Charming and sunny, this private garden bedsit is an oasis of calm in the city.  Rustic and cozy with little touches of home.
Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 1. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

It's uniquely San Francisco--private sleeping quarters under the trees w/shared use of our bathroom, eating area and deck. Bernal Heights is 2014's "hottest neighborhood." Charming and safe, it's close to public transit, culture and great food.

El lugar

Sleep snug as a bug in this garden bedsit where you can see the moon shine through a beautiful stained glass window at night and wake to the sounds of singing birds. Not a morning person? Don't worry. The blackout curtains will keep the sun out until you're ready to rise.

This cozy space for one has a nightstand and some shelves for storage and space under the bed to tuck away your suitcase. We provide all linens and towels for you during your stay. There's also a space heater to chase away the evening chill, internet access and books on the shelf to curl up with if you're in the mood. The bedsit has an attached deck with chaise lounges for you to enjoy. They're so comfortable, you'll often find our dog Strummer stretched out on one catching some rays.

Our flat occupies the bottom floor of an old, two- story house. We have a roommate who shares our space, and there are three folks who live upstairs and share the backyard. Besides our dog, our roommate has a friendly dog who might greet you from time to time and a dog and a cat live upstairs and have access to our home, so a pet-friendly person might feel most comfortable here.

Disponible para huéspedes

While you visit, you'll have access to our shared bathroom, living room, indoor eating area and a beautiful deck with table, chairs and lounge chairs. There's a separate refrigerator for you in the eating area where snacks and breakfast items will be stored. Fruit, yogurt, pastry, coffee, tea and water will be available for you every morning. You're welcome to stash your own things there, too; however, the kitchen is not available for lunch or dinner food prep or cooking. The TV in the living room has cable, and you can access the internet from the house, deck and yard. There are laundry facilities on site, but since they are shared with the upstairs residents, we cannot offer their use to you. However, there is a Laundromat just two blocks away.

Atención a los huéspedes

I'm working from home right now and Kevin rehearses here, so one or the both of us will often be in the space throughout the day. We welcome the chance to talk over a cup of coffee depending on our schedule and yours. We also try to make ourselves available to answer any questions you have and offer recommendations on restaurants, music venues, sights and activities.


El lugar
Capacidad: 1
Baños: 1
Tipo de cama: Cama
Dormitorios: 1
Camas: 1
Salida: 12:00
Tiene mascotas: Perro(s) y gato(s)
Tipo de habitación: Habitación privada

Servicios

Precios
Tarifa de limpieza 10
Precio por fin de semana: 65 / noche
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde afuera de la página o la aplicación de Airbnb.
Más información

Reglas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten mascotas
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
No adecuado o inseguro para niños (0-12 años)

Treat all animals kindly. Our pets are family, and we expect guests to treat them with gentleness and consideration.

We cannot accommodate additional pets. We're already rather full up with animals here, so unfortunately we cannot welcome any more pets.

Smoking is not permitted. There is no smoking at all in the bedsit, the main house, the deck or yard.

Please limit late night/early morning noise. If you come back to the house after 10 p.m. or are up before 8 a.m., please keep the noise to a minimum.

No additional guests. Please do not bring friends, relatives or acquaintances back to the house. Under no circumstances is an additional person allowed to sleep in the bedsit. Accommodations are for one person only.

Keep the bedsit food trash-free. Because it's an outdoor space, we want to keep the bedsit free of any squirrels or other critters that could be attracted to crumbs and other food debris.


Cancelaciones

Flexible

Cancela hasta 24 horas antes de tu viaje y recibe un reembolso completo. Cancela en las 24 horas previas a tu viaje y no se te reembolsará la primera noche.


Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Detector de monóxido de carbono
Extintor de incendios

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 3 noches

60 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Marianna
Agosto de 2015
Un posto bellissimo in cui stare! Caldo e confortevole e a due passi dal quartiere dei murales Mission, il modo migliore per iniziare l'immersione nella città di San Francisco! Lisa e Kevin sono due ospiti fantastici, è stato un peccato rimanere così poco.

