Bideford. The old school apartment with a view.


Alojamiento entero: loft. Anfitrión: Katy

  1. 2 huéspedes
  2. 1 habitación
  3. 1 cama
  4. 1 baño
Alojamiento entero
Tendrás tu loft solo para ti.
Limpieza avanzada
Este anfitrión se comprometió a seguir el proceso de limpieza avanzada en 5 pasos de Airbnb.
Excelente proceso de llegada
El 100% de los huéspedes recientes calificaron con 5 estrellas el proceso de llegada.
Se admiten mascotas
Los huéspedes suelen buscar este servicio tan popular
Welcome to the old school a 1902 converted Victorian school. It’s full of character and charm. Light quirky and retaining the old charm but full of modern comfortable touches. Open plan living and dining. With a mezzanine bedroom. Distant views of Instow. The old school has everything you need for a relaxing break in bideford or on your way into Cornwall.

Westward Ho! And Appledore are only 3 miles away. Large Private off road car parking space. Dogs are welcome too.

El alojamiento
The old school Is charming and stylish one bedroom apartment in the heart of Bideford. Suitable for couples or singles. Perfect for a holiday or if you are on business.
Close to various shops, pubs, restaurants. Clean and Modern but still retaining the Victorian touches; The sash windows ( they are secondary glazed ) and parquet floor are original. The apartment is light, and cosy with everything you need for a relaxing break, or a longer stay.

There is a lovely open plan living kitchen and dining area. Large dining table for those takeaways or home cooked meals.
Soft leather corner sofa in front of the Log burner where you can relax with a glass of wine, we provide a basket of logs to get you started.
You’ll find books and games to enjoy. There’s also WiFi. Maps on the shelf for you to use during your stay.
Fully fitted well equipped kitchen with fridge / freezer, double oven., dishwasher. Tea, sugar and coffee. Electric milk warmer for special coffees or hot chocolates.

Bathroom with a shower over the bath and a heated towel rail, to keep your towels warm and fluffy.
The bedroom has a king size bed with fresh habitat linen bedding and towels provided. A dressing room to keep your clothes and belongings.

All the products we use at the old school from washing up liquid, through to dishwasher tablets are all cruelty free; None of the products we use or have available are tested on animals. We are also trying very hard to be plastic free, therefore all bedding and towels washed with ‘Smol ‘ this is suitable for those with sensitive skin. And is plastic free.
We refill all our cleaning and laundry bottles from Natures Nutrition in Bideford.
If you stay with us longer than 7 days spare towels and bedding will be offered.

We are happy for you to bring your dog with you on your holiday but I would ask that you let me know. I don’t agree with charging people to bring their family dog. Therefore there will be no extra cost to you. However please please respect this and do not allow your dog on the sofa. I would kindly request that dogs do not go upstairs at all.
Please bring the dog bed with you, and towels etc.

I have very strict cleaning protocols please be reassured that between each stay the apartment is thoroughly cleaned.

Due to the current situation I am offering self check in. This is to keep us all safe and allows you to feel comfortable having a break away.

Dónde vas a dormir

1 cama king size

Lo que ofrece este lugar

Estacionamiento gratuito en las instalaciones
Se admiten mascotas
Chimenea interior
Secadora de pelo

Selecciona tu fecha de llegada

Ingresa tus fechas de viaje para ver el precio exacto
Agregar fecha
Agregar fecha

4.95 estrellas sobre 5 basadas en 111 evaluaciones


Dónde vas a estar

Devon, Inglaterra, Reino Unido

The old school is less than a 10 minute walk into the centre of Bideford. Where there are; takeaways, independent shops, butchers, bakeries, greengrocers, health food shop, pubs and restaurants and a supermarket.
Belluno restaurant is a 5 minute walk away in Old Town. Opposite the pannier market.
Covelly is 10 miles away. And then hartland just beyond, both fantastic for walking and exploring.
Abbotsham cliffs are dramatic and beautiful. Again just a short drive up the road. There is also a village pub.

The Tarka Trail is just a walk away from the apartment, from here you could bring or hire bikes - ride along the trail to Torrington. Or for a shorter ride in the other direction: Fremington quay cafe - where they have great cakes . And award winning roast lunches on a Sunday. Back through instow where you could stop off for a light refreshment, or a Hockings ice cream.
At high tide kayaks can be hired.

We are a 15 minute drive to the newly renovated and much talked about Farmers arms in Wollsery. I would strongly suggest a visit if you like good food, and fantastic surroundings. They also have a chip shop next door to the pub.

Westward Ho! Is the nearest beach : two miles of sandy beach, and a sea side promenade. Which will lead you to the South West Coast Path; stunning walks from the nice and gentle Cornborough Hills or a five hour hike to Covelly. If timed right you could get the bus back to Bideford.
Instow is a dog friendly beach all year round.
Westward Ho! Has the oldest golf course in England. And visitors are welcome.

Appledore is only a ten minute drive away, or use the local bus service - buses run every 20 minutes. And can be more convenient then trying to park. Appledore has many cafes, pubs and restaurants.

Depending on the time of year you can also book ferry tickets from Bideford quay to Lundy island.

Please take a look at my ‘guidebook ‘ for suggestions of local places to visit / shop or explore and our favourite eating and drinking spots.

Anfitrión: Katy

  1. Se registró en marzo de 2017
  • 111 evaluaciones
  • Identidad verificada
  • SuperAnfitrión
I love travelling and seeking out new places, from city breaks to more remote villages. There is always time for an adventure and meeting new people along the way. I am often travelling with my partner or with friends. However I travel it will involve local food and a glass of wine. I love to support small local businesses and love nothing more than a deli / farm shop or a family run cafe.
I love travelling and seeking out new places, from city breaks to more remote villages. There is always time for an adventure and meeting new people along the way. I am often trave…


  • Robbie

Durante tu estancia

I will be available via the message system if my guests have questions or any issues. If needed I would be available in person. I’m always happy to help in any way I can.

Katy es SuperAnfitrión

Los SuperAnfitriones son anfitriones con experiencia y evaluaciones excelentes, que se esfuerzan al máximo por ofrecer estancias maravillosas a sus huéspedes.
  • Idioma: English
  • Índice de respuesta: 100%
  • Tiempo de respuesta: en menos de una hora
A fin de proteger tus pagos, te pedimos que nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques fuera de la página o la aplicación de Airbnb.

Qué debes saber

Reglas de la casa

Llegada: A partir de las 15:00
Salida: 11:00
No adecuado para niños y bebés
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
Admite mascotas

Salud y seguridad

Comprometido a seguir el proceso de limpieza avanzada de Airbnb. Mostrar más
Se aplican las pautas de Airbnb con respecto al distanciamiento físico y otras cuestiones relacionadas con el coronavirus
Alarma de monóxido de carbono
Alarma de humo

Política de cancelación