Garden pathwaybeach areas
4 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
1 cama
1 baño
4 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
1 cama
1 baño
Indica el número de adultos.
Indica el número de niños.
De 2 a 12
Indica el número de bebés.
Menos de 2
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 4. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora
Al norte de la ciudad, en la parte tranquila de la isla, esta cabaña en 'Turtle Beach' es un lugar maravilloso para sus vacaciones de ensueño. La barrera de coral que protege la isla está justo al lado de la costa y proporciona aguas tranquilas para relajarse ...
translated by Google

North of the city, in the tranquil part of the Island, this cottage on 'Turtle Beach' is a wonderful place for your dream vacation. The Barrier Reef that shields the island is just off shore and provides calm waters for you to relax beside...


Personas adicionales $25 / noche más de 2 huéspedes
Tarifa de limpieza $150
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde afuera de la página o la aplicación de Airbnb.
Más información

Reglas de la casa

Both cottages are non smoking, no pets please.


Estancia mínima de 3 noches

7 evaluaciones

Perfil de usuario de Andrea
Febrero de 2016
We absolutely loved Turtle Beach. Brian was so helpful and accommodating to my questions. The cottage was gorgeous with breath taking beach front views. I would absolutely stay there again and recommend to my friends. The only down side was we had rain most of our trip which only Mother Nature was to blame. The cottage is very remote about 7.5 miles from town so rent a golf cart- it was such a great experience and adventure to see the country side. ️️️️️ rating

Perfil de usuario de Zsolt
Enero de 2016
We've spent 2 weeks at Turtle Beach. Our host, Brian was very helpful from the beginning. Quick, detailed answers to every question. You won't see him much around, though you are always welcome at their other place, John's Escape (midway to town) where I've had some cozy talk with him and his wife. They are very kind, and if you need something they are listening. You can get help with arranging programs, they've set me up for scuba diving which I really enjoyed. The property is lovely, if you like remoteness and wildlife you will love it. Not much tourist you will run into, but a new animal around the porch for every day is guaranteed. The house is comfy for two, and it has most of the thing you would need. Most of the issues from previous comments are addressed. Our caretakers seemed a little lost at the first days, but make sure to talk to them, they are kind and funny (as every people in Belize), we've had a couple of campfire on the beach with great food and talk. As I said the location is amazing, the jungle is just a couple of meters away, and the corall reef is also very close. Ideal spot to base all the snorkeling, diving or fishing. With remoteness comes some thing you may or may not like. There is a road in progress from town but after rain can be difficult to get around with golfcart or bikes. We mostly used Coastal Express. If you would rather eat out every day, there is a hotel down south, but not really good to walk from there in the evening. Other option is John's Escape, or closer to town. You really need to plan how to get around (though I loved it), it might be an issue for some. And finally, our biggest issue (though it is in no way Brian's fault) is the massive amount of trash and seaweed washed ashore every day. On most properties people clean up the beach daily, but those places waiting to be sold not clean at all. No matter how much our caretaker worked on it, it is all over the place every day. It applies over all of Ambergris Caye. Hopefully this is something getting addressed by the authorities in the future. On windy days the water gets real murky too, so if you want some clean water the best thing is getting a kayak or taking a boat to the reef. Anyway, we've enjoyed the calmness of the place, sitting on the porch while listening to the waves from the reef and watching all the wildlife showing off in front of you was amazing.

Perfil de usuario de Sean
Abril de 2015
Felt like we got exactly the experience described and more. David really made us feel welcome and really enhanced our overall stay!

