Ir al contenido
Beautiful Country House near Nature
Beautiful Country House near Nature
8 huéspedes
4 dormitorios
4 camas
2 baños
8 huéspedes
4 dormitorios
4 camas
2 baños
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

4 bedroom house (4th bed in yoga studio) on edge of Dartmoor, warm, peaceful & quiet, full of light, views and great books. Near Buckfast Abbey.
Beaches, rivers, woods and dartmoor nature walks nearby. Restaurants, cafe, organic shop & supermarket 5 min. walk.

El lugar

Comfortable and warm space, for family or group of friends. Feel instantly at home, decorated tastefully, with country chic light kitchen, lounge with garden views and wood burner, exposed wood on second floor. Central heated throughout main house. Upstairs: Three bedrooms - two with queen beds and one with king size bed (fourth bedroom is in the garden studio- w/small double). Bathroom with bath and shower over bath. Downstairs: Kitchen, living room, entrance porch and downstairs WC. The main house has central heating, and wood burner in living room. The garden studio has heater and wood burner, single or double bed, and views of green hills.

Disponible para huéspedes

You have access to the house communal spaces and bedrooms booked. The garden studio will locked, unless needed as additional bedroom for group, or requested. Please note our things will remain in house, as this is our main home. You will have countertop/dresser top space in bedrooms, with hangers on hooks behind bedroom doors. We will leave free shelves for you in the fridge and space in freezer. Feel free to use the spices, teas and to pick fresh berries and salad leaves from the garden.

Atención a los huéspedes

We are not normally around when you are here, however can be reached on email/phone.

Otros aspectos destacables

There is a wood for the wood burners at the end of the garden.
Do not worry if you see my elderly neighbours walking to their back door behind the house, as this is a shared path.

Viajes de negocios
Este espacio dispone de los servicios básicos para viajes de negocios.
Servicios
Lugar de estacionamiento privado
Apto para familias y niños
Cocina
Elementos básicos
Lugares para dormir
Dormitorio 1
1 cama tamaño queen
Dormitorio 2
1 cama tamaño queen
Dormitorio 3
1 cama tamaño king
Dormitorio 4
1 cama matrimonial
Reglas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten mascotas
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
La hora de llegada es a partir de las 16:00
Salida antes de las 10:00
Llegada con acceso libre con lockbox

1. No smoking in the house, only outdoors. pls put butts straight in the big black bin in car park.
2. No noise outdoors after 10pm (not suitable for parties).
3. Keep wooden kitchen counters around sink dry to avoid staining, use tea towels provided.
4. Back door is 'tilt & slide' mechanism- to open it follow instructions on handle. DO NOT FORCE the door to open or close ever. Instructions are easy to follow, or if in doubt just use the front door : )
5. I am allergic to cats - please don't bring anything into the house that has cat hair on it (such as a blanket etc.).
6. Turn electric heating off when not in use.
7. Please leave clean and tidy & at end remove bedding and leave with towel. Thanks!

Cancelaciones

30 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Gregg
Junio de 2014
Sho's home is lovely and met our needs in every way. We especially enjoyed the beautiful garden. The location is great as it provides easy access to the Moors, Plymouth, and Torbay. We appreciate very much Shoshana providing us with stables to get our vacation going. We highly recommend Shoshana and her lovely home.

Perfil de usuario de Hye
Agosto de 2017
A lovely family home to stay while exploring Dartmoor. The host is very caring and helpful.

Perfil de usuario de Patrick
Agosto de 2017
Lovely place - charming and characterful whilst being clean and practical. Shoshana's communication was second to none. Highly recommended.

Perfil de usuario de Tomas
Agosto de 2017
Shoshana's place gave us a great stay close to Dartmoor and Totnes and the perfect launch pad to explore the beautiful South west.

Perfil de usuario de Marcel
Agosto de 2017
Shoshana leaves her personal style in this house. It is Zen and yoga allover. That gives the house a special style. It is cosy and nice. The location is great. From Buckfastleigh you are on the M5 in a minute, beaches and the beatiful national park of Dartmoor are very nearby. I did a cycletrip from the house, don't underestimate the climbs, like I did. They can kill you.... We did some walking from the house, that is great as well. The house has a nice garden and a place to store bicycles in. Enjoy!
Perfil de usuario de Shoshana
Respuesta de Shoshana:
Hehe Marcel - Yes Dartmoor is hilly on Bike! : ) And really beautiful. Glad you got to experience some of the wild yet gentle nature of Dartmoor and beaches. It's why I live here! Lovely to host you and your family. Best wishes!
Agosto de 2017

Perfil de usuario de William
Agosto de 2017
This house served its purpose as somewhere to sleep whilst working in Exeter.
Perfil de usuario de Shoshana
Respuesta de Shoshana:
Lovely to meet you and your colleagues Will
Agosto de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Anant
Julio de 2017
Shoshana's house is absolutely beautiful and definitely lives up to the expectations. Located in a very scenic area, the house is easy to get to and shoshana has provides plenty of information of how to get there. We as a family of 8 stayed there and the house was a fantastic place to relax and also go onn nice walks. Shoshana gave us a few tips about nearby restaurants and routes to walk. Altogether my family was very happy as so was I :D. A must visit.
Perfil de usuario de Shoshana
Respuesta de Shoshana:
Your family were great guests Anant, and it was a real pleasure to host them!
Julio de 2017

Buckfastleigh, Reino UnidoSe registró en Febrero 2013
Perfil de usuario de Shoshana
After years of living in Asia I wanted to live close to nature and settled in a small Devon countryside town in UK, where I live with my daughter. I help people build healthier and more caring lives through my business, Karuna Detox, a health fast detox retreat, where I teach yog…
Índice de respuesta: 90%
Tiempo de respuesta: en menos de una hora

El barrio

Espacios similares