Fire pit
Tent (or Summerhouse) in my garden!

Habitación privada

4 huéspedes

2 dormitorios

3 camas
Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 4. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

Perfect for cyclists on Route 51 - camping in our garden in peaceful, rural Suffolk.
4 man tent provided, or use your own.
Covered protection in Cycle Shed - with room for up to 6 cycles.
Bed & Breakfast provided with local pub serving evening meals.
Escape to a rural village, with easy access to Thurston Station (2 miles), Bury St Edmunds (5 miles), and A14 (2 miles).

El lugar

The price includes air mattress, tent, towels and a hearty breakfast. There is a Summer house which provides extra room for sitting, leaving belongings, or in fact some guests have slept in it. Sleeping bags are available at a cost of £3.00. We are happy to consider further people, and tents by arrangement-just ask!

Disponible para huéspedes

We have a large garden with numerous seating areas. Guests are free to use our garden room and patio areas throughout their stay. The BBQ can also be used by arrangement, we charge a cleaning fee of £2.00. Guests also have access to our downstairs bathroom. Breakfast is served outside in good weather, and in the dining room at other times.

Atención a los huéspedes

There will generally be people around during your stay, and we are very happy to help with local advice and information.


Lugares para dormir
Dormitorio 1
2 colchones inflables
Dormitorio 2
1 colchón inflable, 1 hamaca

El lugar
Capacidad: 4
Baños: 1 (Baño compartido)
Dormitorios: 2
Camas: 3
Llegada: De 15:00 a 21:00
Tipo de habitación: Habitación privada

Servicios
Apto para familias y niños
Lugar de estacionamiento privado
Internet inalámbrico
Desayuno

Precios
Personas adicionales $11 / noche después del primer huésped
Precio por fin de semana $14 / noche
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde afuera de la página o la aplicación de Airbnb.
Más información

Reglas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten mascotas
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
No adecuado o inseguro para bebés (menores de 2 años)
Horario de llegada: de las 15:00 a las 21:00.

- Quiet hours 10pm - 7am

Aspectos que también debes tener en cuenta
Hay mascotas en la propiedad - 1 dog & 1 cat

Cancelaciones

Funciones de seguridad
Botiquín
Ficha de instrucciones de seguridad

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 1 noche

9 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Przemek
Septiembre de 2017
To be honest, I have never experienced such great hospitality like with Ruth and her family. It was great adventure to stay a night in the tent (really comfortable) and wake up for a yummy breakfast with all the English flavors ! Thank you! I was filled up with power for the next kilometres to ride my bike. I recommend this place definitely :)

Perfil de usuario de Kieran
Septiembre de 2017
Ruth's place was fantastic. The tent is good quality and fit for purpose. The welcome you get is wonderful, from Ruth herself and her family. The best part of my stay was the excellent breakfast each morning eaten at the family table with two wonderful and funny children!! I was made to feel very comfortable and as long as you take the correct gear for the time of year then you will have an excellent stay. Bury St.Edmunds is a really nice place to spend some time in and is very close to Ruth's home. I loved it and will come again if I can.

Perfil de usuario de Al
Septiembre de 2017
The hosts are great people. This time I stayed I was surprised by a new bigger tent with electricity nearby. Next time I stay I will try start taking a piano lessions :)

Perfil de usuario de Mary
Septiembre de 2017
We arrived in Hessett after a long days cycle accross East Anglia. Despite the lateness of srrivsl we were welcomed with a hot drink and made to feel right at home. Don't hesitate to stay here for the night. The tent was very comfortable and all facilities were on hand. After a delicious cooked breakfast we headed refreshed onto the beautiful Suffolk lanes. Thanks again Ruth and family. We will be back!

Perfil de usuario de Miho
Agosto de 2017
Ruth and her family was very friendly, helpful and made us feel so comfortable. We enjoyed staying in their beautiful garden and the cooked breakfast was superb! Our child loved jumping on their trampolin. We would love to stay there again!
Perfil de usuario de Ruth
Respuesta de Ruth:
Thank you so much! Please come back when you're in Suffolk again.
Agosto de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Sofia
Agosto de 2017
We stayed with Ruth and her family for 2 nights for a wedding that we were attending nearby. Even though we arrived quite late on the Friday night Ruth and her husband were very accommodating and offered to help pitch the tent and make us tea! We were camping with out 13 month old son, so this was very welcome. Also, we didn't know what to expect from camping in somebody's back garden, but they really made an effort to get to know us and it felt like a home from home. The cooked breakfast on both days was great, and her family were very sweet and welcoming to us - in particular to our son, which he loved! Ruth even went to the trouble of making me a flower crown for me to wear to the wedding from some fresh flowers she had left over from another wedding...all in all I cannot fault their hospitality and kindness and I would recommend anyone in the area to stay with them.
Perfil de usuario de Ruth
Respuesta de Ruth:
Thank you for being so effusive-we do want people to feel that they've had a 'home from home' and I'm glad you felt that. Hope to catch up one day!
Agosto de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Al
Agosto de 2017
Very good location, easily accessible and close to A14. The tent is in a beautiful garden. All of the host family are nice and friendly. I would also say like other guest has, that they are really "beyond hospitable". I was feeling like I am at home, though I have been there since a few hours. There is a dog, that once get to know you is very friendly and playful. I will definitely visit the place again.

Bury Saint Edmunds, Reino UnidoSe registró en Enero 2015
Perfil de usuario de Ruth

I enjoy a more laid back country life, creative and outdoor hobbies, copious cups of tea, my family and my dog. ;-) I am South African but love living in England. Always on the look out for projects to get involved in, I enjoy meeting new people and entertaining.

Índice de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en menos de una hora

El barrio

Espacios similares