Your room is light and sunny with a view over The Gannel EstuaryYour own en-suite shower room
Sunny en-suite room with views over River Gannel
Sunny en-suite room with views over River Gannel
2 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
1 cama
1 baño
2 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
1 cama
1 baño
Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 2. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

Our home is perfectly situated on the Pentire peninsula in Newquay. This sunny room looks out over The Gannel Estuary and has its own en-suite shower room. The room has a king size bed, tea/coffee and fibre optic broadband. Our house is 2 minutes walk from The Gannel Estuary, 10 to 15 minutes walk to Fistral Beach and Newquay town. All are welcome to our peaceful haven by the sea. We are easy going and will do everything we can to make your stay with us as relaxing as possible.

El lugar

Our detached house is on a quiet residential street on Pentire, Newquay. The room is part of our house, on the first floor and is accessed from our front door. The view of the Estuary is lovely and you can watch the tide come and it out throughout the day; it's a view that is constantly changing.

Fistral beach and the centre of Newquay are a short car ride or a 10 to 15 minute walk away.

Newquay is the perfect spot for enjoying the North Cornwall coastline, learning to surf, walking or just relaxing. Our part of Cornwall is fast becoming known as a foodie haven and is also a great base for the rest of this beautiful County. We look forward to letting you know our favourite haunts and guiding you on your day trips and adventures.

Dogs are very welcome, please let us know if you're bringing your furry friends with you.

We have a little Springer Spaniel called Cub who loves to say hello to our visitors. He's a typical Springer so he gets excited to let us know someone's here and to say hello once he gets to know you. However, we're aware that not everyone is partial to dogs. Please do let us know if this is the case as we're more than happy to keep him out of your way while you stay with us.

Please note that this listing is for the room only. Unfortunately, we are not currently able to provide breakfast, any other meals or access to a kitchen. Sorry, we hope to offer these facilities in the future.

What's included:
Fibre Optic Broadband
Tea and coffee making facilities
Towels and sheets
Hair Dryer
Iron

Not Included:
Breakfast
Access to kitchen facilities
Meals
Toiletries
Fridge
TV - as we know you'll probably just bring your laptop or tablet anyway!
Alarm Clock - we know you'll just use your phone : )

Good to know:
There is easy on-street parking outside the house. This room is on the first floor so requires walking up stairs
There is a small lock on the inside of this room only.

Disponible para huéspedes

Tendrá acceso a su sala de relajación y luz llena a través de nuestra puerta y un tramo de escaleras. Usted tendrá su propia sala de baño con ducha, banda ancha de fibra óptica de alta velocidad y té y café.
translated by Google

You'll have access to your relaxing and light filled room via our front door and a flight of stairs. You will have your own en-suite shower room, high-speed fibre optic broadband and tea and coffee.

Atención a los huéspedes

Podemos interactuar tanto o tan poco como quieras. Hemos vivido en Newquay durante 3 años y hemos viajado mucho en ese tiempo así que estamos bastante bien en saber dónde vale la pena visitar, cómo llegar y el mejor momento para visitar. Si no sabemos la respuesta, conoceremos a alguien que lo haga:) Estamos más que felices de ayudar en lo que podamos, pero estamos igualmente contentos de dejarte pasar y disfrutar de tu tiempo con nosotros sin embargo, mejor.
translated by Google

We can interact as much or as little as you like. We have lived in Newquay for 3 years and have travelled around a lot in that time so we're pretty good at knowing where's worth visiting, how to get there and the best time to visit. If we don't know the answer we'll know someone that does : ) We're more than happy to help in whatever way we can but we're equally happy to let you get on and enjoy your time with us however suits you best.


Servicios
Lugar de estacionamiento privado
Internet inalámbrico
Plancha

Precios
Personas adicionales Sin cargo
Tarifa de limpieza $14
Descuento por semana: 15%
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde afuera de la página o la aplicación de Airbnb.
Más información

Lugares para dormir
Dormitorio 1
1 cama tamaño king

Reglas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
Horario de llegada: de las 15:00 a las 23:00.
Salida antes de las 10:00

Cancelaciones

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 3 noches.
Durante el período del 23 de Septiembre de 2017 - 10 de Diciembre de 2017 la estancia mínima es de 3 noches.

21 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Steph
Agosto de 2017
Nicole and James are a super friendly couple who know loads about the area. They were flexible with our needs and responded very quickly to any message we had. The room is clean and comfy and their dog Cub is adorable. Would stay there again

Perfil de usuario de Christophe
Octubre de 2017
A perfect ensuite bedroom in a nice house, just a couple of minutes drive or 15 min walk from town centre and even closer to Fistral Beach. Nice room, comfy bed, lots of storage space, fast wifi Nicole was very welcoming and helpful. Recommended!

Perfil de usuario de Nicolas
Octubre de 2017
If you are looking for a quiet, ensuite room to stay at for a couple of days, this might be the right place for you. We found however that the place was unwelcoming - all doors in the house were closed at all times, and we only got to see Nicole for 5min the day we arrived. Then we only received sms. We never met James, or their joyfull dog. It also wasn't clear from the add that the living room and all common spaces would be unavailable to guests. This was important for us because there isn't another place to sit than the bed in the room. And the cafes that were suggested to us were very noisy. However, we appreciated that they let us stay in the room after the check-out time because one of us was very ill.

Perfil de usuario de Emilie
Septiembre de 2017
With its great location and lovely hosts, this room is a perfect base for anyone looking to explore the nearby areas. I highly recommend and would definitely stay here again!

Perfil de usuario de John
Septiembre de 2017
We recommend it highly. Accommodation excellent, James and Nicole very friendly and helpful.

Perfil de usuario de Laura
Septiembre de 2017
This was my first AirBnB experience and I absolutely loved it! Nicole and James were amazing hosts, they were always open for a chat and delighted to hear about my travels during the stay. The rooms (bedroom and bathroom) were absolutely gorgeous – both were clean and tidy, there was enough space for my stuff (I loved the huge wardrobe) and they offered a corner for tea and coffee which was lovely. I was amazed by the beautiful pictures and the flowers in the rooms which made me feel like coming home after a day of travelling. Thank you for these great days with you!

Perfil de usuario de Maisie
Septiembre de 2017
Our stay with Nicole and James could not be improved upon. The decor of the bedroom and bathroom is lovely and there are beautiful views from the bedroom window. We always slept very well and although it is not possible to cook it was a great excuse to explore eating out in the area. Very good spot for Vegans!! Such a great location for easy access on foot to the beach or town. Nicole and James were very welcoming but also allowed us a lot of privacy. We always felt very comfortable and at home during our stay. Such great value for money and would highly recommend there warm and welcoming home.

Newquay, Reino UnidoSe registró en Mayo 2015
Perfil de usuario de Nicole And JamesNicole And James es SuperAnfitrión.

We moved to Cornwall in 2014 and had been visiting regularly since James parents moved here a decade or so ago. We love the pace of life here, quite a change from the fast pace of life we left behind London! We live here with our little springer spaniel called Cub who keeps us busy with plenty of walks!

We walk a lot and still love exploring this beautiful county. We still find new spots despite having visited what seems like every beach and hidden spot in Cornwall!

We're active people who enjoy yoga, surfing, stand up paddle boarding, kayaking, jiu-jitsu and kick boxing.

We also love fashion, design, film, music, art and culture. James owns a digitial retouching company and Nicole is a fashion buying consultant. We both work from home which gives us the freedom we enjoy.

Índice de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en menos de una hora

El barrio

Espacios similares