2 Bed flat on a Cotswolds Farm near Badminton/Bath

Departamento o casa entera

4 huéspedes

2 dormitorios

3 camas
Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 4. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

Woodcock Farm is a small working farm set on the Cotswold Way with stunning views to the Severn Bridge and beyond. We have sheep, pigs, horses, chickens and ducks. The farm sits on an old Roman and Anglo-Saxon hill fort. Nearby is Bath, Bristol, Tetbury, Westonbirt, Chipping Sodbury, and Cirencester. We are 5 mins from J18 of M4, set in quiet, rolling countryside opposite the Badminton Estate. There are several local pubs which serve good food, with Farm Shops and local amenities nearby.

El lugar

Woodcock Farm is a beautiful cotswold barn conversion, set in 36 acres of rolling countryside and woodland. You are free to walk and explore the land and farm and we'd be happy to introduce you to the animals who live here. Locally we have a wide selection of beautiful villages and towns which offer interesting independent shops, National Trust properties, great pubs and restaurants and wonderful walking. There are plenty of places of interest for all the family to visit within an easy drive - Bristol Zoo, Cotswold Water Park, Adam Henson's (BBC Countryfile presenter) farm, Longleat, Bath Roman Baths, Malmesbury Abbey and Westonbirt Arboretum to name a few. We'd be happy to help you with ideas for days out.
The Farm sits on an old Anglo-Saxon Hill Fort which was also used by the Romans. The Cotswold Way crosses the land and there are many really scenic walks all around. We can lend you maps and recommend pubs and stops along the way.
There is an extensive array of wildlife on the farm including hares, deer, badgers, hedgehogs, skylarks, wrens, and red kites.

Disponible para huéspedes

We have a shared BBQ seating area you are welcome to use (please let us know when).

Atención a los huéspedes

We live in downstairs in the barn, but we have a separate entrance and will respect your privacy - but if you need anything we are on hand to help.
Our family includes our son, who is a passionate would-be farmer who can answer most questions you may have about the animals and wildlife around. We also have a small dog called Archie.

Otros aspectos destacables

Parking in on site, but please don't obstruct any gateways.


El lugar
Capacidad: 4
Baños: 1
Dormitorios: 2
Camas: 3
Llegada: De 16:00 a 21:00
Salida: 10:00
Tipo de habitación: Departamento o casa entera

Servicios

Precios
Personas adicionales: Sin cargo
Descuento por semana: 10%
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde afuera de la página o la aplicación de Airbnb.
Más información

Lugares para dormir
Dormitorio 1
1 cama de matrimonio
Dormitorio 2
2 camas individuales

Reglas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten mascotas
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
Horario de llegada: de las 16:00 a las 21:00.

We do have farm animals around and we're happy for you to meet them when we are with you, but please do not enter any fenced areas without asking as they aren't pets and can be surprised by strangers.


Cancelaciones

Flexible

Cancela hasta 24 horas antes de tu viaje y recibe un reembolso completo. Cancela en las 24 horas previas a tu viaje y no se te reembolsará la primera noche.


Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Botiquín
Extintor de incendios

Disponibilidad
El número mínimo de noches por estancia para este espacio varía.
Agrega las fechas de tu viaje para ver más detalles.

2 evaluaciones

Perfil de usuario de Marijke
Agosto de 2017
Very nice apartment! Kitchen is great. Very good beds… we slept so good. Nice starting point for beautiful walks. Our daughters enjoyed the horses. Caroline, Jason and Rory were great hosts! Thank you! Absolutely recommend this place.
Perfil de usuario de Caroline
Respuesta de Caroline:
Thanks for the review - hope you guys had fun for the rest of your trip!
Agosto de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Aymeric
Agosto de 2017
Very nice house, very friendly welcome, a lovely and quiet place to discover Bristol and Bath

Old Sodbury, Reino UnidoSe registró en Julio 2015
Perfil de usuario de Caroline

Hi I'm Caroline - married to Jason and mum of three, ex- md of events business now living in the country. We've recently moved to Woodcock Farm and we are loving the small-holder life -although everyday brings a surprise! We love meeting new people and hope everyone will love being here as much as we do.....

Índice de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en menos de una hora
Tendrás los datos exactos de la ubicación cuando la reservación esté confirmada.
Espacios similares