Shared bathroom Single bedroom
Single bedroom in family home with beautiful views
Hospedado por Cathy
Cathy es el anfitrión.
1 huésped
1 dormitorio
1 cama
1 baño entero y uno de tocador compartidos
1 huésped
1 dormitorio
1 cama
1 baño entero y uno de tocador compartidos
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

Simply white decorated throughout bedroom with mahogany matching bedroom set: single bed with guest bed, 2 x chest of drawer and bedside drawer. There's a reading lamp and a few pictures on the wall. On the window there's blackout blinds with blackout grey curtains for a great night sleep! The mattress is brand new and very comfortable.

El lugar

A cosy room in a very quiet road which is set on a hill with lovely views of the South Downs to the left and Brighton to the right. Free parking is available and there's easy access to town with public transport (the closest being the 27 bus which is 2 mins walk from the house) (Taxis cost approximately £10 to the centre of town). The house is set in a peaceful, safe and quiet residential area. Ideal for single travelers although there's is a guest bed in the room for emergencies. Also a possible head rest for passers by and lecturers on short contracts as the house is 5 minutes away from Brighton and Sussex Universities via car.

Disponible para huéspedes

The house is set very close to the Universities via car, with easy access to the A23 & A27. The house is also a 10 minute walk to withdean sports centre gym, fitness classes and the athletics track.
There are a few very delicious restaurants close by or take aways are available if you wish but guest can also use kitchen (large open plan).
We have a large dinning room, living room, (with Sky tv including all the channels in addition to Apple TV & Amazon Prime). Wifi is available and of course the use of the patio and garden which has lovely views.

Atención a los huéspedes

I am completely respectful of your privacy, space and time. However, I will be around before and after work to answer any questions or for general advice on transport, entertainment and places to eat or drink. A lot of the time you would not notice I'm there as I'm usually busy outside the house.

Otros aspectos destacables

I have 2 sons! One is a teenager and is always out... Believe me, when he's not sleeping he's out all the time or at his girlfriends. My other son spends half the time with his father and is a real charming, friendly, chatter box, not your boisterous type at all. I also have an outdoor cat, who usually just comes in to eat and for a cuddle.


Servicios
Lugar de estacionamiento privado
Cocina
Apto para fumadores

Precios
Descuento por semana: 12%
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde afuera de la página o la aplicación de Airbnb.
Más información

Lugares para dormir
Zonas comunes
1 sofá

Reglas de la casa
No se admiten mascotas
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
La hora de llegada es a partir de las 14:00
Salida antes de las 12:00

Smoking is fine but outside on the patio or garden.

Aspectos que también debes tener en cuenta
Es necesario utilizar las escaleras - 15 to the front door
Hay mascotas en la propiedad - I have a cat
Hay zonas comunes que se comparten - Everything except the bedrooms

Cancelaciones

Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Detector de monóxido de carbono
Cerrojo en la puerta del dormitorio

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 2 noches

7 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Suzanne
Octubre de 2017
Lovely family home. Really felt welcome.

Perfil de usuario de Suzanne
Octubre de 2017
The host canceled this reservation 12 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Perfil de usuario de Samantha
Septiembre de 2017
It was a pleasure staying with Cathy and her sons. The house is lovely and they are very friendly and welcoming. Leo the cat is gorgeous.

Perfil de usuario de Kam
Agosto de 2017
A lovely host in a lovely part of Patcham, Brighton. Plenty of on street parking and a parade of shops down the road. A very lovely large house and good sized room.

Perfil de usuario de Sarisa
Agosto de 2017
The host canceled this reservation 2 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Perfil de usuario de Carina
Agosto de 2017
Cathy is a very, very welcoming, kind and super relaxed person. Her home is absolutely beautiful, clean and simple. Her family and friends are super fun, chatty and lovely as well. I felt really comfortable in her home. Going down to the beach/city centre by bus is easy and quick. 10/10 recommend! Will definitely stay with her again if I make my way back to Brighton! Thanks for everything Cathy!

Perfil de usuario de Denyse
Julio de 2017
Cathy is an excellent, very welcoming host. Love the house. Beautifully clean and organised. Hope to go back very soon.

Brighton, Reino UnidoSe registró en Mayo 2016
Perfil de usuario de Cathy

I am a Mother of 3 (2 still at home) and run my own small business and also work as an Early Years Teacher. love cooking, socialising; concerts, performances and dancing! However I couldn't live without my plants and garden. I'm new to Airbnb and would be a helpful, easy going, respectful host.

Idiomas: English, Español
Índice de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en menos de una hora

El barrio

Espacios similares