Bright & Modern 2 Story Apartment in Reykjavík
Bright & Modern 2 Story Apartment in Reykjavík
5 huéspedes
2 dormitorios
4 camas
1 baño
5 huéspedes
2 dormitorios
4 camas
1 baño
Indica el número de adultos.
Indica el número de niños.
De 2 a 12
Indica el número de bebés.
Menos de 2
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 5. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

Modern designed two story, 2 bedroom apartment in a quiet and comfortable area close to the city center. Multiple selection of restaurants are just across the street. The architecture of the apartment gives it the homie and comfortable feeling with its big and bright windows. Amazing view over mountain Esja right outside the living room window! Laugavegur, the main street, is 15 minute walk from the apartment.

Lugares para dormir
Dormitorio 1
1 cama matrimonial
Dormitorio 2
2 camas individuales
Zonas comunes
1 sofá cama


Personas adicionales $25 / noche más de 4 huéspedes
Tarifa de limpieza $60
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde afuera de la página o la aplicación de Airbnb.
Más información

Reglas de la casa



Cancela hasta 7 días antes de tu viaje y obtén un reembolso del 50 %. Cancela en los 7 días previos a tu viaje y no se te reembolsará la reservación.

El número mínimo de noches por estancia para este espacio varía.
Agrega las fechas de tu viaje para ver más detalles.

27 evaluaciones

Perfil de usuario de Peter
Agosto de 2017
The location was absolutely perfect. There were four of us guys and the accommodation fit perfectly. There are really good restaurants right across the street. Askur was so good we went there two times. The meals were great and the buffet was perfect. You could book any excursion and they would pick you up right across the street at the Hilton. Most of the times Reykjavik Excursions would also drop you off first at the Hilton. Any questions were answered almost immediately by email. When I go to Iceland again we will stay at Dan and Mel's. It's that nice. Thank you Dan and Mel

Perfil de usuario de Elisabetta
Agosto de 2017
We are a family of 5 , we loved the space and the light of the apt. The kitchen is modern and has got all the essential. It is great to be in front of the Hilton for taxis and so on. The beds are very comfortable and it is very quite in this area. We definitely recommend the apt.

Perfil de usuario de Janina
Agosto de 2017
Sadly not a great experience. Our rental apartment was changed just before we arrived (hosts say they had made an error in giving us a different apartment no. in prior communications) to one without a toilet seat. Totally unhygienic for our young children, were told it would be fixed and it wasn't. hosts said it was "unacceptable" yet offered us no alternative accommodation and only a euro 60 refund, less than 10% of the cost of the apartment. when I complained further I was told seat was only "loose" when it was in fact on the floor beside the shower. It is a nice apartment in many ways but obviously our experience was poor and further to other guests comments second bedroom has huge windows and no curtains so quite unusable for kids and it is a long walk into city centre
Perfil de usuario de Dan & Mel
Respuesta de Dan & Mel:
Dear Janina, Thank you for taking time to write a review about your stay. We were aware of the toilet seat issue and unfortunately it did not come through quicker to get it fixed for you. Regarding your rental apartment being changed is not completely true, we have two apartments next to each other 204 and 206, the whole time you were meant to be in the apartment you were in and those 2 apartments look identical, however we did have an error in our email trigger that was stating the wrong apartment number for your reservation. For that we are truly sorry, but we were not trying to change your reservation or move you to anything different. Regarding the toilet seat again we are very sorry that we did not manage to fix that for you and we do believe a 60 eur refund for the inconvenience is sufficient.
Agosto de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Brian
Julio de 2017
I definitely would recommend this to anyone wanting to travel to Iceland.

Perfil de usuario de Elaine
Julio de 2017
We loved having this apartment as our home base during our stay. We opened the door, looked around and said "Wow!" because the reality of the place is even better than the photos. The location is ideal to explore the city and the home is modern, beautifully decorated, comfortable and welcoming, with plenty of space to relax, plus a lot of places to hang clothing and store luggage. We were a party of three adults and we had more than enough space. The kitchen is big and easy to work in if you want to prepare meals. The views from all of the windows are wonderful and one is particular overlooks the outdoor sculpture garden of the Einar Jonsson Museum. It's easy to reach the city center and close enough to walk to the gorgeous (and free) Reykjavik Botanic Gardens. For us, staying here was preferable to being right in the center of town where it was likely noisier and you didn't get the beautiful views.

Perfil de usuario de Marina
Julio de 2017
We enjoyed our 3 days in Reykjavík staying at Dan and Mel's place. We found the apartment to be very accommodating and centrally located. Room darkening shades is my primary suggestion. We found it hard to sleep with the long summer days and bright sunlight. Also, instructions on how to use the kitchen and washer appliances would have been useful too. We would definitely return.

Perfil de usuario de Anne
Julio de 2017
Very nice and clean apartement. But bring eye mask during summer time

Este anfitrión tiene 149 evaluaciones por otras propiedades.

Ver otras evaluaciones
Se registró en Febrero 2017
Perfil de usuario de Dan & ThoraDan & Thora es SuperAnfitrión.

Hi we are Mel, Asa, Dan and Martynas and we work in the travel industry in Iceland. We are representative for a rental agency in Iceland. We have passion for hosting guests from all over the world and love travelling ourselves. Our goal is to make our guests as happy as possible by eliminating the stress of travel.
Iceland is a place to get away from everything and explore a beautiful country! We would love to host you and we're happy to give the best recommendations and tips while you travel around Iceland.

Índice de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en menos de una hora
Espacios similares