Perfil de usuario de Jenny
Agosto de 2015
Lisa & Kevin are lovely, friendly hosts who made me feel very welcome! They were very considerate of my needs and comfort. Set in a friendly neighbourhood, the room is as they say, rustic and cosy :) A great place to stay, especially for younger singles looking for a pied-à-terre whilst exploring San Fransisco.

Perfil de usuario de Sophie
Agosto de 2015
The bedsit was as described: small but nice, and the house is in a nice neighbourhood. Lisa was open to answering questions and providing suggestions with things to do if you needed it.

Perfil de usuario de Laura
Agosto de 2015
Lisa was a warm and welcoming hostess! The listing is as described, rustic and cozy. There was a nicely stocked fridge, an adorable pooch, and warm blankets. Lisa is a wealth of knowledge about the area and how to get everywhere. I enjoyed my stay very much!

Perfil de usuario de Azar
Julio de 2015
* The cute, clean and cozy bedsit was exactly as described. Lovely backyard to enjoy a freshly brewed cup of tea/coffee. * Lisa, Kevin and Stummer were excellent hosts and made my first visit to San Francisco even more special. * The breakfast items were fresh, healthy and plentiful. * The neighborhood is within walking distance to many good places. You can also take a bus to anywhere in town or just walk to the Bart station, very convenient. I also felt safe walking back after dark...

Perfil de usuario de Jennifer
Julio de 2015
Lisa and Kevin's place was exactly as described! The mini-fridge was stocked with breakfast items that Lisa replenished daily. It was perfect for my short weekend stay in San Francisco. The bathroom is shared but was (surprisingly) never a problem and Lisa and Kevin were kind and helpful when I asked questions. This is a great place to stay if you're looking for reasonably priced accommodations in the city.

Perfil de usuario de Michael
Julio de 2015
Lisa and Kevin were generous and gracious hosts. Very friendly and most helpful with suggestions about places to visit, where to eat, how to get around the city. I am very grateful for their hospitality and generosity. A wonderful breakfast was available with yoghurts, fruits, granola, coffee - all to my liking. The Cozy, Rustic Garden is small and rustic. I slept well enough to be rested for a new and full day of activities and walking. Lisa & Kevin are wonderful hosts!

Este anfitrión tiene 2 evaluaciones por otras propiedades.

Ver otras evaluaciones
San Francisco, California, Estados UnidosSe registró en Marzo 2014
Perfil de usuario de Lisa

I'm a bit of a Jack of All Trades--teacher/writer/event planner/crafter and am excited to be adding Airbnb host to the list! I have a wonderful partner, Kevin, and we've got an adorable Wirehaired Terrier mix pup named Strummer who completes our family. In our free time, we love taking Strummer on outings but also take off on our own to bike along the Embarcadero, out at Ocean Beach or through Golden Gate Park. I'm crazy for thrift stores, flea markets and craft fairs and know all the best ones in the area. I also keep tabs on the free "happenings" in the city--there are a lot, and I love the chance to check out new and interesting things I might never have tried otherwise. I aspire to be a great flower gardener but seem to always fall short--I consistently kill a couple of plants each season, but that doesn't stop me from trying :) Our deck is full of flowers, and I've got my fingers crossed for a successful season this year. Tulips and peonies are two of my favorites, but I'm a sucker for anything purple, too. I also enjoy reading--most recently "The Paris Wife" and "Hotel Pastis" (a bit of a French-ish phase, I guess) and my favorite shows seem to all be on HBO--"Girls," "Veep" and "True Detective," but I also like "Episodes" and all the makeover shows on HGTV.

As hosts, Kevin and I try to make guests as comfortable as possible and try to take our cues from them as far as how much interaction they'd like to have. We're super happy to give recommendations on everything from restaurants to music venues (Kevin's a professional musician, so he's on top of all that) to great places to visit in and out of town. Overall, we want people to feel at home and well-looked-after and to feel as though they've discovered a special place in the city by staying with us.

Índice de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en el mismo día
Tendrás los datos exactos de la ubicación cuando la reservación esté confirmada.
Espacios similares