The yard form the roof.
Multi-tiered deck with an outdoor shower.
Family Retreat, In-Ground Pool, & Private Beach

Departamento o casa entera

13 huéspedes

5 dormitorios

7 camas
Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 13. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

5 bedrooms, 2 full baths, 1 half bath, plus an outdoor shower. Sleeps 14.
1/2 mile walk, bike or drive to the our private community beach. Kiptopeke Park, Cape Charles, VA Beach and Williamsburg. Ideal family get-a-way. Modern and private.

El lugar

This home is ideal for either: one or two families with kids or four to five couples. The rooms are spacious all with new memory foam mattresses. Great working kitchen and BBQ. Plenty of seating both indoors and outdoors. The property is ALWAYS in bloom with Crape Myrtles, perennials, Asiatic Lillies, Black Eyed Susans, roses, butterfly bushes, Birch trees, and more. The beach is private, on the bay and the shore line is always changing. The V-bottom, salt water pool (6' in center; shallow on both ends) is lovely and great for volleyball and other pool games. An outdoor shower which is loved by all, and a night time sky full of stars.

Disponible para huéspedes

Guests will have full access to the property and its amenities. This includes access to a private beach which borders a beach preserve to the south. Kayaks, bikes, and various pool and yard games.

Atención a los huéspedes

You will have 100% privacy for you and your guests. We have a property manager available for any problems that need immediate attention.


El lugar
Baños: 3
Dormitorios: 5
Camas: 7
Llegada: A partir de las 16:00
Salida: 11:00
Tipo de habitación: Departamento o casa entera
Llegada con acceso libre: Teclado

Servicios

Precios
Personas adicionales: Sin cargo
Tarifa de limpieza 250
Depósito de seguridad: 400
Precio por fin de semana: 440 / noche
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde afuera de la página o la aplicación de Airbnb.
Más información

Lugares para dormir
Dormitorio 1
1 cama de matrimonio XXL
Dormitorio 2
1 cama de matrimonio grande
Dormitorio 3
1 cama de matrimonio grande
Dormitorio 4
1 cama de matrimonio grande
Dormitorio 5
1 litera
Zonas comunes
1 sofá cama, 1 sofá, 1 colchón inflable

Reglas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten mascotas
La hora de llegada es a partir de las 16:00

This is a pet free and non-smoking environment since our kids have allergies. Glass bottles should be kept out of the yard and the pool. We expect our guests to respect our property so we can offer everyone a first class retreat experience. Please do not use the fireplace. Please avoid parking on the lawn.


Cancelaciones

Estricta

Cancela hasta 7 días antes de tu viaje y obtén un reembolso del 50 %. Cancela en los 7 días previos a tu viaje y no se te reembolsará la reservación.


Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Botiquín
Extintor de incendios

Disponibilidad
El número mínimo de noches por estancia para este espacio varía.
Agrega las fechas de tu viaje para ver más detalles.

18 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Yisroel
Agosto de 2017
Great vacation spot! Everything was exactly as described, enjoyed immensely by both adults and children. Highly recommended!
Perfil de usuario de Jack
Respuesta de Jack:
Goldblatt Family. It was nice to connect with you and I'm thrilled that everyone had a great time. I hope to host you and ther fa,mily again soon. It really can be a 3 season destination for a nice long and relaxing weekend. Let me know if you are able to translate the letter... Kind regards, Jack
Agosto de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Danni
Agosto de 2017
Jack's house is perfect for all ages. The bedrooms are comfortable. The kitchen is well stocked. The pool is lovely. Jack is a great host and accommodating. Thanks for a great week, Jack!
Perfil de usuario de Jack
Respuesta de Jack:
Thanks Danni. I 'm happy everything went well for you and your family and friends. We hope you choose to vacation here again. Jack
Agosto de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Nancy
Agosto de 2017
We were looking for a place that was unique, quiet, out in the country but close to the beach and this exceeded all these expectations. We had a total of 6 adults and 4 boys, ages 2-7, in our group. The pool was great and there were plenty of outdoor games plus plenty of bikes. We were blessed with great weather all week. If we would have had a rainy stay inside day, we would not have had a large enough room to hang out all together. All in all it was a great house and a great location and Jack was very prompt in answering our questions.

