Orto One - straw eco cottage

SuperAnfitrión

Estancia en granja. Anfitrión: Mara

  1. 2 huéspedes
  2. 1 habitación
  3. 1 cama
  4. 1 baño
Alojamiento entero
Tendrás tu alojamiento en la granja solo para ti.
Limpieza avanzada
Este anfitrión se comprometió a seguir el proceso de limpieza avanzada en 5 pasos de Airbnb.
Excelente ubicación
El 95% de los huéspedes recientes calificaron la ubicación con 5 estrellas.
Excelente proceso de llegada
El 100% de los huéspedes recientes calificaron con 5 estrellas el proceso de llegada.
Cooking school and regenerative permaculture farm 15 mins from Daylesford. We run classes for groups of 2 to 10. Surrounded by wonderful neighbours, Jonai Farm (free range pork), Danny's Farm (home cooked sweets) Captain's Creek Organic Wine and Morningswood (berries). LGBTQI welcome! Book both listings: Orto One & Orto Two if you are a group of 4 . Breakfast not provided but we love to share our summer kitchen garden. Must be vaccinated to book. Thank you heaps.

El alojamiento
The Orto One cottage is separate to the main farm house we live in and is immediately adjacent to it. The bedroom faces east and receives beautiful morning sun. It has a woollen rug, wonderful mid century furniture and an en suite.
It is spacious with views of Mount Franklin. The intimate bathroom receives chlorine free water from our rainwater tank or bore and what a pleasure it is to use! The communal kitchen/living room is accessed by exiting the bedroom and walking outside an undercover walkway (a mere three metres). I use the word communal because Orto Two has access to it. If Orto One and Orto Two are booked by different people not travelling together and both guests are interested in using the kitchen then the kitchen becomes a shared space. We wanted to foster a shared space because when we were in Italy we stayed in an agri-turismo villa with the same set up and we really loved it.
The walkway between the bedroom and kitchen is undercover and protected by a beautiful wooden facade. Our winters are very cold and very windy so do what the Europeans, Americans and Canadians do and bring lots of warm clothes, scarves and hats. The kitchen has been lovingly furnished with found objects and furniture from vintage stores in our area. There is an oven and gas cook top, fridge, toaster, kettle and wood fired stove for heating. Once the fire is on, the room heats very quickly. In the bedroom, the Scandinavian NOBO panel heater heats the room to a deliciously warm temperature.
A prairie/bee garden adorns the west and to the north the kitchen garden. We are currently fencing the paddocks to make way for future free range pasture fed pigs. We have planted thousands of young trees, wild flowers and native grasses. There are four of us permanently living on the farm, myself and Ralf and our two girls Ahlia and Artemisia. We also often host international volunteer guests who offer us help on the farm in exchange for a home. Our home and garden design is based on permaculture principles and we like to make and grow as much of our own food as possible. I am almost always in the kitchen baking, fermenting, making yoghurt, preserving, making soap, or cleaning foraged fruits and seeds, or in the garden, watering, planting, sowing seeds in trays and choosing what seeds to order for the new season. I work full time on the property. I am fluent in Italian and Ralf in German. To find out what we are up to most days please find us @maravillagedreaming or please search for Village Dreaming as it will give you a very good idea of who we are and the many projects we are passionately cultivating. We are a non-smoking property, and that applies to every bit of our property. We also encourage you to have waste-free meals while here and to take responsibility for the waste you produce by taking the waste you create home with you, with the exception of compostables: we provide a compost bin. We provide a bin in the bathroom as well because that is necessary. I love to give tours of what we are up to and try and offer this opportunity to every guest. If you wish to eat in, there is always something to harvest from the garden in summer, herbs all year round, berries in mid to late summer and a mix of vegetables. In winter, however, we grow soil not vegetables.
We really look forward to sharing our story with you and hearing yours. We love having guests!

Dónde vas a dormir

Recámara
1 cama matrimonial

Lo que ofrece este lugar

Cocina
Wifi
Estacionamiento gratuito en las instalaciones
Patio
Chimenea interior
Refrigerador
Área para trabajar
Disponible para estancias largas

Selecciona tu fecha de llegada

Ingresa tus fechas de viaje para ver el precio exacto
Llegada
Agregar fecha
Salida
Agregar fecha

4.97 estrellas sobre 5 basadas en 143 evaluaciones

Limpieza
Precisión
Comunicación
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad-precio

Dónde vas a estar

Blampied, Victoria, Australia

Our neighbourhood is great. We are in a farm district with pork, cattle, chicken, organic wine and vegetable farmers. The landscape is beautiful I think. You can purchase free range pork from our neighbours Jonai and Organic wine from Captain's Creek Wines. We sometimes have fruit, herbs & vegetables for sale too for those who would like to take some home with them (seasonally available). The Maze House on 3155 Midland Hwy, Newlyn North, has a really beautiful ornamental and vegetable garden. If you are a garden lover like me, you will really like the Maze House. Lambley's Nursery is on 395 Lesters Road, Ascot, a 30min drive from us. They have really wonderful and unique perennials for water efficient gardens.
There are lots of foraging opportunities too. Plums, apples, elderberries, and wild herbs in summer. Pine mushrooms, chestnuts and quinces in Autumn/Winter.

Anfitrión: Mara

  1. Se registró en junio de 2016
  • 307 evaluaciones
  • Identidad verificada
  • SuperAnfitrión

Mara es SuperAnfitrión

Los SuperAnfitriones son anfitriones con experiencia y evaluaciones excelentes, que se esfuerzan al máximo por ofrecer estancias maravillosas a sus huéspedes.
  • Índice de respuesta: 100%
  • Tiempo de respuesta: en menos de una hora
A fin de proteger tus pagos, te pedimos que nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques fuera de la página o la aplicación de Airbnb.

Qué debes saber

Reglas de la casa

Llegada: De 16:00 a 22:00
Salida: 12:00
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten mascotas
No se admiten fiestas o eventos

Salud y seguridad

Comprometido a seguir el proceso de limpieza avanzada de Airbnb. Mostrar más
Se aplican las pautas de Airbnb con respecto al distanciamiento físico y otras cuestiones relacionadas con el coronavirus
Alarma de monóxido de carbono
Alarma de humo

Política de cancelación