shared dining & kitchen area, happy for basic food prepyour bedroom, double bed with memory foam mattress
Double room in penthouse apartment,harbour views
Hospedado por Shona
Shona es el anfitrión.Shona es SuperAnfitrión.
2 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
1 cama
1 baño
2 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
1 cama
1 baño
Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 2. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

Double room in Penthouse apartment with harbour views across Poole Harbour, Brownsea Island & the Purbecks. Our friendly & cosy apartment is 5-10min walk from Ashley Cross village & Parkstone Train station (direct London link).

In shared space there is a large balcony, 55" 4K smart TV ...2 friendly cats & marine aquarium.
You have full access to your large double room, with large private bathroom. I currently live in the property, in the front bedroom. So lounge & kitchen are shared.

El lugar

A stunning 500 litre marine fish tank! Clownfish, purple tang.. fox face rabbit fish. I would love to tell you all about it.
It's a beautiful and light spacious apartment with lots of sun all day. The large balcony is a perfect place to relax with a sundowner drink.

Disponible para huéspedes

You have a large double room with large private bathroom, this has a bath & shower.
Your room will have a clothes rail, DVD player, 42" TV in (this isn't connected to TV/cable but you can connect your laptop if you bring a HDMI lead), but you are welcome to use the lounge and kitchen as needed. Please keep food prep tons minimum, there are so many lovely places to go& eat.
I live in the front bedroom, so the lounge & kitchen we share.
I will give you a key so you can come & go as you please :)
The bedrooms are in opposite ends of the flat. But if you do come back after 11pm especially on a week night, I would appreciate it if you don't go to the lounge/kitchen as the cats sleep in the lounge at night & it will wake me up.
They are timid cats at first, but very friendly. They will never bite or scratch.

Atención a los huéspedes

I would love to help you with any advice about local sights/restaurants & if I am free happy to show you around myself.

Otros aspectos destacables

I do have 2 friendly indoor house cats


Servicios
Ascensor
Lugar de estacionamiento privado
Apto para fumadores
Con acceso para personas con movilidad reducida

Precios
Personas adicionales Sin cargo
Descuento por semana: 35%
Precio por fin de semana $89 / noche
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde afuera de la página o la aplicación de Airbnb.
Más información

Lugares para dormir
Dormitorio 1
1 cama matrimonial

Reglas de la casa
No se admiten mascotas
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
Horario de llegada: de las 14:00 a las 21:00.
Salida antes de las 12:00

1. Shoes off in house please
2. Smoking ONLY allowed on the balcony, no cigarette buts thrown over please put in container.
3. We have 2 friendly house cats.

4. Free to come & go anytime, but if I'm asleep/lights out (usually by 11pm) the cats will be asleep so if you can refrain from going into the lounge would be appreciated :) obviously I don't go to sleep at 11 every night!

5. check in and check out times flexible please ask, but if I'm at work you may have to do self-check in.

6. I include a little house guide, please read when you arrive, it has some handy hints in it & some maps.

7. Enjoy your stay & I hope you love Bournemouth & Poole as much as I do :-)

Aspectos que también debes tener en cuenta
Hay mascotas en la propiedad - 2 indoor house cats. they are friendly & would never bite or scratch. they are indoors so there are 2 covered cat litter trays in the property
Hay zonas comunes que se comparten - the kitchen, balcony & lounge are shared happy for you to help yourself to tea, coffee etc & store things in the fridge. food prep kept to a minimum
Limitaciones de servicios

Cancelaciones

Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Detector de monóxido de carbono

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 1 noche

10 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Josh
Julio de 2017
Shona was very helpful, her communication throughout our stay was excellent. The house was clean, homely and well decorated - pics don't do it justice! Perfect location in between Poole & Bournemouth and Shona was more than happy to recommend us places to eat and visit. Couldn't thank Shona enough for how welcoming and friendly she was and even bought my girlfriend a bottle of prosecco for her birthday! Would fully recommend anyone who wishes to visit the area to stay here. 10/10

Perfil de usuario de Tim
Octubre de 2017
Great hospitality and a wonderful host. Would stay again

Perfil de usuario de Adam
Septiembre de 2017
Shona was a great host! Her apartment is beautiful, clean and spacious with two lovely cats (Buster and Minstrel) that my partner and I immediately fell in love with. Shona was able to provide plenty of information about local eateries and shops, and obviously has strong enthusiasm for the area she lives in. She even has a welcome/information pack for guests. After almost a week spent working outdoors, this was the perfect way of relaxing before our journey back up to Leeds, Yorkshire. I cannot recommend Shona enough as a host.

Perfil de usuario de Aimee
Septiembre de 2017
Great apartment with good location. Close to train station and Ashley Green (lots of nice bars.) About 30mim walk from Poole centre or 5/10 min drive. Clean, modern apartment. Shona was a great host; gave us loads of recommendations, really friendly! Cats really friendly too. Enjoyed the visit.

Perfil de usuario de Dawn
Septiembre de 2017
Shona made sure our stay was enjoyable. She communicated well before our arrival and also provided excellent information on the local area. A map was provided highlighting excellent bars and restaurants within walking distance for the apartment. Lovely area, I would highly recommend staying.

Perfil de usuario de Nicholas
Agosto de 2017
Exellent location to go to Poole or Bournemouth, always parking outside and having a lift was a great bonus for us. Being able to use the kitchen and balcony was really fab.

Perfil de usuario de Gish
Agosto de 2017
Wonderful hosts, very welcoming and friendly. The apartment was beautiful and I'd highly recommend to anyone visiting Poole and Bournemouth.

Bournemouth, Reino UnidoSe registró en Abril 2015
Perfil de usuario de ShonaShona es SuperAnfitrión.
Índice de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en menos de una hora

Acerca del alojamiento

Al alojarte con Airbnb, te quedas en la casa de otra persona.


Este es el alojamiento de Shona.
Shona
Justin ayuda a gestionar este alojamiento.
Justin

El barrio

Espacios similares