Closet.
Guestroom w/priv bath. Subway. Davis Sq. Parking.
2 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
1 cama
1 baño
2 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
1 cama
1 baño
Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 2. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

We have a nice guestroom with an attached private bathroom. Featuring wifi, queen-size bed, fridge, keurig, A/C and off-street parking for a medium vehicle. 25 second walk to the subway. Two sm. dogs. Two night minimum. No kitchen access. On-street parking until the snow melts and then we have driveway parking. Parking in the winter is very difficult here. I don't advise taking a vehicle.

El lugar

We're so close to the subway. It takes me 25 seconds of walking to get to the Davis Square subway station. In your first email to us, please tell us about yourself, what brings you to the area and your links. We've been renting for years using airbnb. Again, first email, full info. We have a great place here. The Subway MBTA has an easy-to-read website. Hubway bike rentals is across the street. Our place is the closest room you can rent to the subway. We don't charge a cleaning fee. Please have a PHOTO of your smiling FACE and a few verifications before trying to book with us. Thanks.

Disponible para huéspedes

Just come on in through the front door. My wife speaks English, Spanish, Russian and Polish. We have umbrellas, hair driers, extras, acoustic guitars. Let us know what you want and we'll try to provide. No 'real' kitchen.

Atención a los huéspedes

Not much. We give the guest the key, show them around, introduce them to the dogs and they're on their own. We've been doing this for years. We understand that people are arriving from all different time zones. We let them be. We have a nice clean room, messy house. Send full info in FIRST email. Thanks.

Otros aspectos destacables

We have two small dogs. They don't go into the room if the door is closed. Please have a face photo and a few verifications before trying to book with us. IDs checked. No booking with pseudonyms. Thanks.


Servicios
Internet inalámbrico
Zona para trabajar con notebooks
Plancha
Secador de pelo

Precios
Personas adicionales $8 / noche después del primer huésped
Depósito de seguridad $1500
Descuento por semana: 5%
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde afuera de la página o la aplicación de Airbnb.
Más información

Reglas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten mascotas
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
No adecuado o inseguro para niños (2-12 años)
La hora de llegada es a partir de las 14:00
Salida antes de las 11:00

You must have a FACE PHOTO and a few verifications to book. I will check IDs. No booking for other people (parents, friends, etc.) If they want to stay, they have to join and book. No smokers or drunks.

Aspectos que también debes tener en cuenta
En la casa viven perros

Cancelaciones

Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Detector de monóxido de carbono
Extintor de incendios

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 2 noches

124 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Irina
Septiembre de 2017
I don't know if I could find a better place to stay for a similar price. The location is perfect. It is just on the doorstep of subway station, plenty of places to eat, live music on the square, grocery shops. At the same time it is very, very quiet. The room itself is not big but just enough. You have everything what you need - a small fridge, a microwave and tea/ coffee facilities. The shower is adequate and the hosts provide with all basic toiletries. The only word of caution about this accommodation that the rest of the house seems rather messy and there is some odour, possibly because of the two small dogs in the house. However, the room itself looks clean, you can see that the hosts do put an effort to keep ittjis way. Just prepare yourself for some initial shock and then you'll realise that you can still stay there with comfort. The hosts are really lovely. Dorata cut me some flowers from her garden and gave two home grown cucumbers. Thank you, much appreciated.

Perfil de usuario de Alex
Septiembre de 2017
Bob's place was great. Very close to the subway and restaurants. The place itself was very clean and accommodating. Bob and his wife was patient with us and kind even though we had a newborn.... we would definitely stay there again.

Perfil de usuario de Ben
Septiembre de 2017
The room was clean, comfortable, and exceptionally well-equipped. The location truly can't get more convenient - "steps away from the Davis Square station" is not an exaggeration. Finally, Bob and his wife were phenomenal hosts - gracious and accommodating. Bob even offered a ride to the wedding I was attending because it was raining and Uber would probably have been excessively expensive. I had a great weekend, and I am very thankful to my hosts for their hospitality!

Perfil de usuario de Pete
Agosto de 2017
Great hosts, great location.

Perfil de usuario de Zack
Agosto de 2017
Good host in a good location.

Perfil de usuario de Uri
Agosto de 2017
Staying with Bob and Dorota was one of the best decisions I've made during this trip to the US. The room was spacious, the bed was super-comfortable, the A/C was working perfectly, the fridge and a keurig were a great plus (and there was even a microwave I've never used). Private bathroom and shower were clean and equipped with everything you need. Check-in and communication was smooth and getting inside the house was very easy. The surrounding neighbourhood is full with cafes and places to eat and getting to Boston is fast with the red line (~30 minutes to south station). I hope to stay with Bob and Dorota again next time I'm in Boston.

Perfil de usuario de Beth
Agosto de 2017
Great location and quiet, comfortable room with friendly host.

Somerville, Massachusetts, Estados UnidosSe registró en Febrero 2014
Perfil de usuario de Bob

Antiques and collectibles dealer and my wife Dorota works in a Day Care Center at MIT in Cambridge. We've had guests from all over the world stay here. We've used another site for years to book the room and have recently joined airbnb. Our two dogs are used to having guests by now.

We supply umbrellas, towels, sheets, acoustic instruments, etc. Let us know what you'll be needing and we'll have it here.

Idiomas: English, Español, Polski, Русский
Índice de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en menos de una hora

El barrio

Espacios similares