Spacious enough for a family or group of friends.Plenty of hanging space and location of extra duvets etc in the main bedroom.

Departamento o casa entera

6 huéspedes

3 dormitorios

3 camas
Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 6. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

Victorian stone house 1.5 miles from Windermere on the A591. Parking available for two cars, public transport on the A591. All rooms have double glazing. Fenced garden for dogs. Local shop and petrol. Without transport, taxi or bus needed to go to Bowness.


El lugar
Baños: 2.5
Dormitorios: 3
Camas: 3
Llegada: A partir de las 14:00
Salida: 12:00
Tipo de habitación: Departamento o casa entera


Precios
Tarifa de limpieza $63
Descuento por semana: 15%
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde afuera de la página o la aplicación de Airbnb.
Más información

Reglas de la casa

Allan Bank's address has recently been changed by the post office because it is not located on Brook Street: Allan Bank, Troutbeck Bridge, LA23 1HL. Access: The right turn between two stone gateposts is tight. Overseas guests frequently hire very large 7 seat cars. It is possible to drive through, but some care is needed. Parking: See 2 spaces on the photo where a car is parked. The area near the back door can be used to turn the car around but not to park.
Another house rule is regarding the central heating: Please don't change the central heating remote and don't open the cupboard in the kitchen where main tank is located. DO NOT CHANGE the setting. If guests arrive after 11pm the heating is on a timer and cannot be overridden. If extra heating is needed there are free standing electric heaters.
There is a dishwasher; please use it.
The council does not provide free rubbish collection - the green wheelie bin is privately hired and provides recycling; please deposit everything in black bags into the bin on departure.
Dogs are allowed as long they are kept on leads once outside the garden gate or back door. The farmer has sheep in the field opposite the garden gate.
Smokers please use the garden.
Children do stay in the house, but it is impossible to fix a safety gate at the top of the stairs, and a large wooden coffee table in the sitting room could prove to be an obstacle course for crawling babies! As the house has 3 bedrooms it is suitable for 3 couples, but not big enough if all the couples want to bring children. The staircase has to be considered. More than two children would not be manageable.
Older guests do stay, but the staircase has a steep left hand bend - see a photo on the listing.
There isn't access for wheelchairs and the staircase is not suitable for a disabled person, but there is a comfy sofa bed and downstairs toilet.
Because Allan Bank is on an unnamed track (I have the right to use, and own the parking spaces) there isn't any street lighting except the light on the house - all guests are urged to bring a torch for use in the dark.
Luggage - overseas guests frequently bring very large suitcases and hand luggage. When the group is a party of six, the wear and tear on the staircase (narrow, steep and crooked) is very heavy. Most big luggage will need to stay in the porch, which is locked and safe.
Slippers are not provided unless requested.

Aspectos que también debes tener en cuenta
Es necesario utilizar las escaleras - The original Victorian stairs have a bend that might not be suitable for anyone with walking difficulties - please see photo.

Cancelaciones

Estricta

Cancela hasta 7 días antes de tu viaje y obtén un reembolso del 50 %. Cancela en los 7 días previos a tu viaje y no se te reembolsará la reservación.


Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Detector de monóxido de carbono
Botiquín
Extintor de incendios

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 2 noches

144 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Meg
Septiembre de 2017
House is very nice and is in a good location. It's got 3 double bedrooms which us ideal if there are a few of you. Elaine is a lovely host and very helpful if you need anything.

Perfil de usuario de Hilary
Septiembre de 2017
Very comfortable beds, modern well appointed bathrooms and a lovely light and spacious living room gave this cottage a warm and homely feel. Elaine also provided a huge range of lovely breakfast goodies, fruit, teas, jams and much more. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Perfil de usuario de Yiwei
Septiembre de 2017
My parents came to see me in the UK and we had a great time in Elaine's place. They said it is fantastic and exactly what they believe British houses are.

Perfil de usuario de Andrew
Septiembre de 2017
This was a great place to stay, the location is great for exploring the lake district. The house was clean and had a lot of "extras" that we didn't really expect (milk, juice and food etc) The host was great with loads of advice about the local area, she helped to point us in the right direction and her communication in general was excellent. I would stay here again in the future.

Perfil de usuario de Aicha Imran
Agosto de 2017
Beautiful house very comfortable and child friendly. Had everything one would need. Lovely host provided us with breakfast items which made us feel very welcomed. Would definitely recommend staying here and would love to visit again.

Perfil de usuario de Kate
Agosto de 2017
What a fab cottage! 5 minute drive to Windermere town, walking routes of your door step and a wonderful cottage to stay in! Would definitely recommend staying here.

Perfil de usuario de Derek
Agosto de 2017
A lovely old lakeland house is an apt description, the house felt friendly and welcoming. There is a fully functioning, warm dining kitchen with all the facilities you need, comfortable bedrooms and a big lounge. A wealth of local information is supplied plus lots of little extras. There is parking for two cars at the bottom of the shared driveway.

Este anfitrión tiene 2 evaluaciones por otras propiedades.

Ver otras evaluaciones
Hong KongSe registró en Abril 2014
Perfil de usuario de ElaineElaine es SuperAnfitrión.

I like to be busy, I'm quite independent, still passionate about what I do and I write - a lot. At 72 I still work six days a week from 10am to 7pm; it's my choice - I like to be involved in day to day teaching routines. On the other hand I relish the opportunities I take to visit my children and catch up with my grandchildren.

I've been in Hong Kong since February 1969 - a long time, but I was born in Lancaster, Lancs and spent my teenage years climbing in the Langdales. These days I drive or walk down the valley to take advantage of its restorative views.

Idiomas: English
Índice de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en menos de una hora
Espacios similares