Ir al contenido
Peaceful Garden with a little apple treeThe small vegetable & flower garden.
6 huéspedes
3 dormitorios
2 camas
3 baños privados
6 huéspedes
3 dormitorios
2 camas
3 baños privados

Pulsa la tecla de flecha hacia abajo para moverte por el calendario y seleccionar una fecha. Presiona la tecla de interrogación para acceder a los atajos de teclado y modificar las fechas.

Llegada

Pulsa la tecla de flecha hacia abajo para moverte por el calendario y seleccionar una fecha. Presiona la tecla de interrogación para acceder a los atajos de teclado y modificar las fechas.

Salida
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

Phandey House is a quiet little house belonging to Lama Konchok Phandey, who is a retired teacher and a practising monk. The house is located in Sanker, a small village 15 mins walk from Leh main Bazar. The house has a small garden where we all sit for breakfast and share stories. Please understand this is not a luxury accommodation, but rather a peaceful house with all basic facilities. The walk around the house is beautiful and ideal for evening strolls. We promote community living.

El lugar

Since last couple of years, many visitors from different parts of the world keep on coming and living in the house, forming a multi cultural family sharing travel stories over a glass of beer in the garden. The house is on a walking track, so no sound of vehicles, and ideal for writing or any other creative pursuits.

Disponible para huéspedes

The house has a common room with TV and books. We also have a small office in the ground floor with books and a big table. You are free to access both and come over for some talk. The kitchen is well equipped with cupboards where you can store your food. Sometimes you might have to wait for your turn in the kitchen bench, if the stove is in use. You are free to use utensils, cups etc but please make sure to wash them up and not leave them in the sink unwashed.

Atención a los huéspedes

Lama Konchok Phandey is a Buddhist scholar and feel free to talk with him, he is a fine gentleman and open to meet new people. Me and Helene Thebault run our small art and design practise from the office on the ground floor and you are free to drop in, browse our books or ask us about Ladakh.

Otros aspectos destacables

The house is quiet so we expect you to respect each other's privacy. The garden outside can accommodate 6-8 people easily and feel free to have some beers, smoke or socialise there. Entry and exit timings are flexible.

Servicios
Cocina
Calefacción
Apto para fumadores
Desayuno
Precios
Personas adicionales Sin cargo
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde afuera de la página o la aplicación de Airbnb.
Lugares para dormir
Dormitorio 1
2 camas individuales
Dormitorio 2
2 camas individuales
Dormitorio 3
2 camas individuales
Reglas de la casa
No se admiten mascotas
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
No adecuado o inseguro para bebés (menores de 2 años)
La hora de llegada es flexible

Aspectos que también debes tener en cuenta
Es necesario utilizar las escaleras - Short flight to reach the 1st floor.
No se puede estacionar en la propiedad - The road where you can park is 200m ahead. Bikes can be parked close to the house.
Hay zonas comunes que se comparten - Living area, TV area, Kitchen
Limitaciones de servicios - WIFI is always weak in Leh and we prefer to say no to WIFI. In case it works we will be happy to offer you the password.
Cancelaciones
Funciones de seguridad
Botiquín
Cerrojo en la puerta del dormitorio
Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 3 noches

Sin evaluaciones (por ahora)

Este alojamiento no tiene evaluaciones. Si te alojas en él, la tuya aparecerá aquí.

I am a lover of mountains, literature, jazz & cats. I am working as an artist/designer with my partner Helene Thebault from Phandey House, Leh. We run a creative agency called Farside Collective. I live in Leh during the summers and over the winters I move to Delhi/Assam/France. I am a story teller and prefer mediums of photography, writing or contemporary art to express myself. Over last couple of years, me & Helene have travelled all across India and Europe meeting new people, exposing ourselves to new cultures and growing old with life. I believe we are passengers, crossing this wide & kind world, one day at a time.

Idiomas: Hindi
Índice de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en menos de una hora

Acerca del alojamiento

Al alojarte con Airbnb, te quedas en la casa de otra persona.


Este es el alojamiento de Debasish.
Debasish
Hélène ayuda a gestionar este alojamiento.
Hélène

El barrio

Espacios similares