Swallows Nest is the green house - now a pale yellow..........pale yellow like this. Swallows Nest from lower drive.  Upper drive leads to flat entrance
Summer Holiday home - newly renovated - sleeps 4
Summer Holiday home - newly renovated - sleeps 4

Departamento o casa entera

4 huéspedes

2 dormitorios

2 camas
Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 4. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

Acerca de este anuncio

Swallows Nest is our dream holiday home, and a labour of love to renovate from scratch in 2017. We are 50 yards from the fabulous quiet and private beach of Tapuaetahi, with two bedrooms, each with a Queen size, quality bed and linens, a great living space with large sliders onto the deck, and with stupendous views over the lagoon and over the sea to the Cavalli Islands. Every effort has been made to make this a special comfortable place. Grab a glass of vino, and enjoy!

El lugar

This gorgeous holiday home was gutted and extensively renovated in 2017. The main bedroom and the living area have the best views, over the tidal lagoon and out to sea.

Large sliders and windows allow the light and sea breeze to flow through the house, and mountains of insulation help to keep the place cool in summer, and to keep the heat in during the cooler months.

The house has two water tanks, and the rain collection system (gutters and pipes) was completely renewed. However, water remains a valuable commodity - like many Northlands homes, there is no mains water, so we ask you to conserve it where possible.

There are two drives - the lower one leads to the garage and stone steps up to the front door. The top drive leads to a flat parking area with direct flat access to the main deck and front door. Once inside, there are no steps, until you venture out into the back garden. Concrete steps lead up from the back door, and wooden steps from the parking area. In due course there will be a deck up there, but for now there is a washing line and even better views.

The home has solid rimu flooring - except for the hall, bathroom and laundry - and you can see in the floor where the walls used to be. There is a 6 seater glass topped dining table and chairs, a study area, and a newly designed and fitted kitchen, including a large fridge/freezer - plenty of space for cold drinks! - a ceramic hob and electric fan oven, plenty of cupboard space, and everything you might need for cooking and entertaining. You'll find a filter coffee machine and coffee grinder, and there should also be some Max Coffee beans.

There is a comfy new sofa with a rimu coffee table, and hardwood chairs for inside or outdoor use.

We operate an honesty system. There are some basic supplies - feel free to use them, but please replace as necessary for the next guests. There is a large gas BBQ, but if you use it, please leave it as clean as you would like to find it.

Bed linen, towels and beach towels are there for use. Bed linen can be washed and replaced as part of cleaning each week for longer stays. The beds have quality mattresses and are a bit higher than average, but are very comfortable and should give anyone a good night's sleep. The laundry has a new washing machine and is available for towels and general use.

There is good quality wifi - Medium Naked Rural Broadband, but no phone.

The TV is set up with a Freeview TV box and an unlocked DVD player to allow for British as well as New Zealand DVDs. You might want to bring your own until we build a collection, though who wants to watch TV with the great outdoor life here?

Disponible para huéspedes

The entire house and garden is open for use, except for the garage underneath and the downstairs store room.

Atención a los huéspedes

We live in England, and if you are staying here, the chances are we are either in England or on holiday somewhere else – travelling is our big vice! So we are not on site nor nearby to sort problems. However, a neighbour helps with cleaning and preparing the house. She is our local contact, with details on the front page of the house "driving" manual in the kitchen, and will help in any way she can. If you need to contact us, we respond well to emails, and will do our best to reply just as quickly as we can. And if it is something we can’t easily resolve, we know people who can help with most things. Tapuaetahi has many locals around , and if you have questions about the area, there’s a pretty good bet that a friendly face will give you a friendly answer!

Otros aspectos destacables

We suggest you do your shopping for supplies before you get here - this is a fabulous place to be, but there are no shops. Tapuaetahi brings peace and quiet and the best beach we have ever experienced, but it does not come with pubs, ice creams or candy floss! We are 50 yards from the beach.

