The Approach, Side View of the house and gardenBack of the house
Entire House
Hospedado por Melanie
Melanie es el anfitrión.
10 huéspedes
6 dormitorios
10 camas
4 baños
10 huéspedes
6 dormitorios
10 camas
4 baños
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

A lovely modern house with 5/6 bedrooms on the edge of Okehampton, in the heart of Devon.

El lugar

A lovely modern 5/6 bedroom house suitable to accommodate two families. There is one King size bed, one double bed, two bunk beds and two children's beds. There is a trampoline, small tree house and swing outside.(Please check these are suitable for your children as we do not accept liability)

Four parking spaces and free wi fi

Meet and Greet and Check Out

The North of Dartmoor is easily accessible from Okehampton, a beautiful place for exploring. There is a traffic free cycle path, The Granite Way, which is very family friendly and runs all the way to Lydford, (approximately 9 miles). Lydford Gorge, Finch Foundry and Castle Drogo are the local National Trust properties. Simmons Park in the local town is a great asset with a swimming pool, squash and tennis courts. The North and South Coasts of Devon are within an hours drive if you fancy the beach. The town has a lovely cinema, good coffee/eating places, pubs, takeaways and a Waitrose!

There is bus services to Exeter, Tavistock, Bude and North Devon

We have a cat called Tiggy who is fairly self sufficient and is happy to stay in the utility area. However if you don't mind her in other areas I'm sure she would be pleased to meet you!

Disponible para huéspedes

Four parking spaces and free wi fi

Atención a los huéspedes

Meet and Greet and Check Out

Otros aspectos destacables

We have a cat called Tiggy who is fairly self sufficient and is happy to stay in the utility area. However if you don't mind her in other areas I'm sure she would be pleased to meet you! We can usually arrange her to stay in a cattery if you prefer.


Servicios
Internet
Lugar de estacionamiento privado

Reglas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten mascotas
La hora de llegada es a partir de las 15:00
Salida antes de las 11:00

We love our home and hope you will also. Please respect it is a home not a hotel and take care of the belongings. There are lots of stairs in our house (but no stair gates) as it is over 3 levels and the garden is on the side of a hill. Smoking is permitted outside only. Wood will be available for you to use but if you could replace them when you leave we will be most grateful. If you need the emersion water heater on there is an additional charge of £10 per day to cover the costs. This will be settled on departure. Please check the outdoor play items are suitable for your own children as we can not be held responsible for any accident/injuries.

Aspectos que también debes tener en cuenta
En la casa viven gatos

Cancelaciones

7 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Hannah
Agosto de 2014
Lovely big spacious house with all the mod cons. Melanie was very helpful and friendly on arrival and could not do enough for us. The cream tea that was there left for us on arrival was gratefully received too. We would stay there again for sure.

Perfil de usuario de Veeresh
Agosto de 2017
Great Place to get together for group of people.

Perfil de usuario de Tracey
Agosto de 2017
A wonderful house that offers everything you could need for a quiet family holiday. Melanie couldn't have been more helpful in the build up to the holiday with information and was superb in accommodating 3 young girls and a toddler with bed linens to suit and plenty of toys and games to help keep them entertained. There was a delightful Devon cream tea waiting on our arrival and plenty more useful information and post it's directing us around the house. My only improvement was on my own behalf; to check how close the house was to beaches, the vibrancy of Okehampton and local eateries that could accommodate young children. All in all I would have no hesitation in recommending the house as a great place to stay for a quieter family getaway.

Perfil de usuario de Jenee
Mayo de 2017
This place was great for a large group, clean and spacious. It had everything we needed to make our own breakfast and dinners! Grocery shops are close by!

Perfil de usuario de Karen
Enero de 2017
We had wonderful stay here - thank you Melanie and family for sharing your home. Perfectly located for walking on Dartmoor and exploring Devon, this house was easy to find and fit our whole extended family! Okehampton is a short walk/drive for anything you need but the hosts shared so much great info in advance we were spoilt for choice on where to go. Highly recommend!

Perfil de usuario de Patricia Ann
Julio de 2016
An excellent welcome from Melanie. Entire House was ideal accommodation for adults and children . We were a group of five adults and five children aged from 4 to14. The children absolutely loved the outside activities which included a trampoline and a tree house. There was plenty of space within the house and a lovely sitting room in which to relax and a separate play room for the children . A spacious kitchen too. The location is perfect, near supermarkets, the town and the castle. The access to Dartmoor and the coast is great. Within the week we managed three Dartmoor walks , two beach trips where we could surf , a visit to the castle and tennis in Simmons park. A good time was definitely had by all and we would happily stay at Entire house again.
Perfil de usuario de Melanie
Respuesta de Melanie:
Thank you for your kind words and feedback.
Julio de 2016

Perfil de usuario de Lindsay
Agosto de 2014
There were a group of 10 ladies on a girls' weekend away and this house was fab! We were a short walk into Okehampton town, and there was ample space for us all. The house was immaculately clean and the host was so lovely and helpful even before we got there. She even left us cream tea! Right on the edge of Dartmoor, I would recommend this house for groups and families alike. Excellent stay! Thank you Mel :)
Perfil de usuario de Melanie
Respuesta de Melanie:
So glad you had an "excellent stay" . Thank you Lindsay!
Agosto de 2014

Okehampton, Reino UnidoSe registró en Febrero 2014
Perfil de usuario de Melanie
I am a secondary school teacher and a mum of three children. I enjoy most sporting activities in particular swimming and cycling. I have travelled extensively throughout Europe, South East Asia and South America. Films I love include Lord of the Rings, the Hobbit and Avatar. I …
Índice de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en pocas horas

El barrio

Espacios similares