our new, very comfortable queen size bed
Private Bedroom & Bath in beautiful Kitsilano Home

Habitación privada

2 huéspedes

1 dormitorio

1 cama
Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 2. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

Feel welcome in our charming character home, located in one of Vancouver's most desirable neighborhoods. Close to downtown and also the beaches and UBC. Great transit connections (also to airport). Walking distance to many great restaurants and shops. We include a light breakfast for you which is made with organic, local and seasonal ingredients whenever possible.


El lugar
Capacidad: 2
Baños: 1 (Baño privado)
Dormitorios: 1
Camas: 1
Llegada: De 16:00 a 18:00
Salida: 11:00
Tiene mascotas: Dog(s)
Tipo de habitación: Habitación privada

Servicios

Precios
Personas adicionales $8 / noche después del primer huésped
Tarifa de limpieza $29
Depósito de seguridad $253
Descuento por semana: 10%
Precio por fin de semana $67 / noche
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde afuera de la página o la aplicación de Airbnb.
Más información

Lugares para dormir
Dormitorio 1
1 cama tamaño queen

Reglas de la casa

Check in is 4-6pm. Please make sure this time will work for you before booking
Check out time is 11 am
Food allergies and dislikes? Please let me know
Absolutely no smoking in house and on premises
Shoes off upstairs, we have guest slippers available on request
No "guests of guests" please
Pls. always close bathroom door when radiant heat is on and let fan run while taking a shower and/or open window for a while (second floor)
Please keep it quiet between 11pm and 7am (this also applies for bathroom - no showers past 11pm please).
Lock front door when leaving and when entering the house!
No cooking in bedroom other than microwave and tea kettle
Recycling goes in wooden crate
Used dishes/ cutlery in blue basket, pls. leave on kitchen counter in the morning
Questions - Concerns - Want to Chat, we are around or you can reach me on my cell
MOST IMPORTANT - ENJOY YOUR STAY !!!

Aspectos que también debes tener en cuenta
Es necesario utilizar las escaleras - Staircase is relative narrow. If you have lots of luggage (big suitcases) my home might not be a good fit
Hay mascotas en la propiedad - my furry grand puppies (Jax and Ziggy) are frequent visitors to the house

Cancelaciones

Estricta

Cancela hasta 7 días antes de tu viaje y obtén un reembolso del 50 %. Cancela en los 7 días previos a tu viaje y no se te reembolsará la reservación.


Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Botiquín
Extintor de incendios

Disponibilidad
El número mínimo de noches por estancia para este espacio varía.
Agrega las fechas de tu viaje para ver más detalles.

101 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Christel
Agosto de 2017
Karin is a great host. She provides delightful treats to the guests. She is very helpful with information. The room is very comfortable and clean, and the bathroom is very nice. The location is very close to public transit and in a wonderful neighbourhood. Stores and restaurants are within walking distance . We would definitely consider staying there again.

Perfil de usuario de Tony
Julio de 2017
Very clean and tidy. Loved staying here.

Perfil de usuario de Susanne
Julio de 2017
Karin is a friendly host, the room is nice and clean, as well as the private bathroom. Karin provides homemade treats and cereals for breakfast. You should not bring any larger luggage, as it won't be to easy to handle it staying in the room upstairs (smaller staircase). You also might find the two dogs on their own downstairs in the morning, so if you are afraid of dogs take that into account. Also make sure to check the instructions for this airbnb concerning check-in and quite hours. The airbnb is located in a quite neigborhood with some coffee places in walking distance. However it takes about 35-40min towards the bussier areas (downtown, gastown etc.) by bus or bike share (can both be reached in walking distance).
Perfil de usuario de KarinKarin es SuperAnfitrión.
Respuesta de Karin:
hi Susanne - I definitely mention in the listing that dogs/ pets live in the house and even post their pictures. People being afraid of dogs (or allergic) shouldn't even consider staying with me. Also, yes - we do have check in and out times as well as house rules which are also very clearly described and should be read before booking. After all, you're guest in a private home
Julio de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Marie
Julio de 2017
Large bedroom, with access to private bathroom, both very clean. Delicious morning breakfast. The house is located by a busy street, mostly in the morning, but it didn't bother us that much. Karin has been a great host and has provided good tips on restaurants and places to visit. Thank you!

Perfil de usuario de Linda
Julio de 2017
A lovely location in Kitsilano with a great neighbourhood vibe. Karin was so welcoming and provided us with a variety of brekkie goodies each day. The room was spotlessly clean, bed comfortable. There is a busy road outside, but after long days exploring Vancouver we were still able to sleep well and it didn't bother us. Thank you very much for your hospitality Karin.

Perfil de usuario de Anthony
Junio de 2017
Perfect location in neighbourhood with amenities. Personable and accomodating host. Comfy room, great bed, yummy treats.
Perfil de usuario de KarinKarin es SuperAnfitrión.
Respuesta de Karin:
Thank you Anthony - people like you are the reaon why i love hosting
Junio de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Ailsa
Junio de 2017
Karin's place is clean and bright. She's welcoming and provides home made breakfast trreats (granola, scones, muffins). Her house is located in an attractive neighbourhood close to buses, beaches, shopping and biking trails. It was a relaxing stay. I recommend it highly.

Este anfitrión tiene 15 evaluaciones por otras propiedades.

Ver otras evaluaciones
Vancouver, CanadáSe registró en Noviembre 2013
Perfil de usuario de KarinKarin es SuperAnfitrión.

Our family is originally from Munich, Germany but we have called Vancouver home for almost 30 years. Karin has years of experience in the tourism and hospitality industry.
For almost a decade Karin owned a vineyard in the sunny Okanagan and gained experience running a B&B and growing grapes and various other fruits. Karin has transferred this passion for growing and nurturing things into creating gourmet preserves, salts, and teas in Vancouver BC. We consider ourselves "foodies" and everything about wine is our passion.

Karin loves to do sports, travel, and eat good food accompanied by great wines.

Idiomas: Deutsch, English
Índice de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en menos de una hora
Espacios similares