Habitación privada

2 huéspedes

1 dormitorio

1 cama
Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 2. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

Independent room with attached bathroom (approximately 25 sq2) on the first floor of a high rise building situated on a tree-lined avenue facing safari park and the dhakurya lakes.

El lugar

It’s an easy walk up (elevator available as well). The room is situated at the entrance of the apartment which allows some privacy.
The windows are oriented at the east side.

The room is air-conditionned and fully furnished. It has a double-bed, a cupboard, a writing desk, a dressing table and bedside table. There are also bookshelves with books you may borrow. The walls have paintings and other artifacts from the family’s collection. There is wi-fi internet. The attached bathroom has running hot/cold water in the shower.
The breakfast is served in the dining room.
You may also use the living room which has a TV.

The rates are negotiable for long term stays (over 20 days).

Disponible para huéspedes

The breakfast is served in the dining room.
You may also use the living room which has a TV.

Atención a los huéspedes

Jharna spends her summer in Paris and the rest of the time in Kolkata. She is always happy to chat and share stories about Kolkata whenever she is here.

Otros aspectos destacables

1. Airport transfers are charged extra.
2. Homemade breakfast (Please specify if any particular diet) as well as morning and evening tea/coffee.
3. Room service: daily room cleaning and in house laundry service
4. Supply of fresh towels according to needs and bed sheets are changed every week.
5. Traditional Bengali lunch or dinner at extra cost.
6. Free internet.
7. Local calls are free from the land line in the dining room.
8. Car service may be organized at extra-cost


El lugar
Capacidad: 2
Baños: 1
Tipo de cama: Cama
Dormitorios: 1
Camas: 1
Llegada: A partir de las 13:00
Salida: 12:00
Tipo de habitación: Habitación privada

Servicios

Precios
Personas adicionales $8 / noche después del primer huésped
Descuento por semana: 8%
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde afuera de la página o la aplicación de Airbnb.
Más información

Reglas de la casa
No se admiten mascotas
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
La hora de llegada es a partir de las 13:00

1. Other guests are only allowed if prior notice is given to the host.
2. Smoking allowed in the room
3. Strictly NO DRUGS
4. Free internet however we don't have unlimited downloading/uploading
5. Please ensure that all electrical appliances are switched off when not in use.
6. Please inform us in advance if you would like to have lunch or dinner with us.
7. This is a home stay and we try to provide as much comfort as possible. It may happen that the cook or the cleaner doesn't come in which case we might not be able to provide all the facilities.


Cancelaciones

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 2 noches

42 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Ajungla
Mayo de 2017
Ishwari's place is located in a nice and safe area, even though a little away from the airport. The host goes out of her way to make you feel comfortable. The bathroom is clean and the home cooked food is great! Taxi's are also readily available nearby or one also has the option of booking a taxi for the day. Overall a great stay. I would definitely stay here again. Ajungla

Perfil de usuario de 红桥
Mayo de 2017
房间很不错,充满艺术气息。老太太人非常好,很有修养,她的咖啡很好味。

Perfil de usuario de Kumar
Marzo de 2017
The place is awesome. Food is great. Locality is beautiful. Nearby lakes are worthy to visit. A far better option than any hotel. Family feeling. Great hostess.
Perfil de usuario de Ishwari
Respuesta de Ishwari:
Thanks a lot! Hope that we can welcome you again!
Marzo de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Timothy
Marzo de 2017
A large room with a beautiful rain-head shower in the ensuite and a comfortable bed in a welcoming home full of art. Ishwari communicated promptly and Jharna was a lovely host. Thanks for making my first stay in Kolkata a great one!
Perfil de usuario de Ishwari
Respuesta de Ishwari:
Thanks a lot for choosing our place! I hope we can welcome you again soon!
Marzo de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Benoit
Febrero de 2017
Un port d'attache idéal pour visiter Calcutta et une hôtesse francophone et francophile a l'accueil chaleureux et à la culture passionnante & passionnée. Sans oublier les menus bengalis succulents
Perfil de usuario de Ishwari
Respuesta de Ishwari:
Merci beaucoup! Ravies de vous accueillir lors de votre prochaine visite!
Febrero de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Arnab
Noviembre de 2016
I turned up at half past midnight, a rather late hour for the orthodox South Calcutta neighbourhood in which Ishwari's apartment is located. Her mother Jharna, despite her advanced years, stayed up to greet me and show me my room. She is a most welcoming and gracious host, and took good care of me. While in Calcutta, I developed what I thought was a foot injury (upon further investigation it turned out to be a sudden uric acid spike). I was given excellent care and advice by both my host and the caretaker, Lokkhi. Whatever be your reason for travelling to Calcutta, if it is a safe, comfortable and clean space you are looking for, with ample scope for great conversation, look no further. Ms Jharna Bose knows Calcutta and its history in greater detail than most people you'll meet, and has a wonderful collection of books. For solo travellers or young couples, I would recommend this space with much enthusiasm.

Perfil de usuario de Vijendra
Noviembre de 2016
Thanks for letting me stay on short notice!

Este anfitrión tiene 46 evaluaciones por otras propiedades.

Ver otras evaluaciones
Bombay, IndiaSe registró en Enero 2014
Perfil de usuario de Ishwari

This flat belongs to my mother, Jharna Bose-Bhattacharya. She shuttles between Paris and Calcutta.
Jharna has a doctorate from the Sorbonne, Paris where she has lived most of her life. Avid art collector, the house is full of paintings and artifacts. She is retired but is still actively producing world music from her late husband, Deben Bhattacharya’s collection. Being fluent in French, she also translates literature. She has traveled a lot with my father, an ethnomusicologist who did field recording of folk and traditional music all around the world.
I live in Bombay and visit Kolkata periodically. I’m an actor, translator and an art therapist. Since my mother is not internet savvy, I am the point of contact.
I love reading, painting, traveling, and most definitely good food and good conversations!

Idiomas: Bengali, English, Français, Hindi
Índice de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en pocas horas

El barrio

Espacios similares