Guest BathroomFront Entrance
Private Room and Bath in Boystown/Lakeview
2 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
1 cama
1 baño
2 huéspedes
1 dormitorio
1 cama
1 baño
Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 2. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

Spacious 2 br/2bath in a brownstone walk up (second floor).
You will have a private bedroom in the rear of the apartment and your own bathroom.
We provide sheets, pillows, towels, and toiletries.
You will have your own closet and dresser, as well as a hamper.
Let us know if you have a vehicle (see "transportation" for details).
Joseph and I are incredibly open and accepting of everyone. Our home is your home, and is a self proclaimed "safe space."

El lugar

We are located on the second floor in a refurbished building.
Our neighbors are very friendly, as is the neighborhood.
It is modern transitional decor with central AC/heat, updated appliances.
You'll be staying in the rear bedroom, with a private bathroom and rear entrance.
There is a desk in the bedroom for work or studying.

Disponible para huéspedes

Guests are welcome to access any area of the apartment except for the master bedroom and bath.
We also have Wifi, Netflix, and Hulu available for guests to use.

Atención a los huéspedes

I am a resident and my boyfriend is a medical student. We're both very friendly and will interact with guests as often as he/she pleases! Our schedules can be busy, so the place will be empty for a good portion of the day.

Otros aspectos destacables

We have 3 pets, 2 cats and 1 dog.
Sofia is our husky, she's very playful, friendly, and LOVES to cuddle. If you're ok with it, she'll definitely join you for daytime naps.
Zarah and Duchess are our two cats. Zarah is another cuddler, and will greet you at the door. Duchess' temperament is closer to a typical cat, but she will warm up to you with time.

Número de licencia o registro

R17000016330
Obtén más información sobre este número

Servicios
Internet inalámbrico
Cocina
Chimenea interior
Zona para trabajar con notebooks

Precios
Personas adicionales Sin cargo
Tarifa de limpieza $20
Descuento por semana: 8%
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde afuera de la página o la aplicación de Airbnb.
Más información

Lugares para dormir
Dormitorio 1
1 cama tamaño queen

Reglas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten mascotas
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
No adecuado o inseguro para bebés (menores de 2 años)
La hora de llegada es a partir de las 15:00
Salida antes de las 12:00

- No shoes in the house
- Please respect our schedule and keep volume at a minimum.


Cancelaciones

Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Detector de monóxido de carbono
Botiquín
Cerrojo en la puerta del dormitorio

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 1 noche

13 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Albilu
Septiembre de 2017
Francesco and Joseph are wonderful hosts. Great comunication, willing to help and their recommendations and tips were really good. The pets are so sweet. Sofia is pure love. The house is bright, clean, well designed and smell good. The room is super cute and the bed is so confortable. The location is perfect, close to bars, supermarkets and the subway (red line). Would definitely stay here again if we go back to Chicago.
Perfil de usuario de Francesco And Joseph
Respuesta de Francesco And Joseph:
It was great meeting you two! Thank you so much for staying with us, hope our paths cross again in the future!
Septiembre de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Joshua
Septiembre de 2017
Francesco and Joseph were extremely welcoming and accommodating. They were both very friendly and willing to offer recommendations or engage in a friendly chat. Their place was very beautiful, clean, comfortable and close to all public transportation. Only a block from Wrigley field too! Their dog Sofie was super sweet and well behaved. We would highly recommend this space to anyone visiting Chicago and looking to stay in a fantastic location. Thanks for a great time!
Perfil de usuario de Francesco And Joseph
Respuesta de Francesco And Joseph:
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay in Chicago! We'll keep in touch in the future and thanks for using AirBNB!
Septiembre de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Stephen
Septiembre de 2017
Great location, super friendly and the cuddles from Sophia were an extra added bonus! Definitely recommend for a single gay man as it's steps from the main drag of Boystown ;-)
Perfil de usuario de Francesco And Joseph
Respuesta de Francesco And Joseph:
It was great hosting you Stephen! Hope our paths cross again in the future!
Septiembre de 2017

Perfil de usuario de Dani
Agosto de 2017
First off, the hospitality and personnel touch that they provided was awesome!! The room was small, but perfect for me. The bathroom was nice and stocked up on anything you could need. The shower was amazing, just trust me!! Everything was nice and clean. Then there's the sheets....OMG, I was in heaven, they were so soft. I was tempted to pack them up to take them home with me . The pets were so sweet and made me feel like I was home with my fur babies. Francesco and Joseph were both very nice and were a pleasure to chat with. I will definitely stay with them next time I'm in town!!

Perfil de usuario de Michael
Julio de 2017
Loved the stay here! Beautiful apartment, and loved the pets (especially Sofia)! Very close to shops, restaurants and entertainment. Francesco and Joseph were very accommodating and friendly. We will definitely book here again for our next Chicago trip.

Perfil de usuario de Christine
Julio de 2017
This place is THE PLACE to stay in Chicago! Their so clean, very accommodating with toiletries, SAFE neighborhood. The communication was very good, I wish I could of stayed in Chicago longer. The best part about their home is Sofia! Their dog is the most precious dog I've ever met! Such a snuggler! You guys rock!

Perfil de usuario de Erin
Julio de 2017
Francesco and Joseph were friendly and accommodating. Their place was impeccably clean and cozy! This was a great first experience with Airbnb and already discussing our next trip back to this gem!

Chicago, Illinois, Estados UnidosSe registró en Julio 2014
Perfil de usuario de Francesco And Joseph

Francesco is a UIC neurology resident and Joseph is a 4th year medical student. We were was raised New Jersey and Texas (respectively), then moved to Miami, and recently relocated to Chicago. We live with our dog Sofia, and 2 cats Zarah and Duchess. We've traveled to a few countries and cities throughout the USA and hope to lengthen our list of places we've visited. Our interests include yoga, cycling, crossfit, running, reading, science, and of course, binge watching shows on Netflix.

Idiomas: English
Índice de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en menos de una hora

Acerca del alojamiento

Al alojarte con Airbnb, te quedas en la casa de otra persona.


Este es el alojamiento de Francesco And Joseph.
Francesco And Joseph
Joseph ayuda a gestionar este alojamiento.
Joseph

El barrio

Espacios similares