Ir al contenido
BedroomNew Bathroom with shower over the bath.
2 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
1 cama
1 baño
2 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
1 cama
1 baño
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

Following the success of our shepherd's hut on Airbnb, we have decided to list our holiday cottages as well.
The Forge cottage is set on our working sheep farm, on the Durham Northumberland border.
Ideal for couples, or people traveling on their own, the cottage is a great location for local attractions such as Beamish Museum, Durham, Newcastle, Kilhope lead mining museum etc., but it's also great for those looking for peace and quiet and country walks !!


Servicios
Se admiten mascotas
Lugar de estacionamiento privado
Apto para familias y niños
Internet inalámbrico

Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde afuera de la página o la aplicación de Airbnb.

Lugares para dormir
Dormitorio 1
1 cama matrimonial

Reglas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
La hora de llegada es a partir de las 15:00

- No pets on the beds please, and please don't leave them 'home alone' !


Cancelaciones

3 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Alice
Octubre de 2017
Lovely cottage with very friendly and welcoming host. Stunning location.

Perfil de usuario de Francesca
Agosto de 2017
Andrew and Lisa were friendly and helpful hosts. The scenery around the cottage was beautiful and the location was perfect for all our outings. The cottage suited our needs well, as everything we needed was provided.

Perfil de usuario de Andy
Agosto de 2017
Andrew is a really great host, who goes the extra mile. Firstly we turned up an hour early, but he was fine with that. Forge Cottage is a lovely little place to see this area from. Bright and clean with all you need for time away. The furniture is comfortable enough with a couple of sofas and a dining chair and tables in the living room/dining room/kitchen combo. There is a TV to watch and a log burner for the cold evenings. The kitchen has a combi boiler for hot water to the sinks and shower/bath, but also for the radiators in each room. The bed needed the centre prop put back into position to stop it banging when we laid on it. Perhaps over-vigorous guests previously!? The bed was comfortable enough for me, and there was a wardrobe and a couple of bedside chests to store our stuff in. Take soap and shower gel as there is none provided, but sufficient clean, fresh towels are. I didn't get the hang of the shower over the three nights we were there. The temperature seemed to go up and down at random, but never enough to burn. I had hoped to go to the Beamish Museum, but I pulled a muscle in my back and was unable to ride the motorbike we were touring the UK on. I was worried how I would get to the next AirBnB that I had already booked. A quick message to Andrew and he agreed to put it under cover cover for me whilst I had a few sessions with a chiropractor at my next stop. As luck would have it, and a great deal of paracetamol and ibuprofen, I was feeling much better at the end of the stay so managed to ride the bike without problem. The test of a good host is not when things are going well, but when something goes awry for the guest and they need help. Andrew was a shining example of how it should be done. The other thing that can make and break a place are the other guests, but we were fortunate that we were there with a respectful bunch in the other cottages, and but for the odd conversation outside the window when someone was loading their car to leave, and the kids laughing at play, it was a very quite time. The acid test for me is whether I would go again. The answer in this case is a resounding yes.
Perfil de usuario de Andrew
Respuesta de Andrew:
Thanks for the heads up about the shower ----- we had the 'mender' in today and he has well ...... mended it (DHW sensor on the boiler apparently !) --- all good to go again now !
Agosto de 2017

Este anfitrión tiene 69 evaluaciones por otras propiedades.

Ver otras evaluaciones
Inglaterra, Reino UnidoSe registró en Diciembre 2016
Perfil de usuario de Andrew

My wife and I have 4 kids, and run a sheep farm, holiday cottages and a shepherd's hut near Consett, on the Durham/Northumberland border in the North East of England.
We run 5 holiday cottages, and are used to looking after guests on our farm.
My wife is from Germany, and we all speak German, as well as English of course !

Idiomas: Deutsch
Índice de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en menos de una hora

El barrio

Espacios similares