You will need a gate code to access Tapuaetahi. It changes monthly. The whole community of just under 50 houses is on Maori land, but with a wide variety of permanent residents and holiday homes. The main gate is 2k from the beach. You will also need the code for the key safe by the front door, though on a good summer's day, the house will probably be left open. This is a safe, honest place.


El lugar
Capacidad: 4
Baños: 1
Dormitorios: 2
Camas: 2
Llegada: A partir de las 15:00
Salida: 10:00
Tipo de habitación: Departamento o casa entera
Llegada con acceso libre: Caja de seguridad

Servicios

Precios
Personas adicionales: Sin cargo
Tarifa de limpieza 38
Descuento por semana: 10%
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde afuera de la página o la aplicación de Airbnb.
Más información

Lugares para dormir
Dormitorio 1
1 cama de matrimonio grande
Dormitorio 2
1 cama de matrimonio grande

Reglas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
La hora de llegada es a partir de las 15:00

- No smoking indoors or on decks, and if smoking, please clear up and remove all butts etc.
- This is a quiet residential area. Please respect our neighbours' right to peace and quiet.
- Dogs are welcome, but please respect our home - no animals on the furniture, and please ensure you clean up after them.
- Young children are welcome, but the house is on a steep section, and although there is flat entrance from the upper drive, there are steps down from the deck to the lower drive, and steps up to the back garden. The beach is their best playground, but it is up to you to ensure their safety.


Cancelaciones

Moderada

Cancela hasta 5 días antes de tu viaje y recibe un reembolso completo. Cancela en los 5 días previos a tu viaje y no se te reembolsará la primera noche, pero sí el 50 % del costo del resto de las noches.


Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Detector de monóxido de carbono
Extintor de incendios

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 2 noches

Sin evaluaciones (por ahora)

Este alojamiento no tiene evaluaciones. Si te alojas en él, la tuya aparecerá aquí.

Bursledon, Reino UnidoSe registró en Abril 2015
Perfil de usuario de John

Paul and I have been married forever. We have two adult children from Paul's first marriage. I am comong to the end of my career in public service and Paul is likely to slow down at the same time so we can spend more time together. Travel is our biggest vice. I no longer work full time and Paul is self employed, so our jobs allow us plenty of time to indulge and visit other countries.

We've fallen in love with far north New Zealand in particular, and in 2017 we bought a house, 20 minutes out of Kerikeri. It wasn't planned, but when we found it, we felt sure it was just meant to be. Whilst I had to return to UK for work, Paul stayed on and spent about three months gutting and rebuilding it into our dream - a smart, two bedroom beach house, 50 yards from the beautiful, private Tapuaetahi Beach. We have plans to improve it still further with more decking when we return there, but meanwhile we are absolutely delighted to have been able to breathe life back into the place, and equally delighted to be able to share it with others. The distance from home is a bit of an issue, but we seem to have a habit of making life complicated!

The home is called Swallows Nest - because "swallows" is the name the Kiwis give to people when they spend the northern hemisphere summer in the north, and then come to New Zealand to enjoy a second summer. At present we plan to spend two months a year there, but probably more once work no longer controls our lives.

We like independence and privacy, but enjoy meeting and talking with new interesting people. We like to travel in reasonable comfort. We like quirky smaller hotels and independent self catering holidays, and hate the large opulent hotels. We both love music - I play piano, and direct music for large scale musicals in local theatres. Paul is a coffee-holic and loves our garden. He's the home maker, the doer and the dreamer, and I'm the one who organises everything and enables it all to happen, dealing with all the paper work, making us a great team.

We like good food, especially at home - Paul is a first class cook, walking, theatre, and the odd glass of vino!

We value family and friends, are reasonably tidy and organised, definitely clean and we enjoy caring for the places we visit in the same way we care for our own home.

We're still new to Airbnb, but have a feeling it is going to play a bigger part in our lives as we become more familiar with it.

Idiomas: English
Tendrás los datos exactos de la ubicación cuando la reservación esté confirmada.

Espacios similares