe and full length mirror. French doors open to the patio and the room looks out onto the garden.

This double ensuite room is on the first floor and to the rear of the house. Large windows overlook the rear garden and the room has its own balcony. The room is next to the main bathroom. The double bed has a memory foam mattress and the wardrobe has mirror doors. There are two cane seats.

The double ensuite room to the front of the house, overlooks the front garden and is next to the front shared balcony. The room has a leather double bed with pine bedside cabinets, two leather chairs, mirror wardrobe and pine chest of drawers..

The twin room on the first floor, has twin metal beds, a hanging rail and shelves and a chest of drawers. There is a dedicated toilet and basin but no shower. Shower / bath facilities are in the main bathroom, just along the Hall. As all other rooms are ensuite, the bathroom tends to be used only by those in the twin room.

ALL ROOMS have goose down duvets and good quality bed linen and mattresses with 19" TV's with DVD player and tea / coffee facilities. All ensuite rooms can take an additional single bed in place of the chairs to be used either as twin rooms or for three people at no extra cost.

The shared breakfast room / living room is a large and light area exclusively for guests, with French doors opening onto the garden and patio.
The breakfast area has oak tables with oak and leather dining chairs.

The living room has two large leather settees, 42" TV with Sky, DVD player, music centre and IPod player. There is also a hole in the wall gas fire.

All areas of the house have free WiFi. Just ask for the password.
Rooms are painted in Farrow and Ball colours.

Make yourself at home.

Disponible para huéspedes

We reserve to ourselves a private living room, bedroom and the kitchen. Otherwise guests have full access to the rest of the house and the outside. The main bathroom, breakfast / living room are obviously shared with other guests as are the outdoor sitting areas to the front and rear of the house with tables and chairs and a balcony on the first floor. Smokers are accepted but outside and uncovered as we don't want to encourage you!
There is a ramp to the front door and a low sill on the front door.

The ground floor is level but the ground floor ensuite room has a step in shower and the ensuite is not large enough for wheelchair access. Therefore, the accommodation is not suitable for anyone who is unable to take 3-4 weightbearing steps to transfer. Showers and bathroom do not currently have rails. A shower stool can be provided on request.

Atención a los huéspedes

You will be staying in our home but our job is to make you feel relaxed, supported, accepted and free to use the space you occupy (whether alone or shared with other guests).
Ask us anything and we will try to answer positively. We will say if we can't help and try to find you someone who can"!

El lugar
Capacidad: 2
Baños: 2
Tipo de cama: Cama
Dormitorios: 1
Camas: 1
Tipo de habitación: Habitación privada


Personas adicionales: Sin cargo
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde afuera de la página o la aplicación de Airbnb.
Más información



Cancela hasta 24 horas antes de tu viaje y recibe un reembolso completo. Cancela en las 24 horas previas a tu viaje y no se te reembolsará la primera noche.

Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Detector de monóxido de carbono
Extintor de incendios

Estancia mínima de 1 noche

Sin evaluaciones (por ahora)

Este anfitrión tiene 8 evaluaciones por otras propiedades.

Ver otras evaluaciones
Builth Wells, Reino UnidoSe registró en Febrero 2014
Perfil de usuario de Bob

Hi. We are Bob and Helen. We do this together.
I am Bob, my partner is Helen and we have been together since 1998. We are both now retired, formerly social workers and moving into providing Bed and Breakfast services as a new venture.

I'm a Londoner, born and brought up near the end of the runways of Heathrow Airport. I came to work in Wales in 1993 and to live in 1998.

Helen is Welsh, born in Cardiff.

We have 5 adult children between us, all now moved on. I have two sons and Helen a daughter and two sons. Tragically, Helen's daughter died in a car accident in 2006 returning home at the end of her first year in Manchester University Medical School. She is still with us in our daily thoughts.

We are different characters. Helen is the chatty one - I am shyer!?
We both enjoy walking and the Mountains, cinema and theatre. I enjoy cooking.
Helen is a qualified Pilates teacher and loves all exercise (a little more than me!).
I have begun to research family and want to spend more time doing so.

Our plans for retirement. To be honest it is not to be tied by B&B. We will love to offer service but also want to travel and so there will be times when we are unavailable.

As hosts, I hope you will find us welcoming and attentive to your needs without being intrusive. Our reviews speak for themselves. We have a separate guest breakfast and living room. Our aim is to provide quality accommodation and service while enabling you to feel relaxed and "at home".

The one negative as we have had enquiries. We are not pet owners and are not willing to accommodate pets in the house. Outside fine but inside no.

Índice de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en pocas horas
Tendrás los datos exactos de la ubicación cuando la reservación esté confirmada.

Espacios similares