BedroomBedroom
2 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
1 cama
1 baño
2 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
1 cama
1 baño
Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 2. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

We offer you a large double room in our detached Edwardian house close to a wonderful 'sand duned' and natural beach. The room has a private shower and toilet. Easy access to Somerset, Devon and Bristol. Large private garden to relax in.

El lugar

Although just off a main road, Redferns is quiet. It is characterful and peaceful with high ceilings and spacious rooms. It is by a lighthouse and close to a wonderful natural beach which is renowned for its beautiful sunsets. If you like walking on quiet natural beaches this could be ideal for you. Brean Down (National Trust) can be reached either by walking on the beach or easily by car or local bus.
Your room is very spacious with its own private walk in shower as well as a large wash basin. Immediately next to the room you have a private toilet.
Guests also have private access to a very comfortable large downstairs dining / sitting room which has a TV and a gas fireplace for those cooler evenings. Tea or freshly ground coffee is available on request.

Disponible para huéspedes

In summer you are welcome to sit in the garden. Your breakfast will be served in our spacious Edwardian dining room. We are able to cater for varying dietary requirements including gluten free.
Access to downstairs toilet as well as private toilet next to your room. If you wish you can join us in our comfortable lounge. You can also use the conservatory which is a great sun trap!
As this is our home we don't issue guests with keys.

Atención a los huéspedes

You would be staying as guests in our home. We will be happy to help you enjoy your stay but if you just want to be left alone that is fine with us.
We should mention that we do have a small dog who can be kept separate; we say this in case you are allergic to dogs.

Otros aspectos destacables

Cancellation must be made at least 48hrs in advance in order to qualify for a refund.
No extra guests allowed, therefore where it says 'No Charge for extra people' is irrelevant.


Servicios
TV
Elementos básicos
Champú
Calefacción

Precios
Personas adicionales Sin cargo
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde afuera de la página o la aplicación de Airbnb.
Más información

Reglas de la casa

We want you to relax and enjoy yourselves, but as it is our home we need to ask you to observe the following:
No smoking through out the house
No pets
We would require people to be in their room by 11p.m.
Unless otherwised arranged arrivals after 2p.m. abd departure by 10a.m.
No guests in the room

Aspectos que también debes tener en cuenta
En la casa viven perros

Cancelaciones

Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Detector de monóxido de carbono
Botiquín
Extintor de incendios

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 1 noche

9 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Philippa
Agosto de 2017
Situation was great ....with easy access to beach and town. Parking good also.

Perfil de usuario de Sönke
Agosto de 2016
Wir erreichten unser QuatierAn der Ecke Gore-Road/ Berrowroad in Burnham on Sea an späten Nachmittag dank des einziartigen Leuchturms als Orientierung problemlos Keith nahm uns herzlich in Empfang und zeigt uns das schöne Doppelzimmer mit einer sehr hochwertigen Duschkabine. Nach den Auspacken besuchten wir den weiten schönen nahegelegenen Sandstrand mit Dünenlandschaft. Sehr angetan waren wir vom großzügigen englischen Frühstück das stets excellent schmeckte. Keith und Johnny ,der mit im Haus wohnt,sind sehr zuvorkommende und stets hilfsbereite Gastgeber. Keith hatte für unsere Tagestouren in die Umgebung sehr wertvolle Tips parat. Wir haben uns im Haus von Keith, Johnny und Pip( den Jack-Russel-Terrier) sehr wohl gefühlt.Danke Keith, für Alles!
Perfil de usuario de Keith
Respuesta de Keith:
Thanks for your kind comments! It was a pleasure having you stay with us; Pip was looking for you on Monday morning.
Agosto de 2016

Perfil de usuario de Polly
Julio de 2016
We had a lovely stay at Keith's beautiful house. The bedroom is large and very comfortable and we had our own living room with TV etc. Keith couldn't have been more welcoming, providing us with a glass of wine and delicious home made cakes when we arrived. The cooked breakfast in the morning was delicious and afterwards we had a wonderful walk on the beautiful beach at the end of the road. All in all our stay could not have been better.
Perfil de usuario de Keith
Respuesta de Keith:
Thank you for your kind words. We enjoyed having you stay!
Julio de 2016

Perfil de usuario de Henk
Julio de 2016
We had a great time staying with Keith. A very warm welcome on the day of arrival. Easy to find the house with the directions and the lighthouse as a landmark. Some nice sight seeing tips and close to the beach, good for running and walking. Choice of breakfast was very good and coffee/tea during the day.
Perfil de usuario de Keith
Respuesta de Keith:
Hi, Many thanks for your kind comments - I am really pleased you enjoyed your stay. Best wishes, Keith
Julio de 2016

Perfil de usuario de Ian
Noviembre de 2015
Thanks to Keith for a delightful stay. I was made to feel exceptionally welcome in a lovely period property that is very nicely furnished and delightfully comfortable. All this was topped off by some pleasant conversation around the sitting room fire.
Perfil de usuario de Keith
Respuesta de Keith:
Thanks for your kind words!
Noviembre de 2015

Perfil de usuario de Dieter
Septiembre de 2015
Very warm welcome. Excellent breakfast. We would defintely come back. Next to a beautiful beach and not for from Bristol. Thank you for all the tips !

Perfil de usuario de Mark
Agosto de 2015
I stayed at a lovely house with an amazing breakfast and very hospitable welcome. Thank you very much.
Perfil de usuario de Keith
Respuesta de Keith:
Thanks - it was a pleasure having you stay with us!
Agosto de 2015

Burnham-on-Sea, Reino UnidoSe registró en Febrero 2014
Perfil de usuario de Keith

I am a straight forward and 'friendly' human being! I try to treat people with respect and accept them for what they are. I enjoy travel, reading, music and films and walks on our local beach with our dog 'pip'. I am a youth worker / teacher though at this stage of my life I am mainly involved in delivering training.

Índice de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en pocas horas

El barrio

Espacios similares