Perfil de usuario de Carie
Julio de 2017
We just came back from a wonderful week on Cape Charles at Jack’s house. He was highly responsive to the few questions we had during our stay. This is a long review, but I wanted to provide some additional details about the house/property and the town for those looking to book. - There is a dishwasher – the pictures of the kitchen don’t show it, but there definitely is one. - The kitchen is well-equipped with pots, pans, dishes, cups, flatware, knives, small appliances and even spices. - The front load washer and dryer worked great! – Bring appropriate soap. - There are extra chairs, yard games, and pool floats in the out building and storage container by the pool. - Plenty of beach chairs, towels and even a wagon and cart for toting down to the beach. - The kayaks and bikes were welcomed additions even though my Dad lost his wedding ring attempting to kayak one windy morning! - The TV does not have satellite or local channels, but does have a Roku for streaming. - There are lots of board games stashed in the cabinets under the tv. - The house does have wifi, but the connection isn’t very strong or fast. We often had trouble streaming music over the connection. - The private beach was great – we hardly ever ran into another person on the beach. Loads of crabs and horseshoe crab shells. - The town of Cape Charles had some great shops and restaurants. Note – many of the shops are closed on Tuesdays! - Definitely hit up Dead Rise Pies for pizza, the Coach House Tavern and The Shanty. Brown Dog Ice Cream is a MUST! THE BEST! - We ended up at the Food Lion (10 min drive) picking up ingredients and cooked at the house most nights on the gas grill! Some other things to consider about the house: - If you have young children or elderly family members, this may not be the house for you. - The main floor bedroom has bunk beds, but no indoor shower on the 1st floor. This was difficult for someone with a walker/wheelchair or young children needing to sleep a floor away from parents. - Same situation with the beach access. The walk from the parking to the private beach was lengthy and is not conducive to anyone with trouble walking. - There is no shade out by the pool – we brought easy-up canopies for some extra shade. - Extra blankets, pillows, linens and kitchen towels were scarce as were extra bath towels (beyond the 1 per occupant that was provided) - Also bring your bug spray! The mosquitos, flies and no-see-ums were biting like crazy when we were there. Also loads of garden spiders around the property. We truly enjoyed ourselves and again, would highly recommend Jack’s house!
Perfil de usuario de Jack
Respuesta de Jack:
Hi Carrie. Thanks for the thoughtful response and feedback. Those are some great ideas on how I can make the home even more comfortable for guests. I'll invest in a canopy and I can go out and get some extra blankets, towels and linens as a backup source. I was disappointed to hear about the WiFi. I will call my service provider and see if they can troubleshoot the problem. And I will replenish the bug spray for those times when its needed. Thank you again... I greatly appreciate the feedback. Kind regards, Jack
Julio de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Yeaalin
Mayo de 2017
Everything went really well but when we left to go back home, I received a message from Jack. He falsely accused us of punching two holes in his house. But luckily, we took pictures of the holes once we arrived just in case a situation like that occurred. He also accused us of stealing toilet paper and garbage bags after our 4 day stay with 14 guests which and called my family and friends "pigs" because we didn't mop the floor after our stay. I strongly recommend this listing for it's amenities and space but I wish the renter luck as Jack was not reasonable and disrespectful.

Perfil de usuario de Karen
Mayo de 2017
Blessed Day Jack!! My sisters and I thank you for opening your beautiful home to us. We had such a marvelous time that we would love to return sometime again soon. The pool was perfect! We talked so much about your home that some of our family members would like to experience it for themselves. It was also great meeting you! You are such a kind and generous person! Until we see you again, Be Blessed! The Sisters

Perfil de usuario de Keshia
Abril de 2017
The overall stay was good. I did have some issues. One major issue was there was NO POOL use.Although it's listed the pool was not available. Apparently pools aren't open til May (around Memorial Day). We booked de April 14-17. I wish I knew this so I could communicate this to all parties going with me and we would've opt out. I didn't get notified til the day before. The people I went with felt that was a big loss since that's what they planned to put the extra money in for, being that there were cheaper locations with no pool. Another issue was the bikes at the site were flat. They had no air so out of 10 people and roughly about 8 bikes in total ....yea only 2 people had a good ride. We made the best of our trip tho. Jack was very responsive and was willing to accommodate us another way for missing out on the pool. But I think it was overall just the reason for renting the POOL ! Saves us from going to the beach and instant BBQ privately

Este anfitrión tiene 7 evaluaciones por otras propiedades.

Ver otras evaluaciones
King of Prussia, Pensilvania, Estados UnidosSe registró en Marzo 2014
Perfil de usuario de Jack

I love the water and I love the snow and I am happiest when I am outside with either friends or projects. I'm going mobile and to think our paths may cross. Until then...

Idiomas: English
Índice de respuesta: 90%
Tiempo de respuesta: en menos de una hora
Tendrás los datos exactos de la ubicación cuando la reservación esté confirmada.
Espacios similares