This is the front of my home. Head east down the road for a half a mile walk to the beach.Queen size bed in this bedroom.
A hop, skip and a jump: sleeps 4
Hospedado por Sherry
Sherry es el anfitrión.
4 huéspedes
2 dormitorios
2 camas
1 baño
4 huéspedes
2 dormitorios
2 camas
1 baño
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora
Mi casa está a media milla del océano y A1A. Construido en 1956, esta casa se ha convertido en un diseño de estilo dúplex. Su apartamento tiene entrada privada y zona de aparcamiento y un lugar para sentarse frente a la casa o en el patio lateral a la sombra. También 2 dormitorios, un baño con bañera y ducha, Wi-Fi, y una sala de estar con un sofá-cama para los huéspedes adicionales.
translated by Google

My home is a half a mile from the ocean and A1A. Built in 1956, this home has been converted into a duplex-style layout. Your apartment has private entrance and parking area and a places to sit in front of the house or in the side yard in the shade. Also 2 bedrooms, a bathroom with tub and shower, Wi-Fi, and a living room with a pull-out couch for additional guests.

El lugar

In December a full kitchen will be available to guests but until it is remodeled guests will have a small kitchenette area has the essentials a small fridge plus a coffee maker, electric skillet, small crockpot, dishes, toaster, utensils, cutting board, and dining table. You can cook up easy meals during your stay. You're also provided an outside grill. The living room area has a television.

A sample of chocolates from the local candy store Angel and Phelps will be given to each guest and I highly recommend a tour of their candy factory.

I have a beer growler you can fill up for $11 (equals 4 beers) at a place called Beachside Beer Pub. It recently opened up near our home. It is on the corner of A1A and Palm Drive. It is 1/2 mile drive or walk from my house and has great beers, atmosphere and food trucks every Tues to Sat.

My house is 15 minutes from Daytona Beach. It is located within walking distance to the ocean.

Disponible para huéspedes

Hay un área en frente del garaje para sentarse afuera y disfrutar del patio. Patio lateral tiene asientos demasiado bajo la sombra del enorme roble. Parrilla de gas portátil fuera y un montón de espacio en el patio delantero para disfrutar de las palmeras.
translated by Google

There is an area in front of the garage for sitting outside and enjoying the yard. Side yard has seating too under the shade of the huge oak tree. Portable gas grill outside and plenty of room in the front yard to enjoy the palm trees.

Atención a los huéspedes

El huésped recogerá y dejará la llave a través del buzón en la puerta principal.
translated by Google

Guest will pick up and drop off key via mailbox at the front door.

Otros aspectos destacables

El patio lateral es un retiro con sombra y un lugar relajante para sentarse al final del día.
translated by Google

The side yard is a shady retreat and relaxing place to sit at the end of the day.


Servicios
Se admiten mascotas
Apto para familias y niños
Cocina
Internet inalámbrico

Precios
Precio por fin de semana $100 / noche
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde afuera de la página o la aplicación de Airbnb.
Más información

Lugares para dormir
Dormitorio 1
1 cama tamaño queen
Dormitorio 2
1 cama tamaño queen
Zonas comunes
1 sofá cama

Reglas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
La hora de llegada es a partir de las 15:00
Salida antes de las 11:00

Treasure my home just like I do.

Aspectos que también debes tener en cuenta
Dog(s) y cat(s) live in the house

Cancelaciones

Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Botiquín

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 1 noche

39 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Audra
Octubre de 2017
Sherry takes care of the little details ... bottled water, milk and coffee...unexpected and awesome!,, Walk to the beach easily. Nice little outdoor patio area to enjoy, cute little house . Enjoyed our stay completely!