Perfil de usuario de Daniel
Enero de 2015
Just spent 8 days here. There’s good and bad news. THE BAD: The first thing we told Brian was that we were two middle age couples. The property is advertised as accommodating 4. It’s “okay” for two, very difficult for 4. The bedroom has a comfortable queen-size bed. The second “bed” is an old futon with a broken frame. It’s jury-rigged with four dowels, fitted so tight that they’re difficult to put into place in order to shift it from sofa to bed. The mattress is worse: lumpy, old, flat, hard, sagging. It’s unacceptable as a couch and worse as a bed. Three days later we were given a piece of uncovered 3” foam to put on top. That was better, but not much to look at and useless as a sofa. We paid $300+ a night! It now lists for $195 (50+% more because we went between Christmas and New Years?) The safe didn’t work: corroded batteries. It cost $10 and a trip to San Pedro to replace them. Dresser drawers were broken. One hanger/person. Microwave didn’t work. Gas stove could run either the oven or the burners at a time. Toaster only toasted one side of the bread. Only three bowls, two cups and two forks. One frying pan, no pots. Porch swing had a broken frame and listed to one side. Two beach towels for four people. Etc. I asked before coming how far away snorkeling was. “At the end of the pier.” Not really. The reef is 1/2 mile away. When I attempted to swim it, the neighbor came out screaming that I was crossing a speed boat lane. She was right. To get safely to the reef you need a kayak or boat of some kind. The property doesn’t have one. Brian lives three miles down the beach. Did we see him? No. Had this been my property, I wouldn’t have wanted to see us either. ALL OUR COMPLAINTS ARE REALLY EASY FIXES AND THEN THIS PLACE WOULD BE COMPLETELY AWESOME.  THE GOOD: It is just like the pictures. AC works, always a big bottle of water set up in the kitchen, coffee pot worked, good shower with warm water and mid week housekeeping visit at no extra charge.   The caretaker (David) is a sweet, helpful kid who collected and prepared coconuts and papayas for us, arranged for dinners, kayaks, snorkeling trips with guides, and filled us in on what we needed to know about being in a new place. Tip him well, he deserves it.  The northern end of Ambergris Caye is not very developed; it’s quiet and natural, but there are resorts with restaurants/pools a third of a mile north and south that are happy for your business. It has beautiful skies day and night, warm water full of fish, corals and adventures. We loved using the water taxi to get around. The Belizians were lovely people. We always felt safe. Not too hot, not too cool. It’s gorgeous. 
Perfil de usuario de Brian
Respuesta de Brian:
First of all thank you for your positive comments. Our goal is to address all complaints immediately and make our guests as comfortable as possible. Please keep in mind that David did in fact set you up with all the additional items (cookware,dishes,towels,bed mattress) you requested while you were with us. We have since bought additional items such as pots, pans, plates, towels and hangers to ensure that groups of 4 will be more comfortable in either unit. Boats are rare but you do have to watch for them if you are swimming. We have just purchased a kayak for the property; and, as you mentioned, David did arrange kayaks for you while you stayed with us. Some people find pull out fouton couches uncomfortable and we did warn you in advance that it might be an issue. We have since inspected the microwave and oven and didn't find any issues with them but we have replaced the toaster. The drawer and the swing have been fixed. I cannot stress this enough: If you have issues or concerns address them to any of the staff or myself (via phone or email) immediately so that we can fix them for you as soon as possible. In the small town of San Pedro, household items can sometimes be difficult to find but we always do our best to find at least something to help make your stay more comfortable (like the foam mattress) as soon as we hear of a problem. Salt water that is in the air can play havoc with batteries, so we are sorry you had an issue with the safe batteries and we do have spare batteries on site if you had asked David the caretaker.
Enero de 2015

Perfil de usuario de Andrew
Diciembre de 2014
Very nice cabin in idyllic location. Host was attentive to enquiries and onsite caretaker very helpful.

Perfil de usuario de Kirsten
Noviembre de 2014
Our host was very quick to respond to our emails, usually within hours and definitely within 24hrs. The property is very private and secluded for those who which to escape the bustle of the city.

Perfil de usuario de Murooj
Agosto de 2014

Este anfitrión tiene 17 evaluaciones por otras propiedades.

Ver otras evaluaciones
Se registró en Marzo 2014
Perfil de usuario de Brian

We are Canadian expats that fell in love with beautiful Ambergris Caye Belize and all that Island life has to offer. Please contact me if you have any questions or if you would like to book one of our properties.

Índice de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en menos de una hora

El barrio

Espacios similares