Bright big double room, quiet! Nr Leeds/Wakefield
Bright big double room, quiet! Nr Leeds/Wakefield
2 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
1 cama
1 baño compartido
2 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
1 cama
1 baño compartido
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

My place is close to Leeds, Wakefield, Selby, Temple Newsam, A1, M1, M62, nature reserves, art and culture, parks, great views, running and biking trails, bridlepath, historic sites, Castleford Xscape, skiing, snowboarding . You’ll love my place because of the cosiness and quiet, the neighbourhood, the light, the space, good road transport links and friendly host. My place is good for couples, solo adventurers, business travellers, families (with kids). People from all backgrounds are welcome.

El lugar

My house is a 2 bedroom terraced house in a lovely former mining village. The bedrooms are upstairs, as is the bathroom which has a shower and bath. The shower is nice and powerful!

Downstairs, there is a large living room with a comfy L shaped sofa (I have slept on this myself - very comfy if you're looking for a space for someone else as well!), a massive dining room with a large dining table, and a kitchen with all the essentials and a shelf in the fridge / a cupboard for guests.

Disponible para huéspedes

There is a patio "garden" (a patio with plants in pots) that I love sitting in when it's sunny - it gets the sun until the mid-late afternoon in summer and is a nice spot to wake up with a cuppa or sit and read.

You're welcome to use all the common areas (kitchen / living room / dining room) and to use the washing machine if you need to. A drying rack is provided.

Atención a los huéspedes

The room in this listing is my own room which, if it's showing as available, will mean that I am not in the house for the time you're staying but there may be other guests or a lodger in the spare room (which is my other listing). It means it has my stuff in it, but it's a big room and that's all tidied away, and there is storage space for guests to use as well. I'm happy to chat about this with you before booking if you have any questions about it :)

Otros aspectos destacables

Although I have not listed this as a pets-ok place, it might be - depending on the details. Just let me know if you need to discuss this.

Also, if you're booking in with a child, I am happy to discuss reducing the price of the additional guest - Air BnB sets anyone aged 2+ to be charged as an extra person but I think that's a little unfair so can apply a discount if this affects you!


Servicios
Lugar de estacionamiento privado
Zona para trabajar con notebooks

Precios
Personas adicionales $7 / noche después del primer huésped
Descuento por semana: 10%
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde afuera de la página o la aplicación de Airbnb.
Más información

Lugares para dormir
Dormitorio 1
1 cama tamaño queen
Zonas comunes
1 sofá, 1 colchón en el suelo

Reglas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten mascotas
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
La hora de llegada es flexible

- Smoking ok on back patio but not in the house. Prefer shoes off in the house.

Aspectos que también debes tener en cuenta
Es necesario utilizar las escaleras

Cancelaciones

Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Detector de monóxido de carbono
Botiquín

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 2 noches

3 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Ffion
Agosto de 2017
We had an amazing stay and Vicky couldn't have done more to make us welcome. The house had everything we needed, and everything was thoughtfully labelled. Our room was a nice size and Vicky had left a few extra touches to make it especially welcoming. Communications with Vicky were exceptional. She is well organised, thoughtful and kind. We can't recommend her highly enough as a host.

Perfil de usuario de Georgina
Agosto de 2017
Great communication throughout. Couldn't have done enough for us. Toiletries and sweeties were a lovey little touch

Perfil de usuario de Arun
Agosto de 2017
Vicky was so lovely and took care of us very well. The house is beautiful and would deffo recommend to anyone.

Este anfitrión tiene 18 evaluaciones por otras propiedades.

Ver otras evaluaciones
Kippax, Reino UnidoSe registró en Abril 2014
Perfil de usuario de VickyVicky es SuperAnfitrión.

I work in Leeds, for a large university.

Índice de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en menos de una hora

El barrio

Espacios similares