Guest room Guest Room
Inviting space in the centre of Squawsome.

Habitación privada

2 huéspedes

1 dormitorio

1 cama
Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 2. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo por ahora

Acerca de este anuncio

Welcome to my home in "Squawsome" - a welcoming and comfortable place to stay!

Located in the heart of Squamish, British Columbia, I can offer a warm, safe and friendly place to ensure that you are comfortable and well rested so that you can take advantage of all this incredible region has to offer.

Whether you are passing through, or planning to stay and explore, I look forward to hosting your stay. If you have any special requests or needs I will do my best to accommodate.

El lugar

The guest room is small, but fits a brand new double sized bed (53" x 75") with an extremely comfortable mattress – great for those with lower back pain or stiff shoulders (speaking from experience), and large enough for couples. A large picture window has you waking up to a near perfect view of Mount Garibaldi. There is also a small desk and chair, Keurig coffee maker, and closet with hanging shelves. Your own private bathroom with a large soaker tub is also included.

A second bedroom, complete with a twin sized quality, full thickness mattress can be set up in my office if you require a second bedroom. I charge an additional $20/night for this service. Please contact me to establish a price if required.

Complementary coffee (freshly ground Kicking Horse), tea, toast (potato sour dough bread from the local baker), cereal and fresh fruit in the morning.

Secured storage in the garage for bicycles, outdoor gear and motorcycles is monitored by video, motion and entry sensors. The security system continues with video doorbells and coded locks on all the entryways for your peace of mind. A nicely appointed workshop is available to keep your gear up and running.

Plenty of street level parking in front, and I can share my private parking if no street parking is available.

Laundry is conveniently located on the third floor across from the guest room for your convenience.

A large patio with a small tomato and flower garden and BBQ out back with a nice view of the Chief. A great place for a pint and a steak after a day outdoors... or grilled veggies if that's more your thing.

The living room is warm and inviting with all brand new furniture, and a 108" projector screen for movie nights.

Large well appointed kitchen with sufficient storage, also with brand new appliances and a massive kitchen island for those who like to cook - and lots of space in the fridge for your use.

Atención a los huéspedes

I'm quiet, 44 years old, and medically retired due to a genetic disease. I consider myself to be friendly, social, and courteous; and very respectful of your privacy. I enjoy being outdoors skiing, biking, out on my motorcycle and hiking, but move at a reduced pace - so not the best personal guide for the more athletically inclined. Nonetheless, I am all to happy to help you plan your day.

Otros aspectos destacables

I have a 21 year old indoor cat who is very friendly and gentle, but doesn't do well with other pets unfortunately. He is family to me, so I ask that you treat him accordingly.


El lugar
Capacidad: 2
Baños: 1 (Baño privado)
Dormitorios: 1
Camas: 1
Llegada: Flexible
Salida: 12:00
Tiene mascotas: Gato(s)
Tipo de habitación: Habitación privada
Llegada con acceso libre: Recepción por parte del anfitrión

Servicios

Precios
Tarifa de limpieza 6
Descuento por semana: 10%
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde afuera de la página o la aplicación de Airbnb.
Más información

Lugares para dormir
Dormitorio 1
1 cama de matrimonio

Reglas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten mascotas
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
La hora de llegada es flexible

- Quiet hours between 10:30pm and 7:00am (family neighborhood)
- No shoes in the house please.


Cancelaciones

Moderada

Cancela hasta 5 días antes de tu viaje y recibe un reembolso completo. Cancela en los 5 días previos a tu viaje y no se te reembolsará la primera noche, pero sí el 50 % del costo del resto de las noches.


Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Detector de monóxido de carbono
Botiquín
Extintor de incendios
Cerrojo en la puerta del dormitorio

Disponibilidad
Estancia mínima de 1 noche

17 evaluaciones

Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Marion
Agosto de 2017
Great place to stay in squamish

Perfil de usuario de Angie
Agosto de 2017
This home and host do not disappoint! Sean is very friendly and accommodating. His home is immaculate and very convenient to downtown Squamish. We would highly recommend staying here. Thank you so much Sean!

Perfil de usuario de Erica
Agosto de 2017
Sean is a fabulous host that goes above and beyond, and we had a great stay in Squamish at his place. The room is clean and comfortable and I would absolutely recommend staying here to anyone!

Perfil de usuario de Alison
Agosto de 2017
Sean's place was impeccably clean and cozy. Sean was more than helpful and offered all amenities, including breakfast. So glad to have had a kind, welcoming host during our brief stay in Squamish.

Perfil de usuario de Guillaume
Agosto de 2017
Sean was awesome, and so is his place. The house is incredibly convenient, mint clean, all the amenities work perfectly well. Very efficient if you travel with sports gear, as his (tiled!) garage will securely store all the bikes, skis or anything, really. And if you need to do any kind of maintenance on said gear and you ask nicely, Sean most probably has the tools and knowledge to sort you out. On top of maintaining is house in top condition, Sean is super nice, always keen to help, friendly and has plenty to tell you about Squamish and the whole region. This week is by far the best stay I've ever had with Airbnb. And I'm starting to accumulate quite a few experiences around the world.

Perfil de usuario de Madhu
Agosto de 2017
Very clean, Sean was very hospitable and helpful.

Perfil de usuario de Alvaro
Agosto de 2017
It was a really nice place, 100% recomendable. Sean is really good host. Ah!..and very good breakfast.

Squamish, CanadáSe registró en Marzo 2014
Perfil de usuario de Sean

I have a very laid back unassuming personality. I'm quiet, but social - more often the listener than the speaker and always happy to have you join me on any of my adventures - or open up my maps and help you choose your own perfect route.

Idiomas: English, Français
Índice de respuesta: 100%
Tiempo de respuesta: en menos de una hora
Tendrás los datos exactos de la ubicación cuando la reservación esté confirmada.

Espacios similares