Shared Living RoomShared Kitchen
Tranquil -XL Outdoor Space Pool/Patio/BBQ -Parking
Hospedado por Gerry & Rosemary
Gerry & Rosemary es el anfitrión.Gerry & Rosemary es SuperAnfitrión.
2 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
1 cama
1 baño completo y uno de tocador
2 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
1 cama
1 baño completo y uno de tocador
Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 2. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

•Fitz Farm Manor is a peaceful & calm country retreat
•This listing is for 1 of our 4 rooms in total
• Country home situated on a large lot surrounded by trees, gardens and farmland
• Access to large kitchen, living room, family room
• Laundry -washer + dryer onsite
• Patio, large deck, swimming pool, barbecue
• Serene landscaped yard to soothe your spirit

• Great for couples, families & solo adventurers

El lugar

We are in the midst of Haldimand farmland. Dairy farms and corn and soybeans in the fields nearby. We have a rambling country lot full of ornamental and vegetable gardens. Formerly used to own a garden centre- so plantings and gardening are an important part of our life. A large home where the children have now moved away. We welcome you to enjoy fresh air and quiet ambience.

Disponible para huéspedes

Please feel free to enjoy the backyard - there are chairs to sit and relax and enjoy the peace and quiet of a spacious garden. Many birds often nest in the garden areas. Heated Pool is open and available Sunday to Friday. Guests are welcome to spend time in the vegetable gardens.

Atención a los huéspedes

We are very happy suggesting restaurants, activities and local attractions. We are available by phone, text and on site.

Otros aspectos destacables

Guests are welcome to store groceries in the fridge in the kitchen. You are welcome to use the other rooms in our home as needed. Laundry facilities are available.
Our yard has a badminton net, volleyball net, slack line, horseshoe pits, fire pit for campfires or roasting marshmallows. A hammock arbor for up to ten hammocks. Rest and relax in our large yard and gardens. You can barbecue your meal our use our modern kitchen. Sit down to eat under an umbrella at a patio table or picnic table.


Servicios
Cocina
TV
Elementos básicos
Calefacción

Precios
Tarifa de limpieza $14
Depósito de seguridad $105
Descuento por semana: 10%
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde afuera de la página o la aplicación de Airbnb.
Más información

Lugares para dormir
Dormitorio 1
1 cama matrimonial

Reglas de la casa
No se admiten mascotas
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
No adecuado o inseguro para bebés (menores de 2 años)
La hora de llegada es a partir de las 16:00
Salida antes de las 12:00
Llegada con acceso libre con keypad

- Smoking permitted outdoors only
- Please be aware that, while your bedroom space is private, you are sharing our home- we ask that there is no loud noise after 10 pm.

Aspectos que también debes tener en cuenta
Es necesario utilizar las escaleras - Located on the second floor of the house. It has access to a washroom that is shared with the other rooms on the second floor
Hay mascotas en la propiedad - Joey the cat lives in the attached granny suite. He occasionally visits the main floor but does not go to the guest bedroom areas.
Hay zonas comunes que se comparten - The bathroom is shared. Towels and necessities are provided. You are welcome to use the kitchen, family room & living room + the outdoor areas.
Limitaciones de servicios - Swimming pool is open Sunday to Friday in season. During the school year during school hours WIF may be slow or limited.

Cancelaciones

Funciones de seguridad
Cerrojo en la puerta del dormitorio

Disponibilidad
Los viernes y sábados, la estancia mínima es de 2 noches.

2 evaluaciones

Perfil de usuario de Peter
Octubre de 2017
Great hospitality. Always clean and very cozy home. Very easy people to spark a conversation with. Lots of yard area for activities and maybe even a dip in the pool. Fresh vegetables (in season) available. Would highly recommend nightly, or even extended periods of time.
Perfil de usuario de Gerry & RosemaryGerry & Rosemary es SuperAnfitrión.
Respuesta de Gerry & Rosemary:
Thanks Peter- we have enjoyed having you here. Even though you are working such long hours at the Esso (Imperial Oil) refinery, we appreciate the chances we manage to chat. Thanks for keeping the place neat and tidy.
Octubre de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Rizwan
Septiembre de 2017
Gerry and Rosemary have a beautiful home in Hagersville. It worked perfectly for us since we had activities planned at Toronto Mosport Park only 15 minutes away. We used amenities such as the BBQ, fire-pit with lots of wood, pool, & the grounds to kick the ball around and had an amazing time. I was very pleased with the trip and only have praises for Gerry and Rosemary for being so hospitable to us.

Este anfitrión tiene 14 evaluaciones por otras propiedades.

Ver otras evaluaciones
Hamilton, CanadáSe registró en Septiembre 2016
Perfil de usuario de Gerry & RosemaryGerry & Rosemary es SuperAnfitrión.

Rosemary and Gerry have lived here in Haldimand for more than 25 years, But we often feel like newcomers when we have a couple of retired farmers in their eighties who have lived a few farms down the road since birth.

We built this home after Gerry and his dad sold their garden centre/nursery. Now Gerry runs a lawn care service and Rosemary is an administrator of a seniors’ complex/nursing home. In our spare time, we like to garden, harvest veggies, and freeze and can produce.

We raised a family of four boys here. (they say they were our first Airbnb guests- but they were the non-paying type.)

Our location is super quiet. In the mornings, you may here the birds singing. At night, maybe a few crickets and a tree frog on a window.

You can walk down our road past dairy farms and fields of corn, soybeans and hay. Often you will not meet a car or neighbor.

Our outdoors has been set up to accommodate 2 family reunions and 2 church picnics each summer. Sometimes that could be 40-75 people enjoying the pool, hammocks, patio and the grounds.

Whether you are looking for a relaxing vacation or whether you are here on a work assignment. We look forward to having you spend time at our home.

Idiomas: English
Índice de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en menos de una hora

Acerca del alojamiento

Al alojarte con Airbnb, te quedas en la casa de otra persona.


Este es el alojamiento de Gerry & Rosemary.
Gerry & Rosemary
Rosemary ayuda a gestionar este alojamiento.
Rosemary

El barrio

Espacios similares