Perfil de usuario de Brent
Octubre de 2016
A great host. A great stay. Our family of four with our two dogs and one cat enjoyed staying in Sherry's home. Very accommodating. We would stay here again in a second. Actually didn't want to leave :)

Perfil de usuario de Vince
Julio de 2016
This was our first stay at an Airbnb and we loved the house, the area and the host, Sherry. The house was everything we thought it would be and more. It's located in a very quiet neighborhood and it's very close to the beach, where we spent most of our time. Most everything you would need (groceries, restaurants, shopping etc.) is near the house. We had a few questions since it was our first time in an Airbnb. Sherry was very helpful and answered all our questions in a timely manner. We hope the place is available on our next visit to the Ormond Beach area.
Perfil de usuario de Sherry
Respuesta de Sherry:
So glad my house was your first Airbnb experience and that it was a good one :)
Julio de 2016

Perfil de usuario de Samantha
Julio de 2016
Sherry was great!! This is the cutest beach house.. We didn't want to leave. House was clean and has very quick and easy access to everything. It is close enough but still far enough away from the main areas of town. We found it was easier to drive to the beach rather than walk. Only because we have kids and all their beach activities. Thanks Sherry for everything! We really enjoyed our stay!
Perfil de usuario de Sherry
Respuesta de Sherry:
Thanks for loving my home like I do :)
Julio de 2016

Perfil de usuario de Erin
Julio de 2016
We enjoyed our stay at Sherry's home. The home was more than enough room to accommodate our family of 6, and my kids thoroughly enjoyed the sweet treat (cupcakes) that Sherry left for them upon our arrival. There wasn't a need to contact her during our stay, as everything was as she said it would be, but when I did need to reach her she responded promptly via email. The only hiccup during our stay was an unexpected visit from Sherry and three males who were looking to rent the home for an extended period of time. We weren't provided any notice that they would be there, so I was still in my nightgown when they arrived and knocked on the door to enter the home. I promptly let Sherry know how uncomfortable it was upon their departure and simply requested a phone call, text message or email if she needed to show the home again. She responded positively to my feedback and apologized for the unexpected visit. Other than that we were happy with our stay at Ormond by the Sea.
Perfil de usuario de Sherry
Respuesta de Sherry:
I knocked on the door and let you know I was showing a man and his 2 small sons around the yard. I asked if it would be okay to also show them the house (they wanted to rent it via Airbnb for the months of August and September). Your husband who answered agreed to let me show the house. I apologized for any inconvenience and am very happy you enjoyed your time at my home. The man and he two sons were delighted with my home and are renting it for 2 months. Thanks for letting me show it to them.
Julio de 2016

Perfil de usuario de Jacob
Agosto de 2015
Upon our arrival, Sherry was available and answered her phone immediately to give directions. The house was in exceptional condition. The pictures do not do the house justice. The back porch was a nice getaway after a long day at the beach. Also, we appreciate all of the helpful notes around the house telling us where things were and we found everything with ease because of them. My nephew enjoyed the wagon and all of the toys and all of the guests that came with my fiancé and I loved the boogie boards. The only negative thing I would say is that we did not find the 5-8 minute walk to Ormond Beach and found it much easier to drive to the beach and park instead of walking a long distance. We hope to visit again next summer and we dreaded the end of our trip! Thank you Sherry! The Lovejoys

Perfil de usuario de James
Julio de 2015
Could you ask for a better host? Definitely not. The house was perfect. The family loved it. Walked around the corner to the grocery store and to the beach. Plenty of room and enjoyed the area. Sherry is so perfect and So is the house. House is perfectly kept up and beautiful. Would recommend this 10000 times..
Perfil de usuario de Sherry
Respuesta de Sherry:
Thanks for being an amazing guest :) and even bringing other people with you to rent my second home. Couldnt ask for a better recommendation than that :)
Julio de 2015

Este anfitrión tiene 14 evaluaciones por otras propiedades.

Ver otras evaluaciones
Ormond Beach, Florida, Estados UnidosSe registró en Febrero 2014
Perfil de usuario de Sherry

I have not been an Airbnb host for over a year because I sold my home. I am excited to start hosting again in October of 2017. I have been working on my current home to make it duplex style and to make it comfortable for my guests.

I am an author of the book I Love My Boobies My Journey Through Breast Cancer. I love to travel and have been to Italy, Greece, St Martin, St Thomas and I traveled to Galapagos Islands this fall.

Ormond By The Sea is where I have lived for 5 years after previously living in Ohio all my life. It is an amazing little town and is 15 minutes from Daytona Beach.

Idiomas: English
Índice de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en menos de una hora

El barrio

Espacios similares